1. indians who put on some sort of smell, the smell will irritate me so much so it will affect my concentration.
2. Cook or hawker, no word to describe the pungent smell
3. Drunken, refuse to get off my taxi or to drunk to pay or even vomit.
when i suspect any of these, i will put on busy sign and drives away.
Can reject customers one meh?
avoid lor...... but can keep it to yourselves
this kind of "special preference" will only invite more non taxi driver reader to Hate Us more.
Do you like a Doctor to openly describe "your type" is in their unfavorite list?
Originally posted by croco2006:Can reject customers one meh?
of course cannot reject, but from a far, sometimes we can sense it, quickly put on busy sign liao lor
I can understand why u no like some of these characters e.g. drunken...
How about people who carries durain with them? U take them?
WIth a cloned nick "repent" , your post do not sound like repenting anything, hehe
Originally posted by repent:of course cannot reject, but from a far, sometimes we can sense it, quickly put on busy sign liao lor
I heard now LTA have these officers out there to cut taxis who tried to select customers...
Originally posted by bowah:WIth a cloned nick "repent" , your post do not sound like repenting anything, hehe
Neither am mi a crocodile in person...
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:avoid lor...... but can keep it to yourselves
this kind of "special preference" will only invite more non taxi driver reader to Hate Us more.
Do you like a Doctor to openly describe "your type" is in their unfavorite list?
they hate us? then i ask you
The indian smell affects my concentration, accident how?
Cook or hawker pungent smell is worst than rubbish bin, I vomit and accident how?
Drunken vomit and dun pay, call police also cannot get anything, still need to clean their vomit, are LTA or company going to subsidise us?
like or dislike customers , personal preferences , up to each individual driver , that doesn't represent us all .
Most commuters don't like taxi drivers anyway .....
Yalor, like or not is up to individual, this can be quite racist and objective toward individual trade.
一路�,俺都是垃圾车,神马人都载。
�过在被一�部分的�度���欺负,欺骗,欺诈。。。。。。。。之�,
俺现在有时候,也会 siam 他们�
è¿™æ · ar,ar,那么黑色å¸é»‘色的车好
Originally posted by Ct2220:一路�,俺都是垃圾车,神马人都载。
�过在被一�部分的�度���欺负,欺骗,欺诈。。。。。。。。之�,
俺现在有时候,也会 siam 他们�
Airport if pax �度� , how ? Ma si lan lan ai chai , tio bo ?
i hate to carry paxs fr Lucky plaza on Sundays,cos mostly Bangala or Indian boyfriends with Filipino or Indon maids!and they will be busy cuddling,kissing or what not at the back of the taxis.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Airport if pax �度� , how ? Ma si lan lan ai chai , tio bo ?
last week at airport, 4 indians with 6 luguages wantef to board my wish. i hesitated and was figuring with the bags when the airport attentant walks over and forcefully excort 2 of the indians to the sonata next to me. kind.of relief to me.
then the indian speak, "the hotel at changi busi.ess park". my heart burst into laughter as i watch the face of the sonata driver turn black.
I am surprised that this thread is still unlocked until now.
any TD, including me, will have some kind of preference for their ideal pax due to their exposure or personal experience.
But as we are living in a multi racial society, how would u like to be branded by other races the way u brand them?
I've ever been called a "bloody cheena" by a drunked Indian member of one of LV customers. So what? If I had responded irrationally, would surely lead to something ugly or nasty.
Imagine so many taxis on the road and so many pax flagging, to be able to have a TD?pax relationship is all fated and it only last as long a 30 mins on the average, so just bear with it la, be it whatever race, food business ppl or what.
I got my share of some of them, including fetching 3 big size army boys from Mandai right after their training-imagine the smell all the way from Mandai to Tampines. Just turn on the outside ventilator and bear with it la.
Sometime, it's not necessay the "busok" smell. Ever fetch 4 pretty angmo girls from Fullerton to Avalon, just a short distance, but wah lao, the smell of their perfume is overbearing, guess I rather smell the Mandai boys bawu. One man's meat is another's poison right?
Bear in mind we got forumers of these races reading such thread too and how do u think they will feel? Please be more sensitive to them.
Our "one people, one nation, one Singapore" is not just talk talk only right? Everyone should play a part.
I am not a saint and I do practice what u written too, but just siam or pretend cannot see but definitely not openly advocate ppt to boycott them. That's very un-Singaporean to do that.
Agree with BingJ.........
This thread should be locked.........
Or discuss in a more appropriate way.........
Originally posted by Bingjames:I am surprised that this thread is still unlocked until now.
any TD, including me, will have some kind of preference for their ideal pax due to their exposure or personal experience.
But as we are living in a multi racial society, how would u like to be branded by other races the way u brand them?
I've ever been called a "bloody cheena" by a drunked Indian member of one of LV customers. So what? If I had responded irrationally, would surely lead to something ugly or nasty.
Imagine so many taxis on the road and so many pax flagging, to be able to have a TD?pax relationship is all fated and it only last as long a 30 mins on the average, so just bear with it la, be it whatever race, food business ppl or what.
I got my share of some of them, including fetching 3 big size army boys from Mandai right after their training-imagine the smell all the way from Mandai to Tampines. Just turn on the outside ventilator and bear with it la.
Sometime, it's not necessay the "busok" smell. Ever fetch 4 pretty angmo girls from Fullerton to Avalon, just a short distance, but wah lao, the smell of their perfume is overbearing, guess I rather smell the Mandai boys bawu. One man's meat is another's poison right?
Bear in mind we got forumers of these races reading such thread too and how do u think they will feel? Please be more sensitive to them.
Our "one people, one nation, one Singapore" is not just talk talk only right? Everyone should play a part.
I am not a saint and I do practice what u written too, but just siam or pretend cannot see but definitely not openly advocate ppt to boycott them. That's very un-Singaporean to do that.
if this is the case, wouldn't it be very inconsiderate of these people to board public transport, knowing that the public are sensitive to the smell on them?
Originally posted by repent:if this is the case, wouldn't it be very inconsiderate of these people to board public transport, knowing that the public are sensitive to the smell on them?
Got smell tats why no take public transport mah...
Got durian also cannot take MRT...
thats why pay premium price take taxi if got smell
Originally posted by ericgo:Got smell tats why no take public transport mah...
Got durian also cannot take MRT...
thats why pay premium price take taxi if got smell
they should change to odorless attire, then take taxi, their strench could affects our concentration which cause accident
Originally posted by repent:they should change to odorless attire, then take taxi, they strench could affects our concentration which cause accident
i tink i explain wat also no use.
you hard to repent.
Repent yu are one gone case...u are so rasist and hope some one here will report yu for being one. LTA if u see this pls check his vehicle numbers cos he make the rest of taxi drivers looks like him which is not...i hope yur taxi breakdown and an indian driver will look at you and do the same....karma bless to you..
Originally posted by Tzarh:Repent yu are one gone case...u are so rasist and hope some one here will report yu for being one. LTA if u see this pls check his vehicle numbers cos he make the rest of taxi drivers looks like him which is not...i hope yur taxi breakdown and an indian driver will look at you and do the same....karma bless to you..
i am not racist, i just hope these people whom i mention will be more considerate when taking public transport.
Indian knowing they will be running around could help by putting less oil, so the smell won't be so strong.
cook could change into another set of clothing before leaving their kitchen.
drunken could offers to pay if they did vomit into the taxi right?
And they could all offers the driver to wind down the window right? since the driver are not suppose to wind down the window without permission?