Stomach problem leh. Find arsehole specialist for what fark? And the one only Dr Koh leh...he want Professor leh....lol
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:I never take slimming products inmy whole life before .......
I tio stage 1 stomach cancer in June 2012, so the professor decided to take half of my tummy away,so I no need chemo or radio .....
But I lose weight rather fast .... lose 60kg in 7 months .... all patients on average only 30-35kg the most within the same time frame.......
No joke, some bodies whom died of terminal illness, I carried, left only about 5kg, But I like, easier, no nid to work so hard. So next time..you..oops sorry
The worst is when call upon to go into that communicable disease place at Moulemin for collection, lim peh must wear Full battle Order, face shield, face mask, traffic police gloves, fish market rubber boots, disposable surgical apron and so on...carry one bag only 4kg, die of Aids
Originally posted by bowah:No joke, some bodies whom died of terminal illness, I carried, left only about 5kg, But I like, easier, no nid to work so hard. So next time..you..oops sorry
Bowah: I need to standby you liao .... my surgeon also a bit worried for me .... cos my weight loss gradient is really too steep liao .... other patients on average loss 30-35kg at 7 months post op ... for me is 60kg at 7 months post op.... so that night they did all the blood tests, CT Scans & other investigations ... but results all normal ... even the surgeons are puzzled....
Originally posted by JoeRaj:You got stomach cancer, you have all my best wishes for a happy and speedy recovery.
Be very careful, my firends mother also died of stomach illness, a few years after her op.
My own brother died of a 1mm diameter hole in his stomach.
So stomach illnesses are no joke.
Be very careful from now on.
I not concerned abt whether you do your CS or not, that is a joke among forummers after all, but I bit concerned about your pro-PAP stance since you got medical illness. Do you know how expensive it is at hspitals and folllow up?
While nobody expects a free meal, your PAP has done very little to curb runaway health and after-care costs. I know many who lost all their savings to rising medical bills, there's only so much insurance, medisave and medicare can do, you got no money, it's really a slog.
If you really like the PAP, that's your choice but I think you should go see your PAP Ministers and MPs to help out your medical costs and see whether they walk the walk or just talk the talk.
Good luck
My diet now is everyday ... porridge and steamed fish ..... i am very very strict with diet ... cos if i take pork or chicken ... i will end up merlioning for the next few hours .... even i take wanton mee ... i will also vomit .... so now is either porridge, bee hoon plus soup n fish
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This one is a get well thread or attention seeking thread? Sibeh hao liao....Professor wor...Sunday must come back work one? Small operation need a Professor to operate? How about those consultant? MO on duty? Registrar? All die liao or not capable? Plsssss lah.....
Hammer: The consultant on call also hum ji because my surgery was done by his Boss. So he paged his boss to come back to see me in the Emergency immed....
Because it is always more better to let the surgeon who did the surgery to do any revision.. because only the operating surgeon knows what he had done to my tummy ....
Its is not a matter that the Consultant, Registrar or MO on call cannot do for me .... because its the protocol to page for the surgeon who potong me to come back to the hospital to see me ....
FYI, I stay in a B2 ward, 6 bedder, No air-con.....It does not mean professors only will perform surgery for ppl who stay in a single bed room
Originally posted by Poolman:i started the take care thread because i believe .... no harm believing .
He is young and need to take care himself .
Nobody are going to enjoy lying using their heath as tools .
His tummy were full of bullet holes , hahahah . I saw it before , not difficult , just flip up his shirt .
Changing Shift things play play one side ... i am never a joker when come to health issues .
Chief can be my witness .... I really got 7 bullet holes on my tummy area .... no jokes
Rest well.well i guess TD trade is out for you as it will be stressful for you and your body.
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:Bowah: I need to standby you liao .... my surgeon also a bit worried for me .... cos my weight loss gradient is really too steep liao .... other patients on average loss 30-35kg at 7 months post op ... for me is 60kg at 7 months post op.... so that night they did all the blood tests, CT Scans & other investigations ... but results all normal ... even the surgeons are puzzled....
No need so worry lah....when time is up you will go...time not up you want to go they also dun take you in lah....
Ah Guan, frankly speaking, nobody will like to hear how bad, how worst his health is........
But if you really surrender your IC, Poolman open a thread, I sure send my condolences.........
Try la, try to talk about other things beside life and death, like why you don't know where's Ritz Carlton, it will be a much interesting topic to debate about.........
Anyway, still wishing a speedy recovery and good health........
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Rest well.well i guess TD trade is out for you as it will be stressful for you and your body.
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
seriously i think bro guan is salesman type like my wife....can try property agent if can get enuf capital to tong the initial period...
Capital to tong, very fast will come back drive Taxi
Capital to invest, will stand a chance to say bye bye to Taxi Driving
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ah Guan, frankly speaking, nobody will like to hear how bad, how worst his health is........
But if you really surrender your IC, Poolman open a thread, I sure send my condolences.........
Try la, try to talk about other things beside life and death, like why you don't know where's Ritz Carlton, it will be a much interesting topic to debate about.........
Anyway, still wishing a speedy recovery and good health........
you are trying to Stir again........ whoever start stirring the shit, must be the first to Eat It
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:you are trying to Stir again........ whoever start stirring the shit, must be the first to Eat It
Hahaha........ok la, let him go loh.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Hahaha........ok la, let him go loh.........
Dun worry lah, confirm plus double confirm next few days automatic got new pattern come out one la....no need stir one........
Originally posted by eurocab:Dun worry lah, confirm plus double confirm next few days automatic got new pattern come out one la....no need stir one........
I can imagine loh, although I never met anyone over here.......
with my experience in talkie group, roughly I can understand how you all feel........and knows what going on........
for some, bullet cannot pierce through 1.........
Sometime, you cannot use bullet on them, you must also understand that there are a group of TDs who are unable to mix with the society due to slowness in neuro function not up the extend of going to Buangkok green, but still able to depend on themselves to make a living without bordering others much.
I will not put it into a clear straight meaning to it, but if you are experience enough, you should know that some TD are abit handicap on their behavorial and brain cell function, and that is also why they end up as TD. But I hv to qualify that I am not tarnishing the image of TD, for I am also one of them.
You can also notice that so much so that they wanted to join the forum like a normal poster, but usually end up getting busted or farked by genius like you and many others.
So gentlemen, let us be wise to know who we are dealing with, and perhap then, we can be more empathetic if not sympathetic toward such poster which need our understanding to accept him.
Thank you
Ah Guan is correct about doctors and wards.
That's the good thing about Singapore hospitals, you get to see the best or whoever undeerstands you best, irrespective of wards. You get the same procedures as well, rich or poor.
I have been to hospital 3 times, once for a broken leg and I got to see some Indian professor at Alexandra (I forget his name), he was at the time the premier orthopaedic surgeon in Singapore and many future surgeons were taught by him.
Then I broke my hand and needed surgery in 2002, I got to see Dr Inderjit Singh at SGH, he was also very good and was treating national footballers with their fractures as well.
In 2007, I had a gall bladder operation at TTSH, this time is was the MO supervised by a senior colleague. I also got no complaint, the doctor being new was very thorough and caring.
I never got to stay at ward higher than B2, in fact actually dont mind C, I believe you always should go for the best -A1 or the most common - C.
Their is nothing wrong with our hospitals and the treatment is fair to all, we ge the best equipment and access to best medical officers.
Really ours is so much better, you try public hospitals in the UK or US (I have sisters there) and compare to ours, then you know how good we are. Dont talk about rest of ASia, even royalty in Asia want to come here.
The problem lies with runaway costs and follow up, after my ops I think I only went for 1 follow up, because it was just to expensive to keep coming back for reviews. That time I mata, dont say, all free, 100 times also can. Now a basic 1 will set you back around $300-400.
Ah Guan will have this problem again, and need to see doctors, the point is there must be some way to assist in costs without depleting our little savings.
Thats my only real complaint about medical care here
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Ah Guan is correct about doctors and wards.
That's the good thing about Singapore hospitals, you get to see the best or whoever undeerstands you best, irrespective of wards. You get the same procedures as well, rich or poor.
I have been to hospital 3 times, once for a broken leg and I got to see some Indian professor at Alexandra (I forget his name), he was at the time the premier orthopaedic surgeon in Singapore and many future surgeons were taught by him.
Then I broke my hand and needed surgery in 2002, I got to see Dr Inderjit Singh at SGH, he was also very good and was treating national footballers with their fractures as well.
In 2007, I had a gall bladder operation at TTSH, this time is was the MO supervised by a senior colleague. I also got no complaint, the doctor being new was very thorough and caring.
I never got to stay at ward higher than B2, in fact actually dont mind C, I believe you always should go for the best -A1 or the most common - C.
Their is nothing wrong with our hospitals and the treatment is fair to all, we ge the best equipment and access to best medical officers.
Really ours is so much better, you try public hospitals in the UK or US (I have sisters there) and compare to ours, then you know how good we are. Dont talk about rest of ASia, even royalty in Asia want to come here.
The problem lies with runaway costs and follow up, after my ops I think I only went for 1 follow up, because it was just to expensive to keep coming back for reviews. That time I mata, dont say, all free, 100 times also can. Now a basic 1 will set you back around $300-400.
Ah Guan will have this problem again, and need to see doctors, the point is there must be some way to assist in costs without depleting our little savings.
Thats my only real complaint about medical care here
Brother, I think you are referring to the Late Professor N Balachandran, He was a very humble man, treated patients from single wards to C class wards. According to my professor, The Late Professor N Balachandran never believed in the so called "Caste" System.... He treated all patients equally, providing the best he could have offered to all of his patients.
Recently, a scholarship was launched under his name, to train the future generation of orthopaedic surgeons.
Prof Bala is someone who we can learn to look up to .....
Originally posted by AhGuan@ Sg:Brother, I think you are referring to the Late Professor N Balachandran, He was a very humble man, treated patients from single wards to C class wards. According to my professor, The Late Professor N Balachandran never believed in the so called "Caste" System.... He treated all patients equally, providing the best he could have offered to all of his patients.
Recently, a scholarship was launched under his name, to train the future generation of orthopaedic surgeons.
Prof Bala is someone who we can learn to look up to .....
Yaya you know everybody sibeh kiang....But Ritz Carlton you dunno...SMLJ?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yaya you know everybody sibeh kiang....But Ritz Carlton you dunno...SMLJ?
So early morning you fire your GPMG?
Originally posted by ericgo:So early morning you fire your GPMG?
Who ask him early morning say have say dun have
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yaya you know everybody sibeh kiang....But Ritz Carlton you dunno...SMLJ?
ani kuan tiam tiam hook song meh?