At Jurong west side , i have a junior looking for relief day relief , SMRT Chevrolet .
At Marsiling , i also got a junior looking for day relief as well also new chevy from SMRT .
Cookie need to tell us which area she from ? So i can try to look out for some day shift and broker some deals from her .
For cookie to drive taxi .... it's a waste of local talent .
Accounting is one job where i can consider it as Steel Rice Bowl .
Any companies also need accounting staffs .
My wife is an accountant ...... a bit related lah , multi tasks Accounting staff .
I felt cookie still has got very much to offer than driving a cab .
Drive day shift ..... i felt will never earn more than a decent accounting staff .
If cookie keep finding , just dun give up finding for that elusive accounting job .
There will be one .....
TS, are you really sure your husband don't mind you become a taxi driver?.......
From your 3 posts, too many question marks liao........
I'm not going to be too blunt on it, you know, this taxi forum is very famous(quote by Mr Poolman), can say 99% who came in here was either current TD or ex-TD or retired-TD.........
You must be really stress in your life, registered yourself in middle of the night and start a thread.........
Btw, you say that you have obtain your TDVL, what course you are attending now at CDG? You mean without registering yourself as a hirer, CDG got such course for TD who are still uncertain in deciding which company to join?..........
You might be the first lady TD I had come across with such a powerful English, a wasted talent..........
I'm not going to prompt more doubts in your posts, may you have a good startup in your TD life............
Originally posted by Poolman:At Jurong west side , i have a junior looking for relief day relief , SMRT Chevrolet .
At Marsiling , i also got a junior looking for day relief as well also new chevy from SMRT .
Cookie need to tell us which area she from ? So i can try to look out for some day shift and broker some deals from her .
Ani kuan kong, I and Rbs no chance liao lor.
Not chio never mind, if bak bak i can give you my personal coaching, I not tiko type one hor, dun believe, many had seen me before, no tiko face
Oh, you like housewife type also?..........
oh, you also ar?? ani seibei gum leh, too young one, i cannot do, look like my daughters, how to do? hehehe...
Originally posted by bowah:oh, you also ar?? ani seibei gum leh, too young one, i cannot do, look like my daughters, how to do? hehehe...
Knn, haven't confirm whether TS is trolling, wait I and you tio ban.........LoL
Tio ban, tio ban lor, $50 still inside pocket, the most go coffeeshop open 2 bottles and TCSS.
Originally posted by bowah:Tio ban, tio ban lor, $50 still inside pocket, the most go coffeeshop open 2 bottles and TCSS.
Is true also, but all my xmm pm all gone also........than that Fireice don't let us retrieve.........LoL
Talking about this, let me give you a quote in my sailing day,
I use to worry the ship stability, the waves and also the engines and also homesick and landsick, then my local chief engineer tell me, knn, ship front u scare hit rock, ship back u scare got pirate, like this better down anchor, stop engine and stop sailing, then do you think you and me can be sound and safe here?
So gentlemen, life must take risk one hor, take the smart risk, no risk no gain hor
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Is true also, but all my xmm pm all gone also........than that Fireice don't let us retrieve.........LoL
That kamlan one...hehehe.
You people always like to test kamlan patience, what to do? Perhap it is kind of fun, but to me, kamlan is nothing lah.
Originally posted by bowah:Talking about this, let me give you a quote in my sailing day,
I use to worry the ship stability, the waves and also the engines and also homesick and landsick, then my local chief engineer tell me, knn, ship front u scare hit rock, ship back u scare got pirate, like this better down anchor, stop engine and stop sailing, then do you think you and me can be sound and safe here?
So gentlemen, life must take risk one hor, take the smart risk, no risk no gain hor
Si beh Chim...........trying very hard to be enlighten..........
qian pa lang, hou pa hu? sibo? land version.. sea version different, meaning sama sama.. how abt air version? flock of geese in front, missiles behind?
window pane in front hit flock of geeses, radar behind missiles homing in.. better wear parachute n jump out of the door?
thanks so much storeman chua for turning up once a while here . when he come with something , really must listen .
storeman chua has soke hiccups two years ago . . . quite messy also i think .
but he still manage it quite well and subsequently bits by bits , pieces by pieces , he tidied up the mess and now he should be doing well .
anyway , storeman chua is someone not simple one .
Originally posted by Poolman:thanks so much storeman chua for turning up once a while here . when he come with something , really must listen .
storeman chua has soke hiccups two years ago . . . quite messy also i think .
but he still manage it quite well and subsequently bits by bits , pieces by pieces , he tidied up the mess and now he should be doing well .
anyway , storeman chua is someone not simple one .
tis forum alot td not simple one... like that suka bah bah one..
Originally posted by Storeman Chua:Hey cookies and guys…...
I got some customers looking for freelance accountant and full time accounts clerk.
Let me know if you are keen…. I think much better than taxi driving.
Store man chua
Cookie, you should check with this member.if your daughter is in her early teens, then you should spend more time with her. Kids tend to be rebellious at this stage. Hope you will find a suitable solution. Take care.
hihihi poolman,I'm doing the same as you're doing 5 years ago....and I have been sending & fetching kid for the pass 2 years.I'm too, omo cos need the flexibility of time & transport for family. For CookiesM,driving day can seek advice from jnyt,driving nite can seek advice from Diana,but she not in this forum,but jnyt know her.Not many lady drivers drive nite but there is.It's better to join a group using talkie or phone apps talkie,atleast when nite Pob to ulu places where Mbrs can know your safety.As for your info,Monday to Thursday nite is not the same as before,thus is good to have live updates on pax info live update
So far in my circle there's four ladies,2 day drivers & the others two nite,not a issue for lady drivers whether driving day or nite,omo or relief,as long as it suits you.
wah now so many zhar bor Tds?
Members here all knn one..
Got newbie at this thread http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/465033 asking question abt servicing only 13 reply nia...
Here char bor newbie ask taxi questions so many uncles lip lai
Somemore thread bo tio lock by mod and ask to refer to past thread...
All Chee Hong!! Phui!
member ericgo , dun phui leh . . . its a really good thread where all female dvrs can know and can meet up and discuss stuffs where male counterpart got limitations to what we can advise .
My instinct was that with such thread , female drivers can set up a self-help group , where one can help each other .
And this forum becoming a platform for them to meet up .