Originally posted by Poolman:It's actually not PM Lee's fault .
He inherited tonnes of rubbish left down by the previous PM .
It was the previous PM before PM Lee that initiated Foreign Talent .
That time we accept it ..... cos we thought just a bit .
But in one shot , just too many .
So many until everything jammed .
Traffic jam , buses jammed like sardines , MRT packed like sardines as well .
Then people start to take a cab home , then not enough cab .
Increase fare , still not enough cabs .
Then when taxi fare increase , too expensive , all hop to sit buses and MRT , then business good liao , fare increase .
Fuck type system .
The white paper release today indicate the govt planning a population of up to 6.9 million by 2030.
Coincidence?
The previous PM fault?
Its was already part of the PAP grand plan to do this long ago regardless which PM was there at that time.
The problem is PAP didnt tell us the whole truths to this population planning back in the 90s....untill our island grew too crowded and awkards.
And by the time we citizens realised, its was already too late, cos the numbers have already swell up by almost 1/3
So by 2030, chicken rice $10 and kopi-o $3? and dr taxi one month still earn $3k?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WAzXvZ67I58&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Share 1 more clip before I go check my ground.......LoL
Originally posted by ericgo:The problem is PAP didnt tell us the whole truths to this population planning back in the 90s....untill our island grew too crowded and awkards.
In this 1991 book, the PAP set 4 million as the ideal population for Singapore.
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:In this 1991 book, the PAP set 4 million as the ideal population for Singapore.
Thats why 1991 general election they lost 4 seats to opposition.
Another reason they lost 4 seats could be the by election strategy played by oppositions by returning the PAP to power on nomination day.
Imagine PAP telling us in 1991 we need a population of almost 7 million when our population than was only 3million plus.
When 7 million is reached, the next target will be 10 million.
Originally posted by charlize:When 7 million is reached, the next target will be 10 million.
When 10 million is reached, the next target will be 15 million.
The ponzi scheme about population growth.
Read and see how similiar to what the PAP says as well
2 days ago, i saw a program on TV interview 2 foreign talents. A Production Manager and a Supervisor in a Machine Shop. Then they interview the boss. The boss says cannot get local to do the job.
WTF! KNNBCCB !
The 2 jobs are exactly the same jobs I have been applying for 5 years before I gave up.
I think this is just propaganda for them to get in some more foreign talents.
I dont hate my brothers from another country. I hate the policies and the people that make them. My life is damn miserable because of them (policies maker) and I believe many more have the same circumstances as me.
Originally posted by StriveOn:2 days ago, i saw a program on TV interview 2 foreign talents. A Production Manager and a Supervisor in a Machine Shop. Then they interview the boss. The boss says cannot get local to do the job.
WTF! KNNBCCB !
The 2 jobs are exactly the same jobs I have been applying for 5 years before I gave up.
I think this is just propaganda for them to get in some more foreign talents.
I dont hate my brothers from another country. I hate the policies and the people that make them. My life is damn miserable because of them (policies maker) and I believe many more have the same circumstances as me.
sorry to hear from that you,policy makers these days acting high and mighty to allow more foreigners to come in through the relaxed immigration policy.
"Should we then have said, 'I didn't plan for this infrastructure, let's tell the businesses to go away and let's forget about the growth, we don't need the IRs, we don't need these extra jobs, we just stay where we were'. I think that would be very risky. So we went ahead.
It will have been better if we stay where we were.
Originally posted by ericgo:The ponzi scheme about population growth.
your article on ponzi scheme is good. we should forward to others so that they understand the mechanics behind population growth and the methods being used to justify their greed.
Ultimately, it is the common Sinkerporeans that have to pay to rebuild the infrastructure. FT can just beat their backside, go home and buy land and houses from the monies they earned here.
Originally posted by a mugger:sorry to hear from that you,policy makers these days acting high and mighty to allow more foreigners to come in through the relaxed immigration policy.
"Should we then have said, 'I didn't plan for this infrastructure, let's tell the businesses to go away and let's forget about the growth, we don't need the IRs, we don't need these extra jobs, we just stay where we were'. I think that would be very risky. So we went ahead.
It will have been better if we stay where we were.
Sinkerporeans want a better life,
NOT a higher GDP.
Frankly, I dont see how higher GDP can make my life better.
This is like working in a world class factory with top notch financials but drawing a miserable salary. So your friends think you good life working in a top notch company but who benefits?
Originally posted by StriveOn:your article on ponzi scheme is good. we should forward to others so that they understand the mechanics behind population growth and the methods being used to justify their greed.
Ultimately, it is the common Sinkerporeans that have to pay to rebuild the infrastructure. FT can just beat their backside, go home and buy land and houses from the monies they earned here.
Ponzi demography is unsustainable.
When the bubble eventually bursts and the economy sours, the scheme spirals downward with higher unemployment, depressed wages, falling incomes, more people sinking into debt, more homeless families — and more men, women and children on public assistance.
That is the stage when the advocates of Ponzi demography — notably enterprises in construction, manufacturing, finance, agriculture and food processing — consolidate their excess profits and gains. That leaves the general public to pick up the tab for the mounting costs from increased population growth (e.g., education, health, housing and basic public services).
Moving gradually towards population stabilization, while not a panacea for the world’s problems, will make it far easier to address problems such as climate change, environmental degradation, poverty and development, human rights abuses and shortages of water, food and critical natural resources.
amazing article.Now,I realise the weakness of the way the goverment operates.
"Should we then have said, 'I didn't plan for this infrastructure, let's tell the businesses to go away and let's forget about the growth, we don't need the IRs, we don't need these extra jobs, we just stay where we were'. I think that would be very risky. So we went ahead.>this is what PM Lee said,not my quote
Most of you think that Policies maker do not know what's good for us.
You are so wrong.
The problem is, what's good for us may not benefit them, so why should they think about it.
Just to give you a simple scenario to understand what I say.
We have this problem of Taxi shortage in the CBD right. All TDs know that by removing ERP for Taxis will solve this problem, almost immediately. But why was it not implemented? Because it will affect their income.
Originally posted by a mugger:Ponzi demography is unsustainable.
When the bubble eventually bursts and the economy sours, the scheme spirals downward with higher unemployment, depressed wages, falling incomes, more people sinking into debt, more homeless families — and more men, women and children on public assistance.
That is the stage when the advocates of Ponzi demography — notably enterprises in construction, manufacturing, finance, agriculture and food processing — consolidate their excess profits and gains. That leaves the general public to pick up the tab for the mounting costs from increased population growth (e.g., education, health, housing and basic public services).
Moving gradually towards population stabilization, while not a panacea for the world’s problems, will make it far easier to address problems such as climate change, environmental degradation, poverty and development, human rights abuses and shortages of water, food and critical natural resources.
amazing article.Now,I realise the weakness of the way the goverment operates.
"Should we then have said, 'I didn't plan for this infrastructure, let's tell the businesses to go away and let's forget about the growth, we don't need the IRs, we don't need these extra jobs, we just stay where we were'. I think that would be very risky. So we went ahead.>this is what PM Lee said,not my quote
I am not totally against Demographic assimilation.
As a small country, we need it to foster ties, exchange businesses, fill in the small gaps, etc.
But there is a difference between Growth, and Accelerated Growth.
And we have to understand that higher GDP does not necessarily result in a better life for the common people. It can make their life more miserable. Only the top echelons benefits.
Question, how have the IRs, Casinoes, etc. helped me? I am still jobless, I am freaking worried about my old age, and I have to be very frugal about my essential expenditures.
And for those who got jobs, Housing and Transport cost have gone up, Salary is depressed, and the list goes on, and on..
With regards to what the PM said, he should have more foresight, given the salary and the responsiblities that he shoulders. He should not paint a bad scenario (created by him or his predecessors) and give us no choice.
And about moving forward, what have he done to addressed the situation? (I am speechless)
PM is gud for nothing, why is he a PM wen he cant even plan better than a myope?
can we sack him?
So many of us still strong on sticking to Singapore. I'm in my 30s, By time I die, PAP still going strong and governing S'pore.
Wats that term GCT use? Forget already. By time I reach Poolman current age, I'm out of here semi retire other SEA countries. Good thing bout TD, cash rich biz.
Use to think go other country be 2nd class citizen, but here got much difference any more meh?
Went thru most of the SEA countries 2 years back, realise by speaking their language you already blend in, cos we already look like them. The difference is really the living cost.
Most countries you don't go out, you don't spend money. Here, even at home, your wallet still being squeezed.
What I spend here in a month, minimum can use 3 times at our neighbours. With inflation, very soon can hit 4 times. And I only see it going up.
Oh ya, they call me quitter. Another name is global citizen.
Thanks ericGo for the feedback , the request for a new box for politically talk will all be here .
Dun waste all we had spoken .
This thread is very good .
Originally posted by ericgo:The ponzi scheme about population growth.
For info.
This article was actually written back in 4th march 2010.
Almost 2 years ago.
And now a video just release by NPTD(national population and talent growth) to justify population growth in singapore.
See how scary the similarities are.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Sinkerporeans want a better life,
NOT a higher GDP.
Frankly, I dont see how higher GDP can make my life better.
This is like working in a world class factory with top notch financials but drawing a miserable salary. So your friends think you good life working in a top notch company but who benefits?
Like Foxconn in China?
Today Shit Times again post population 6.9 million by 2030, somemore say population per sq km is lower than HK...... wtf?
Think the PAPpies still have not learnt their lesson, PE by election just passed not more than 1 week, chut pattern again....... Please to all ciitizens, 2016 let them lose jiat lat jiat lat, then when there is 1/3 opposition party inside, they cannot suka suka pass rubbish motions liao.....
Raise the population to 6.9 million for fark? To vote for them? KNN, later pinky Loong will be telling his party members, "'I didn't plan for this infrastructure, never expected those new citizens will turn their back against us. Sorry that most of you have to go...."
jia lat jia lat,next will be 8mil
Originally posted by a mugger:jia lat jia lat,next will be 8mil
Kar kar lai hoot 20mil lah...let the island sink lah....KNN