Originally posted by Rbs70:
Akan datang...........
The next due batch starting from March 2013.........
$159.43 is first batch 1...........
Ohhh...........hidden weapon.
Originally posted by Poolman:i started this forum is all about telling whats diff between taxi companies , it pays off cos it does keep up with the changing environment , bashing is never an agenda if they are good to drivers .
Poolman, if you notice, I never for once bash you before........
The most I stir nia.........
Of course without all this commotion, forum where got fun..........
Individual should not take it too personally over here in any form of issues and query, whether info chun or not, at the end of the day, don't really matter..........
Unless got prize given for providing right info, than different story liao...........
Yes, you can assume or tia gong, than also must prepare to be question...........
I find that due to the facts that you guys know each other in real life, that's why sometime can be very stubborn when posting..........
At the end of the day, no matter what, thread will rot to bottom, new thread will arise.........knn la, life still goes on..........
Originally posted by Poolman:i started this forum is all about telling whats diff between taxi companies , it pays off cos it does keep up with the changing environment , bashing is never an agenda if they are good to drivers .
Wise men learns from the mistakes of others. This forum does offer a lot of wisdom.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Infomation correct as at 09 Jan 2013 Rev 36
Just got info from Comfort;
Sonata:
below 12mths $115.56 including GST
13-24 mths $114.49 " "
24-36mths $113.42 " "
36-48mths $112.35 " "
Mercedes 2012 model, 12mths and below $159.43 including GST
SMLJ, 1-24 month still ok la, cause the coe is high....
but those above 24mth also increase?
starting fare still $3.2?
Bro, rental increase is a hard true facts, all companies doing the same things.........
But you say CDG pok TD so that can lease out to other TD for higher rental?.......problematic TD, I believe la, but do you know there's many CDG TD like those supporting MIW Jiak sai kau type, si beh obedient 1, and very pro CDG like me, CDG treasure this kind of drivers the most, and the percentage of this kind of TD not very low hor..........
I don't see any negative impact on all the current CDG drivers, those want to jump ship 1, of course will fark here, fark there, but after looking around the whole market, knn, LL still had to be good boys..........
"This PAP is different from the PAP"
Same quote ...... CDG used to lead the way , now it's reverse .
Time really has change .
Who say small brother cannot have any say ?
Who lead the way for higher taxi rental ?
Definitely not CDG ( for normal taxis ) .
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:The lady at Comfort told me they do not have $170 Mercedes leh. $159.43 is for new (2012) mercs.
That day just played Mahjong with Mercab ...... he mentioned CDG new Merc will be $168 , very confidently he said , i listen shake head . BTW , Mercab now driving CDG Merc .
His facial expression and thoughts said it all .
How to drive with half shift $84 ?????
Must well get back to basic with a Toyota Wish 2.0 for just $98.98 with GST and excluding $665 ????
Bro, rental increase is a hard true facts, all companies doing the same things.........
But you say CDG pok TD so that can lease out to other TD for higher rental?.......problematic TD, I believe la, but do you know there's many CDG TD like those supporting MIW Jiak sai kau type, si beh obedient 1, and very pro CDG like me, CDG treasure this kind of drivers the most, and the percentage of this kind of TD not very low hor..........
I don't see any negative impact on all the current CDG drivers, those want to jump ship 1, of course will fark here, fark there, but after looking around the whole market, knn, LL still had to be good boys..........
Originally posted by Poolman:That day just played Mahjong with Mercab ...... he mentioned CDG new Merc will be $168 , very confidently he said , i listen shake head . BTW , Mercab now driving CDG Merc .
His facial expression and thoughts said it all .
How to drive with half shift $84 ?????
Must well get back to basic with a Toyota Wish 2.0 for just $98.98 with GST and excluding $665 ????
The problem is, still got people drive..hope that answer your inquiries.
Originally posted by Red5xx:starting fare still $3.2?
Did not ask. But most likely to remain. I think CDG would definitely announce in media if they increase flag down fares.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Did not ask. But most likely to remain. I think CDG would definitely announce in media if they increase flag down fares.
There is no need to announce , TransCab did not announce the new Chevy of $3.60 flag down . Quietly they launched , quietly they spray it to different portions of colour for their cab , quietly $3.60 .
I do not think there is any obligations to announce to public .
Originally posted by Poolman:
"This PAP is different from the PAP"
Same quote ...... CDG used to lead the way , now it's reverse .
Time really has change .
Who say small brother cannot have any say ?
Who lead the way for higher taxi rental ?
Definitely not CDG ( for normal taxis ) .
If you remember clearly, I did post on this many months back.........
From call system to cashless system to market sentiment.........CDG had no more advantages comparing to 4-5 years ago.........
But nevertheless CDG still is the largest taxi operators, they shake a bit, the rest will die cock stand..........
Sometime taxi operators also knn 1 la, every month in LTA office, what can they discuss?..........
Who is leading the way?.......go think about it..........
Used to be....CDG commands the highest rental rates for their taxis.
I wonder which company has the honor now.
i sensed CRISIS ...... hahahah
end of the day , difference or not , can u all stop rising rentals? read poolman's thread abt the K5 , exhorbitant rental i also scratch my head how to drive?
but i was proven wrong in the last week or so coz i seen at least a dozen NEW K5s on the road.
people are still taking so your differences can put in the recycle bin, organise more kopi sessions , la liang kiao ka watch your soccer , think of more 'promos' to get green horns into LV .
this used to be a fun place to interact now i see more like killing field headed by one skoda fella. skoda? outdated liao la , keep up with the times.
Poolman, if you notice, I never for once bash you before........
The most I stir nia.........
Of course without all this commotion, forum where got fun..........
Individual should not take it too personally over here in any form of issues and query, whether info chun or not, at the end of the day, don't really matter..........
Unless got prize given for providing right info, than different story liao...........
Yes, you can assume or tia gong, than also must prepare to be question...........
I find that due to the facts that you guys know each other in real life, that's why sometime can be very stubborn when posting..........
At the end of the day, no matter what, thread will rot to bottom, new thread will arise.........knn la, life still goes on..........
To me its simple , meat never kena pain u all can say its fun , good to have commotion, sibeh song at other people's expense.
but come to your turn to kena leh? most people flesh not pain wont know , wait the flesh kena kena pain pain then i see whether its fun or not :)
And the truth is still remain ..... Sonata did up $111 , not what others had said spreading "untruth" .
Tia Kong is Tia Kong , different issue .
Now it is $111 for old taxis .
They bo pok lang , where to find taxis to lease $111 ?
More waiting to tio pok nia , for the $$$$$$$$$$ thing , cruel .
For the sake of their sharholders , disgusting .
CDG drivers better tip top on the toe "YES SIR " more ....... no more garang garang .
They are eyeing your $104 .
Originally posted by Poolman:And the truth is still remain ..... Sonata did up $111 , not what others had said spreading "untruth" .
Tia Kong is Tia Kong , different issue .
Now it is $111 for old taxis .
They bo pok lang , where to find taxis to lease $111 ?
More waiting to tio pok nia , for the $$$$$$$$$$ thing , cruel .
For the sake of their sharholders , disgusting .
Cruel? well, this is a cruel world, I drive for all kinds of taxis, not just comfort, but i would like to say, all taxis companies have shareholders, whether it is public or local is another issue, public meaning on board the Singapore Stock exchange. You can also be a cdg share holder, this year was 0.026 cts per share, why not, a lot earn you 26 dollars only hehehe
Because cdg is public listed, it must adhere to the public servicing requirement, in simple term, anwer to the public at large
Ttherefore it needs to serve pax better than any other cab companies in singapore, and that is why it is stricter in term of it cabbies discipine in services.
Sonata up or not up $111 is entirely business, if K5 is at 130++, people also take, what is $111, and let tell you frankly that today si ginas alway think that high rental meaning good car, good vehicle, good engine, they let the worrying on profit to come later, and that is the wrong way of doing business, which if frightening.
And if you are in the car market, Kia is a subsidary of Hyundai, it is a diversity of korean hyundai to give korean a diverse car market, but most of the part and engine of kia and hyundai are the similar so that they can manufacture in an economy of scale . Cheverolet is different, it was bought by GM
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:To me its simple , meat never kena pain u all can say its fun , good to have commotion, sibeh song at other people's expense.
but come to your turn to kena leh? most people flesh not pain wont know , wait the flesh kena kena pain pain then i see whether its fun or not :)
Bro, I don't understand your statement leh........I read over and over many times but still catch no ball.........
Are we talking about this thread only or overall in taxi forum?.........
For me, every thread I treated differently, the end result answer can be the same, but individual thread will always involve different kind of scenario..........
If a thread is targeted at someone, of course I will rebut on it, but if the thread is on general topic like this 1, everybody will be entitle to have their own view and thought...........
Poolman say CDG pok drivers in order to lease out higher to other drivers, I disagree, I stated my view, but doesn't mean that Poolman must agree with me, because in actual fact, many CDG drivers really tio pok, it might not link to this saga, but what I want to stress is, nobody will know what the hell is going on unless we are in that position............speculation or assuming is part and parcel of life............at the end of the day, it might turn toward Poolman way, it might not, so what's the big deal?...........
I'm a pro-CDG drivers since day 1, but some policy I also beh song, I also can post and kpkb, but doesn't mean that I make fun of it.........what I mean "the fun" part in this forum is through good rebate and analyst of taxi trade............bowah, JoeRaj, ericgo, Poolman, Andrew........even BJ, they all have very good analyze on taxi trade, and we learn, so do those newbies...........
Hope you don't find me long winded, I whatsapp you, bo reply leh.........LoL
cdg wan to pok lang veri ez...
just go into their mdt sys..
hello uncle, why u whole nite change shift china town, tmr pls come office explain..
Originally posted by Poolman:CDG drivers better tip top on the toe "YES SIR " more ....... no more garang garang .
They are eyeing your $104 .
how garang can u be? u mean all other colors got no government ? if no govt and u all can do what u like , your junior wont kena fine $300 and suspended 2 weeks liao. poor chap , have to find an ah lao to tong his cab for $60 a day, learn from who? who else ? haha
PASSENGERS who got grievances and complains against transcab , silvercab , smrt straight away lut to LTA , i in jb now will
update the number later hahha