Come come
lets chat abt bikes here
now riding my 5th bike since 2008
now riding sports bike 600cc
Sometimes i go JB pump petrol n have supper
Any riders here cum TD?
Komode ride bike
Think ProFatsir also ride bike .....
Last time rider can come here tcss or not?
You 5 bikes liao ah?
I start from a Yamaha FZR150 then Cagiva Mito125 then Honda MBX125 then Suzuki GSX400M then Honda CBR400 Fireblade then Aprilla 250 then Suzuki GSX750WT then license kan tong
Then later part I go take 2B again when I am 28 then go 2 lessons quit cos all XDD and I only uncle there...
My favourite is this.....power machine....1st gear can do 110kph top speed whack until 290kph still can up further but balls shrink liao.....
Even running in @ 6000rpm can do 160kph on NS highway
Ya now 5th bike..
only 2010 i got class 2..
pulsar 180
super 4 spec 2
ST1100Y
suzuki smash 110cc
now sports bike 600cc
top speed tried 210kmh speedo but gps capture 197kmh on my ST1100Y on NSHW
i took class 2B but failed 3 times 2004 then no $$$ renew pdl and retake tp.. Since student that time
2008 got my class 2b and class 3 at ssdc!
Yes iam a biker.
Change over 15bikes since 2000 (18yo)
Fastest speed done 297km/h on a R6, slowest speed 65km/h on a loop ride around malaysia for a week.
Rode to thailand at least once a year.
Love touring but gotta reduce as kids are young and busy with work.
started riding since 16 years old. last time 16 years old can register for bike license liao. stop riding for 8 years liao
Got my class 2B back in 1989.......
Young and naive, riding bike like very satki........
Those time, ride many kind of Ah Beng bike, LC Kia, RD, TZR, RXZ, K Kia.........all modify like nobody business, jack tao, open pipe, clone engine, sticker siao.......LoL......
Was in 2B category for some time........than army time got chance to upgrade to 2A, follow by class 2, by the time, don't like speed anymore, than chopper and touring bike come into the pictures........
Got myself a Honda Steed 400, this bike last very long, whatever I can modify also modify liao.......memory........
Later part, bought myself a Harley Davidson Softtail Heritage at staggering price of $42k.......my proudest moment as a 2 wheeler, join Sg Hog Group, many bike outing........
Than age catching up, all my kakis change to touring bike, so in 2006 bought a Goldwing 1800L until now.........
No more bike lover, due to financial difficulty, peng steering until face green green, but I still keep this Goldwing, because it bring back all my memory and a good way to catch up with all my old bike kakis also, another 3 years to go, by than most likely will hang my class 2 license up.........a hobby I never regretted before........
i got many taxi kakis rider . . . goldwing . . . what hond stx . . . what suzuki haya musa things like that . . one actually died in malaysia ywo years ago .
First time he escape that corner with a broken leg , double shin fracture , second time he tried , he died on the spot .
those guys love going one place called what maehonsong this like that . . ride there . Throw rental a few days then ride up north til Cambodia . With a group of 8 to 10 riders .
Originally posted by Poolman:i got many taxi kakis rider . . . goldwing . . . what hond stx . . . what suzuki haya musa things like that . . one actually died in malaysia ywo years ago .
First time he escape that corner with a broken leg , double shin fracture , second time he tried , he died on the spot .
Suzuki Hayabusa
fastest production bike...
so far touch wood not been into accident on bikes
the two "accident" i kana was at bbdc taking my class 2a when i jam brake and skid during the e-brake station...
and after going down the mscp slope with my brand new front michelin pilot road 2 tyre which gave way as the cement floor was slippery after just being washed.. Had to ask one uncle help me life up the 275kg bike...
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Yes iam a biker.
Change over 15bikes since 2000 (18yo)
Fastest speed done 297km/h on a R6, slowest speed 65km/h on a loop ride around malaysia for a week.
Rode to thailand at least once a year.
Love touring but gotta reduce as kids are young and busy with work.
What bike u riding now bro?
Just curious R6 able to achieve 297kmh? Got install pc5? Heavily modd?
Originally posted by Rbs70:Got my class 2B back in 1989.......
Young and naive, riding bike like very satki........
Those time, ride many kind of Ah Beng bike, LC Kia, RD, TZR, RXZ, K Kia.........all modify like nobody business, jack tao, open pipe, clone engine, sticker siao.......LoL......
Was in 2B category for some time........than army time got chance to upgrade to 2A, follow by class 2, by the time, don't like speed anymore, than chopper and touring bike come into the pictures........
Got myself a Honda Steed 400, this bike last very long, whatever I can modify also modify liao.......memory........
Later part, bought myself a Harley Davidson Softtail Heritage at staggering price of $42k.......my proudest moment as a 2 wheeler, join Sg Hog Group, many bike outing........
Than age catching up, all my kakis change to touring bike, so in 2006 bought a Goldwing 1800L until now.........
No more bike lover, due to financial difficulty, peng steering until face green green, but I still keep this Goldwing, because it bring back all my memory and a good way to catch up with all my old bike kakis also, another 3 years to go, by than most likely will hang my class 2 license up.........a hobby I never regretted before........
Was riding with this malaysian goldwinger up n down cameroon highlands with a pillion..
i was impressed with the goldwings conering ability.. I had a hard time catching up with him or my skill no good.. Haha..
another riding buddy say when he corner his gold wing he must hear the exhaust"scrap" sound then he feel shiok..
Post a question to u riders out here
does your wife disapprove you riding bike?
Say riding bike dangerous la.. Etc..
i bought my current ride without telling her first..
Now she know but restrict me from going in jb n pump say dangerous
now i dont know wat excuse im going to tell her since next friday a grp of my friends n me intend to ride up to mersing on a day trip.. Any suggestions wat to tell my wife
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:What bike u riding now bro?
Just curious R6 able to achieve 297kmh? Got install pc5? Heavily modd?
Riding a 1995 cb400 pb1 now (always sleeping in carpark, using it for touring) and a kymco dt300i scooter to run around as easier to ride in the crazy sg traffic.
Play with sprocket ratio, cannot say modify...not standard as i can say.mine is the limited edition 2003 yellow/black.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Post a question to u riders out here
does your wife disapprove you riding bike?
Say riding bike dangerous la.. Etc..
i bought my current ride without telling her first..
Now she know but restrict me from going in jb n pump say dangerous
now i dont know wat excuse im going to tell her since next friday a grp of my friends n me intend to ride up to mersing on a day trip.. Any suggestions wat to tell my wife
Well, my wife knows i like riding a lot.just make sure be extra safe as got a family now.
Ride within your limit, slow and steady is the key word.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Was riding with this malaysian goldwinger up n down cameroon highlands with a pillion..
i was impressed with the goldwings conering ability.. I had a hard time catching up with him or my skill no good.. Haha..
another riding buddy say when he corner his gold wing he must hear the exhaust"scrap" sound then he feel shiok..
When I turn into TD.......my heart and soul also sink for biking, that time still riding the Harley, from a bike lover, suddenly lost all the interest..........
But to maintain my friendship with some of my good kakis, sell away my Harley reluctantly and change to this Goldwing, many time and many chances, I could just sell away this machine, but passion of bike riding make me retain it until today.........
Kakis keep jio me for long distance ride, I only entertain them twice, not like last time when I'm riding Honda Steed and Harley.........first time with Goldwing to Penang, attending a biker from Malaysia Hog Group wedding, Second time to Hatyai, since I never bring this machine to cross Thailand border before, so decided to go for it...........
The performance of this machine is beyond description, I had try many time with Steed and Harley, and Harley got the worst feeling for long distance ride, jerky and vibrate too much..........Cup corner must hear scrap sound? Siao ah! This machine was perfectly design for an angle to manoveur while cornering, crazy to do what your friend did..........
My version came with radio transmitter, like walkie talkie, is real fun, when communicate with each other while riding, newer version don't come with it anymore, and you had to install the device separately..........
I can keep going on and on when talk about biking.........LoL
You should just tell your wife........"Live to Ride, Ride to Live"........LoL
When I know my wife, I'm already a biker.........she never like biking, most time because of me, she bo pian..........
When young, safety is never in my mind.......you guys know, last time, every Saturday, Changi Coast Road is a racing track?........hahaha
Those time, small cc motorbike si beh beng 1........around midnight, group by group will gather along Coast Road, actually in front of Changi Cargo Complex entrance...........
Than both end will have bikers jaga.......look out for Traffic Police........
Than race begin, usually 1 bike will start ramping the bike up and down the road, waiting for people to jio........than u beh song, can start your bike and ramp also, than both will align at start point, and race begin.........most time will ended in gang fight............LoL
And when Traffic Police come, all kwai kwai sit along road side, got inform liao mah, than 1 by 1 check IC, si beh fun, and young is good..........
If I say I bo accident before, how can? So good?.......LoL
Malaysia NSHighway, don't know die how many Sg bikers liao, many are over confident and over speed, try top speed mah.........
From Sg to KL, NSHW is very direct, but 2nd part to Alor Setar, different liao, it actually manoveuring mountainous area, and fogging along the highway will cut down your visuality.........
And due to Thailand/Malaysia border close at 5pm everyday, most groups will plan route swee swee that, you don't need to stay additional night in Malaysia, resulting in piak motorbike, and if you are not familiar with the road, very easy will get into accident.........
When its time to put bread on table must put.
I settle my bread now, by the time I'm 50yo, son is 25yo, daughter is 22yo.Planning a RTW trip with my wife on a 200cc, 4stroke, simple engine.
This is the Yamaha Fazer that double fractured his shin in one leg . He got that big cc one .
RIP Sam Leong !!!