Hi forumers,hearsay that there is a new 2 in 1 camera fixed on Upper Thomson Road towards Lornie Road junction off Sin Ming Road.The speed limit is 60 km/hr,anybody can confirm this camera?
how it look like ?
Got meh? I everyday travel there also din see
Yes, speed check area, before Thomson Plaza, got this sign......
But don't see any camera there........
btw, LTA is round that corner, don't play play around there loh......
No see leh...got pic?
They got installed big huge camera there, but not sure whetheer it is 2-in-1.
There is an additional camera mounted on the red light camera at the junction. As of last sat it is not operational as the front part is cover up. Today I dunno
siao liao, i always hit 80km along that stretch
Originally posted by lemon1974:There is an additional camera mounted on the red light camera at the junction. As of last sat it is not operational as the front part is cover up. Today I dunno
Queer... a spead camera on top of a red light camera?
Originally posted by repent:siao liao, i always hit 80km along that stretch
Camera is at the traffic light junction near the TCSS pub
List of 53 roads where Police Speed Laser Camera may be deployedï¼›
Information from SPF website updated as at 28 December 2012
01 ADAM RD
02 ALEXANDRA RD
03 ANG MO KIO AVE 5
04 AYE
05 BKE
06 BOON LAY WAY
07 BRADDELL ROAD
08 BT PANJANG RD
09 BUANGKOK GREEN
10 BUKIT TIMAH ROAD
11 CTE
12 CHANGI COAST RD
13 CHOA CHU KANG WAY
14 DUNEARN ROAD
15 ECP
16 HOUGANG AVE 3
17 JLN BOON LAY
18 JLN BUROH
19 JURONG TOWN HALL RD
20 JURONG ISLAND HIGHWAY
21 KALLANG RD
22 KJE
23 LENTOR AVE
24 LORNIE RD
25 LOYANG AVE
26 MANDAI RD
27 NICOLL HIGHWAY
28 ORCHARD BOULEVARD
29 PIE
30 PUNGGOL CENTRAL
31 PUNGGOL EAST
32 PUNGGOL ROAD
33 SEMBAWANG RD
34 SLE
35 SENGKANG EAST DR
36 SELETAR NORTH LINK
37 TAMPINES AVE 1
38 TELOK BLANGAH RD
39 TPE
40 TUAS SOUTH AVE 5
41 TUAS WEST DR
42 TUAS WEST RD
43 UPP BUKIT TIMAH RD
44 UPP CHANGI ROAD EAST
45 UPP SERANGOON RD
46 UPP THOMSON RD
47 WEST COAST HIGHWAY
48 WOODLANDS AVE 2
49 WOODLANDS AVE 10
50 WOODLAND AVE 12
51 YISHUN AVE 1
52 YISHUN AVE 7
53 YIO CHU KANG RD
Originally posted by repent:siao liao, i always hit 80km along that stretch
Unless you hit 3 traffic light at 1 go, this stretch of road, morning peak is killer.......
Only road from North to City without paying ERP, so many drivers divert from CTE........
Evening peak,the other way round........
Vomit blood la, further more CDG office nearby, sometime had to drive past this stretch of road, sick la.........
That road how to speed, knn so many traffic light and jam, most of these cameras mend to catch those crossing or turning at redlight
Yes,
yesterday saw a few persons at the central divider, doing those wiring and the istallation at about noon. When me and my kakis going for our lunch break at Longhouse foodcourt.
Latest information.
Now with a new 2 in 1 camera.
Red Light and Speed Camera.
Fix on Upper Thomson Rd Toward Lornie Road junction of Sin Ming Road. 60h/km and another at Arab street and Victoria street junction toward Geylang.
That why they are heartless...money money money only revenue.
To stop betting redlight there are other ways of doing.
In Malacca, in Taiwan in Penang.
See what is the traffic lights they are having.
From Malacca.
shuouldn't they fix one at the place where the ferrari and the taxi clashed? Speed is more of an issue there.
In malaysia, redlight can smoke one cigarette liao..hehehe
From Taiwan.
From Taiwan if they can how come we cannot.
This is a recent photo i took from Penang.
Penang also Boleh.
So this another picture i took recently in Penang.
Penang Boleh.
If they put Timing on the traffic light , they eat what ?????
They should put more such cameras at Rivervale area ..... vote WP , pay back time !!!!
every junction put one the best ....vote opposition lah , lol
Or laghi best , put cameras all over opposition wards ..... vote lah , vote hor li ki si .
already told.
So we now help connect, with the Govt..mah.
Suggestion.
So we are now, helping to highlighted them, the ruling party.
That like this kind of timing lights, perhap it will help..mah.
not only speed cameras can solved the solution.
more summons. mean more people will hated them.
Their ka kia mah, only know how to genarate more revenue.
O....If they put Timing on the traffic light , they eat what ?????
Than you will see more anger, more vortes lost, mah.
just helping them with this kind of suggestion.
Why ... they never send teams to study what people do?
Oversea, just decided and do as they like.
http://sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/96898
Someone did bring up this issue on 2004!!!! Wtf, over at sgforum.......LoL