Omo is ok,but tiring,u need discipline,sacrifice social life,family,exercise and be otr for more than12 hrs!u can't be ferrying family members cos waste time and resources
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:Omo is ok,but tiring,u need discipline,sacrifice social life,family,exercise and be otr for more than12 hrs!u can't be ferrying family members cos waste time and resources
If family members are understanding towards your work, then it's fine. But sadly....that is not the case most of the time . They think you have cab at hand means free chauffeur . It's a very complicating feeling...
Originally posted by Pä»” Heng:If family members are understanding towards your work, then it's fine. But sadly....that is not the case most of the time . They think you have cab at hand means free chauffeur . It's a very complicating feeling...
This one i 500% agree .......
You have to find a hirer whose day shift can coincide with your time. Try to negotiate with the time and the rental. if it fits you, then its a GO sign. Other problems you can solve along the way. Have a feel of driving taxi at your pace. Try to make as much withing an hour. Here the members will help you if you need help. Then when in airport , if you cannot carry luggage dun worry. Tell the pax to carry himself or if dun want take another taxi. At this moment you must know what you want. Then your life will be stable. cheers.
Wha, one female cabby asked, so many tikos cabbies replied, especially our chief..tiko.
My sincere reply will still be, if got other option, dun drive taxis lah, otherwise, just drive a day shift, test and see how.
Aiyah if night driving...face very beautifull..confirm all the lau AH PEK..give way to yu...Just smile and raise yur hand...if driving night at clark quay..the line of taxi conferm let yu thru after see beautiful char boh driver...CONFERM!!!
Say like this, then, tonite I go make up..wears a wig and push up bra,..see got give way to me at CBD.
My dua cent...
Firstly, I shan't ask why are u contributing so much and wat is ur husband contribution since as a family, both parents shld play a part. Every family got 一本难念的�. I shall not pry since you did not mention...
Coming from not a TD. I think while money is impt (u need money to eat, transport, housing etc etc), trading too much time for money will result in ur daughter drifting away from you. If ur daughter is sensible then fine, but if not, she might think that you dun care abt her, or worse, mix with the wrong company. Then all sort of family problem might ensue. U may think that this look like some TV Drama script but it can be very realistic situation for quite alot of ppl nowadays...
Next is being OMO, I'm not a TD but other occupation also can spend alot of time on work. But in the end, u must ask urself if it is really worth it.
I always believe when ppl are young, they think they have a power of youth(invinciblity), they trade their time and health(working late) for money. And when they are old and sick, they trade money for health. In the end, you will realise that all that is lost is time. I'm pretty sure for long hours of driving and irregular meals, u will have back problem and other health problems.
Living might be hard, but as a mother, u do have a responsibility to take care of ur daughter. So even if you shld scrimp and save, I think it's better to try to spend less money and spend more time with ur family. Sometimes earning more might not be the solution while spending less is more feasible...
As for driving tips, U need to ask all these laojiaos here... I only provide you with my 2 cents...
Originally posted by Red5xx:li chio bo?
Tiko TD spotted
Originally posted by bowah:Say like this, then, tonite I go make up..wears a wig and push up bra,..see got give way to me at CBD.
"Auntie, 我è¦�去大巴窑第三... 哇ï¼�Uncle ä½ å¹²å˜›æƒ³å�“æ»äºº~"
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah , let's face these realistic world , when on the road , race , sex , experience , young or old ............ not important , what's important is how fast and how clever are u .
Well , at least night we need that .
Night n day shift big diff leh ....
Day everywhere in Singapore , u can create connections .... Sengkang Punggol Bt Panjang Bt Batok anywhere ....
Night different lo ...... so many place all consider dark zone .
Dun be naive to think night and day same style can charlie makan , u will be dead wrong .
Pool...me fast or not? me clever or not?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Tiko TD spotted
walao a, i not tiko ok, i ask if she chio or not, if not chio why nid to worry driving nite..
nite, most women look chio one..but once light on only..KNS.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
"Auntie, 我è¦�去大巴窑第三... 哇ï¼�Uncle ä½ å¹²å˜›æƒ³å�“æ»äºº~"
Aiya, holloween nite mah
I'm always against zhar bor drive taxi although I know a few of limo lady........
Not a job for lady........you all can say all you can, my stand is firm.......
That lady, Poolman mention is my good friend's aunty, yes, until today, still can't find the murderer...........
I fully agree with Acid, TS go think about it.........
To those Seniors, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to advice me and sharing yr life story.
I didn't reveal my story cos I believe my situation are better than others out there.
To summarize, I am very lucky to hv a husband who took on the burden without any complaints to let me be a hsewife for many yrs so that I can cook & look after them.
But, as he is in a sunset industry where possibility of losing his job is very high so I tried to apply for FT job but I think I too greedy. I want a office job with no long hrs where I hv to meet accounting datelines so I could go home on time to look after my family yet hv a decent salary to contribute. Then, I tried several job fairs where they hv perm mrng shift but no success.
So, the only vocation that could suit my timing is to be a TD. Then, just before I commenced my course, my hub had some health issue which will require long-term monitoring blood test, ultra sound, CT scan (which unfortunately will require cash cos insurance not covered). And now his coy is not doing well & might face retrenchment with minial compensation.
Therefore, it is only right that I should help to shoulder some burden as we also hv to support my aging in-laws who is not in a good health.
Night (6-12) is where the money is.
OTR for a year already, notice night female td's do have a quai lan confident look, which you'll need cos night pax very different from day pax. Horns all come out very fast.
Try out as a relief first, learn slower but easier.
I wanted to learn fast so started as hirer for 6 months at 37, can tell you not easy.
Start as relief driver. Day relief preferably 6-6. Morning fetch kid to school then start. By peak hour can cover cost. Then afternoon can fetch kid home then earn a bit more then finish shift. Evening still can spend some time with family. If do night no time for family and difficult for a newbie.
So many chee hong here?
Let me join in.
Me advise short and sharp one.
Dont rush, dont kan cheong.
Drive taxi cannot peh chek and many problems behind your head.
Slow is smooth, smooth is fast.
Thank u all tiko members to support this thread .
LOL
red5xx lah , knn he tiko first , then i follow .
She first posted when i was here .
I first thought it's quite a unique situation where we can discuss and give her options .
I once hear OMO , i no pang chance one .
Sure whack until she won't dare OMO hahahaha
If cookie still insist on driving , which i discourage her .
Then pls drive day shift , forget about night shift . Best is find those hadnover at 4pm type , where u can pick your daughter up after work , after handover .
Your family needs you more than those people going home .