Originally posted by Rbs70:
politic is really a dirty game.. come out say 6.9 ok.. kenna so much negetive response.. so much that ge next mth, may be the last mth in office.. suddenly, all the yes sir man or gal come out to mitigate.. built hse for 7 million, but no need to sell up to 7 million.. then built for fark, waste tax paper $?
built health care to handle 7 million in the worst case senerio, built more capacity so that no need to worry.. waste tax payer $ ?
in the days to come, more yes sir guy or gal will come out to sweet talk sweet talk.. hopeing that still can tarhan after 2016..
5mil already so many problem cannot solve liao, if 6.9mil u think they can handle...
Originally posted by Red5xx:5mil already so many problem cannot solve liao, if 6.9mil u think they can handle...
it not the no. of ppl that we have, it the ppl who craft the policy..
to solve the jam n conjestion, more bus lane at more area, maybe next time all bus lane all whole day.. is that a good idea? fm the bus lanes, yes.. fm the non bus lanes, no..
5mil cc cannot handle liao, want to handle 6.9cc?
Alfian Sa'at
Now Goberment put reverse gear hor.........
Si mi kio "Projection"?........knn, our England no swim, than they use Chim England to confuse us.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Now Goberment put reverse gear hor.........
Si mi kio "Projection"?........knn, our England no swim, than they use Chim England to confuse us.........
Lan sai where got reverse?
All sweet and sales talks nia to cool down the temper.
Expressway: BKE,TPE,PIE all doing road widening.
Marina coast expressway under construction
North south expressway under urban planning now
MRT : cross island line, downtown line. thomson line, eastern region line, jurong region line by 2030
Hospital: Sengkang by 2020 full fledge general hospital. Ng teng fong hospital(Jurong east) to be ready by 2015.
Housing: 90000 hdb flats to be built over next five years.
If our citizens population has remain constant or slight decline for the last 15 years as PAP has been replacing us locals it with new citizens due to our low birth rates to keep citizenship at this country at a constant population of about 3.5 million.
Than why the hell are they building ever more flats than in the late 90s ?
How much more foreigners are they trying convert to citizens than what is being said in the white paper population?
Seriously i have lose all doubts of what this govt hav been saying, cos the signs and symptoms of their urban planning and infrastructure construction just doesnt tally with what they said that the white paper is just a forecast or worst case scenario or whatever they like to say for now.
Dunno lah this government , lu lai lu blur .... dunno what they thinking .
Last night ...... then i know more and more local man , having a foreign wife , has got massive problems getting their wife become PR .
Wife no citizenship , give birth ki lan ...
No give birth , how to get population ?
Some like some friends i have , Sgp wife , no want babies one .
But foreign wife , want babies , they anytime one , some married , gave birth but later have to stay in Philipines with newborne , stay Vietnam and Thailand , cos Sgp dun allowed .
knnbccb phui .... what the fuck
Sometimes i wondering people here are seriously taxi drivers bo ?
Their ang mor can swim one ... many ang mor can swim one ............
Originally posted by Poolman:Sometimes i wondering people here are seriously taxi drivers bo ?
Their ang mor can swim one ... many ang mor can swim one ............
you also can swim, why drive taxi?
i buay sai one lah knn .....
My ang mor compare with them , pi bo yen .....
nevertheless u hv contributed many useful topics n earned respect...chiong ah..
Originally posted by 1888:nevertheless u hv contributed many useful topics n earned respect...chiong ah..
thanks , past time past time nia ......
A lot of our complain not very politic leh..........
But this white paper is very critical..........look at DPM expression, you know, he mean it..........
WP only argue but not opposing on this white paper, 5.9 or 6.9, smlj...........
Watching closely this few day parliament.............
There's one forumer here talk about baby boom, and this is a very serious problem globally...........
If don't know what's the definition of baby boom, please google it.........
The rest like, road la, MRT la, hospital la.......blar blar blar...........not critical lah, is like 鸡蛋里挑骨头.............
Aiyo...why you all so angry, let me tell you all a joke.
Me: nb, you all said i no good.
no give $$$ for you to come out bay-bee
not e-now-howl-zing
howl-zing too xpensive.
mrt too clam.
law jam here jam there
Me: Ok,now i d-side-dirt to....
give $$$ to you to come out bay-bee
beau more howl
con-throw howl-zing rude-ling
beau more mrt nine
y-den the law
You: wow! you so good
now i can have many bay-bee
got howl two-choo
can buy howl
can con-net from 1 town to another without clamming
can bye kar
Note:Befour YOU can d-side any tink....
side line: Me: nb, give so much how to take back.must ask my kar kia to thing.
kar kia lu si bey eng sibo, ka wa keng ann chua take bag $$$.
After sum time......i d-side-dirt to a-now
me: for the good of si-kar-po,i mask....
me: get more pi-per to cum b-four you all old
you: wah! like tat dun know want to come out bay-bee or not?
me: re-came si-kar-po to make more lend
you: wah lau! like tat howl-zing sure go up want what?
me: in-kiss mrt fair due to hi-man-tay-nan becos of many trips
you:kay kong, more pi-per, off-call more trips.
me: jam steal doesnt in-prove, got to in-kee coe, erp
you: ccb, like tat no need to buy liao lor
the moral of this joke. LPPL
sor-ni har, my inklish no good, pi parden me hor.
Waw bro �现金, read until head gong gong..........
Can translate to Singlish..........LoL
Bro Cash, before I read your post, I got a slight headache. After I read ur post, no more headache; replaced by Brain Jam.
I post something about foreign wifes ...
Then at 5.55pm ...... CNA got such news .
"Promoting marriage & parenthood" central to keeping S'porean core
SINGAPORE: Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Grace Fu has rebutted the notion that bringing in more foreigners would dilute the Singaporean identity.
That was one area of concern raised by several MPs, including the opposition Workers' Party, during the parliamentary debate on the Population White Paper and Land Use Plan.
Ms Fu said promoting marriage and parenthood is central to maintaining a strong Singaporean core and that allowing immigration does not mean the government takes its marriage and parenthood objectives less seriously.
Over the two days of debate, several MPs have questioned what it means to have a Singaporean core with more foreigners in the midst.
Addressing this issue, Ms Fu said encouraging marriage and parenthood remains top priority.
She pointed to the recently enhanced Marriage and Parenthood package aimed at supporting parents in balancing work and family life, supporting shared parental responsibility and defraying the cost of raising children.
While the government is "hopeful" and "ambitiously" looking forward to improving the Total Fertility Rate (TFR) to between 1.4 and 1.5 from the current 1.29, authorities are also realistic about how quickly birth rates can improve, said Ms Fu.
"In the meantime, we continue to have to address the shortfall of births, and our approach has been to supplement our citizen population with a calibrated pace of immigration," she said. "Allowing immigration does not mean that we do not take our marriage and parenthood objectives seriously."
"Members have spoken on the risks of taking in too many immigrants too quickly. It takes time and effort for our immigrants to understand and adapt to our norms. If the texture of society changes too quickly, we will experience a sense of displacement and an erosion of our national identity. We understand the concerns of Singaporeans of feeling displaced in their country," added Ms Fu.
She framed Singapore's population as three concentric circles.
The outermost ring comprises non-resident workers - transient workers whose numbers can be reduced when the economic situation requires it.
The second ring consists of permanent residents (PRs), many of whom have worked or studied in Singapore for many years and some even served National Service, said Ms Fu.
At the core are the citizens.
"All our policies are designed to ensure that citizens get the lion's share of any privileges and benefits, in recognition that this is their home. We have relentlessly improved our healthcare, education, marriage and parenthood, and other benefits given to Singaporeans only," said Ms Fu.
Ms Fu noted that new citizens would have made the commitment to sink their roots in Singapore.
"So, to become a Singapore citizen, they would have spent a few years as PRs and before that a few years in Singapore. When assessing their situation, we consider a holistic set of criteria. We evaluate not just their economic contributions but also their ability to integrate and sink roots into our society as well," she said.
But integration efforts are a critical complement to the immigration policy and efforts in this area are being stepped up, for example, through schools and the workplace, as well as looking into new touch points such as through sports and the arts.
Ms Fu also addressed several Malay MPs' concerns over the impact of immigration on Singapore's racial balance.
She said: "The proportion of Malays in the citizen population has been stable over the years, from 14.9% in 2000 to 15.1% in 2010. Malays constitute the second largest ethnic group after the Chinese, and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future. It is our policy to maintain the ethnic balance in the citizen population as far as possible."
Wrapping up, Ms Fu said: "In our deliberations on what is the best way forward for Singapore, Singaporeans were at the heart of our considerations, and a strong Singaporean core was our objective. What does this mean?
"In my view, a strong Singaporean core is one where Singaporeans have a sense of well-being and belonging in a place where we can all call 'home'. Well-being comes both from the tangibles - having fulfilling jobs and a good quality living environment - as well as the intangibles - strong supportive families, values that connect us and a collective hope for a brighter future."
The White Paper is designed to give future generation of Singaporeans the most options for a better life, said Ms Fu.
So Miss Fu , then pls grant all citizenship ( just PR) , to all my friend's vietnamese wife , Pinay wifes and China wifes ........ if not , how they give birth to support 6.9m ?
Miss Fu , u have to know how many foreign wifes did apply PR and got rejected .... u got those datas .
No need for her to give data lah, my wife PR kenna rejected 4 times, my friend 6 times, so u say leh?
Originally posted by eurocab:No need for her to give data lah, my wife PR kenna rejected 4 times, my friend 6 times, so u say leh?
1 guy wrote in rejected for nearly 40 years, his father WO, all children big and working, yet mother not given citizenship until now, she malaysian