HOT! Listen to Jason Ling's Music now!
what do you think is the best route???
I will use TPE > Tampines Ave 10 exit > Tampines Ave 5 , then Tampines Ave 4
I will never use CTE > PIE (AP) ..... over my dead body .
But some pax want to go by Tampines Road TPE also can ..... got meh ? AMK Ave 5 to Buangkok to Sengkang to TPE so direct .
If TPE really jam ..... i will use TPE > KPE ......... exit Airport Road , u-turn into Bartley Road East . Then floyover to Tampines Ave 5 .
So simple route , chey ...............
Yalor, best route is ask Pax, then just follow what pax said can already.
Hello Miss, good morning, and where can I bring you to today
Pax, Oh, so nice of you, I am going to tampines mall
No problem Miss, do you have any good routes in mind?
Yes, use yeo chu kang into bartley east.
Nice road, no problem Miss, (siao eh, use yio chu kang) enjoy the ride..is the radio volume ok with you? aircon fine?
Yes yes uncle, it is fine. (this uncle seibei lor sor)
If still dunno, tell pax to take the other cab.
Originally posted by bowah:Yalor, best route is ask Pax, then just follow what pax said can already.
Hello Miss, good morning, and where can I bring you to today
Pax, Oh, so nice of you, I am going to tampines mall
No problem Miss, do you have any good routes in mind?
Yes, use yeo chu kang into bartley east.
Nice road, no problem Miss, (siao eh, use yio chu kang) enjoy the ride..is the radio volume ok with you? aircon fine?
Yes yes uncle, it is fine. (this uncle seibei lor sor)
I am already using this "trick" liao ever since i started driving from day 1 ....
Always ask the 3 "A"s,
1. Any preferred route??
2. Air con ok with u??
3. Audio ok with you?? Need me to play some relaxing music or jazz???
So far this trick is very good, becos all my pax ended up giving me extra tips
LOL
Originally posted by repent:what do you think is the best route???
Serangoon to Hougang, enter the viaduct from kim chuan, exit tampines ave 10, turn right into tampines ave 1 .... tang tang tang tang ...... u reached tampines central liao...
Confirmed no JAM
You see, TD who always hang around CBD will still whack those old way........
Please ply more on the road........
Mod and Guan got the right way.........
But still need to check with pax, some like to use Old Tampines Road via Kovan, on the way, still can pray pray........LoL
TPE is 1 big loop, this corner of Sg, beh sai use liao, ever since Bartley Flyover in operation..........
Bartley road east is the best
Serangoon North Ave 1 near pet shop area to Tampines St 71 today....I whack AMK Ave 3/Hougang Ave 2/3/Tampines Road.....now tricky part....you take the KPE/TPE exit Tampines Ave 10 or Old Tampines Road then come out Tampines Ave 10?
Difference of only 800m nia difference only $0.44....still got 5 more traffic lights and not forgetting the slow moving vehicles and buses that block the lane and cannot do overtaking. And the turning out from the old tampines road to Tampines Ave 10 need to wait 2-3 lights changes then can go out. And 800m meter only jump 2 times nia....time is 5:30pm peak hour not even start loh......If count waiting at traffic light meter where got jump $0.44 cents?
Why I so tulan.....pick up this couple initially they lay down talking behind relax relax then when I turn into KPE suddenly both sit up and start to whispering among themselves with the typical "buay song" face when taken sightseeing by TD. Then I hot liao....jammed brake and open lim peh N2 screen and show them the route and explain the logic to them. Then I tell them buay song fuck off dun waste my time go AP png....then they LLST sorry sorry uncle then I continue...CCB....
Usually people got the wrong impression the old tampines road is very short compare to the highway but actual fact is the old tampines road is a winding road so distance only a bit more.....Why I know because when I newbie I take this old tampines road and kanna F by the Ah Neh cos he regular commute between his house and in law house and he show me his ipad and F me same time telling me the logic behind taking the highway so I die die remember this lesson...KNN Ah Neh calculator damn power, can count until so precise....
Originally posted by repent:what do you think is the best route???
The best route is the route pax wanna take. Long or short, dun care.
Originally posted by Centori1965:The best route is the route pax wanna take. Long or short, dun care.
Dun care? Time = money
If I gong gong follow the shorter route and get jammed at old tampines road end up pax pay more and I go AP later. You know that timing very crucial? 5 mins late at AP means you will be queueing for 15-20 mins more.
So I tell pax either follow my route or they fuck off. Dun waste my time.
how about
CTE>braddell road> bartley road east> tampines
YCK road(serangoon)> upper serangoon rd(city) > bartley road east> tampines
Honestly day shift and night shift adopt different routes altogether ....
If 6pm pax want to knn use Hougang Ave 2 , the Hougang Ave 3 ....... then Airport Road , surely knn from me .
Traffic lights bluff one ?
I dun remember 2013 if i asked paxes their prefer route before ?
I think only 3% of my paxes i ask them which routes they prefer for thw whole 2012 , it shows how idle i am , ask also lazy , LOL
Originally posted by Poolman:Honestly day shift and night shift adopt different routes altogether ....
If 6pm pax want to knn use Hougang Ave 2 , the Hougang Ave 3 ....... then Airport Road , surely knn from me .
Traffic lights bluff one ?
5pm lah...still not jam....so which way best?
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun remember 2013 if i asked paxes their prefer route before ?
I think only 3% of my paxes i ask them which routes they prefer for thw whole 2012 , it shows how idle i am , ask also lazy , LOL
Asking pax for prefer road is not just a courtesy call, but also to break the ice for some other conversation, but some knnccb pax can turn around and said.."what prefer routes?? you TD dunno ar? then drive for what?? just go by the shortest and fastest"
After that you can hear the iphone swipe sound behind, knn, mostly checking on map and route, then compare with our road, therefore unlike olden day when I drive, only a few road, no GPS< pax also all blur blur sotong with no hp one, today, so many new roads intergrated into town, highways, lanes and streets, and pax are all knowledgeable to use a smartphone GPS to mark you down. Together with higher cost of rental and fuel, so, I guess, TD is getting more and more hard to earn a living