I only ride bak bak bicycle..
Any car or motorbike imported into Sg had to met stricten check by LTA.........
In fact, brand new Harley Davidson is as silent as a kitten.......
You need to modify it, change exhaust pipe to bring out the roarness.........
But inspection time, headache, got to change back original again.........
Than if cup by traffic police, first thing penalize will be exhaust, than inspection again........
That's why, in sg, riding a Harley is damn troublesome, if you don't want to modify, than ride Harley for fish........LoL
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:hahaha…u r a real biker…
Actually my prime period of riding a bike was with my Honda Steed......
Stay with me for 6 years, most of my kakis "upgrade" from small cc bike together.......
because of its look alike Harley style, some bikers call it "Chiong Harley".......hahaha
This steed gone through my youth........
Last time if anyone see a group of steed riders at Marina South or Raffles City Taxi Stand round about, I'm 1 of them.........
And my current Goldwing kakis, most of them also from this group until now, but due to our age and family commitment, very rare la, will ride out......
And to be frank, because of some unhappiness in HOG group, that's why we change..........knn, how can a Sg HOG run by foreigners?.....that's why, FT problem, not only in company, even to the extend of this sort of things.......hahaha
Got my class 2B when i was 16, few months later buy Suzuki DR200. The bike i accident most.. LoL
Accident with Taxi twice, fly over a car once (car illegal U turn never signal never on headlight), crash into the side 10 foot lorry when it turn left.. Broke my collar bone off road at Sungei Gedong, jump nearly 2 storey but landed face first LoL.
Slowly ride to NUH, doc ask what happen, say fall riding bicycle.. He also know i bluffing.. Cannot say bike accident, must make police report, cant say ride off road, because already tresspassing military training ground $3000 fine. So ride bicycle behind friend house at rifle range road become the excuse.
Before NS, decided to sell and downgrade to $600 Vespa, end up spend nearly $4k to mod. Race engine, race carb, race exhaust, 2K paintwork, body mod. My friend always say my vespa like 400cc bike. Give RXZ 2-3 lampost also can eat. Accident with taxi once, taxi hit my backside at filter lane, bike and me fly across 2 lane lucky car just pass by.
After NS, let my friend ride my Vespa, cos my job give me van. Drove van for few years. Change job also drive van. Vespa still under my name, and also sometimes ride Yamaha WR200 and Suzuki RMX 250..
End up change office job, buy Super 4. No mod all stock..
Think somewhere in 08 or 09 i thought of getting class 2, go parct 1 2 lesson give up, very sian i alone there taking class 2, rest all 2B. and also disgusting now my wear elbow and knee pad, all wet wet one previously used.
Can find many of my sticky post on SBF nick cyben76.
Thank god, during my younger day of riding, never met a major accident before, minor 1 have la, bike skid, slight impact with car........bruises here and there loh..........
Of course not that I'm skillful, is during the 90s, our road condition is better, lesser traffic, not so many heavy vehicle on the road, those time, car are kang si lang expensive, loan not easy to obtain, downpayment is another problem...........
My best joke was when I taking my class 2 test at SSDC(now shifted to Woodlands).........
When we take class 2, we suppose to be the Lao jiao on the road liao, so class 2 will go first, follow by 2A, than 2B.........but instructor make those 2A/B observe us, whole lot standing at waiting area to look at us.........
I still remember, we had to carry up a fallen CBX600 from the ground, push the bike in figure 8, start the bike, than proceed with obstacle course..........
My first attempt..........malu like nobody business, I actually buang the bike while pushing the bike in figure 8, immediate failure, knn, don't know why lost balance...........
Everybody laugh like nobody business, and I don't even got chance to start the bike........LoL
I pass 2B in 1 attempt, 2A in 1 attempt, but knn, class 2 in 2 attempt.........what a joke.........
Yesterday was riding saw 3 LTA prowling on the expressway...
hopefully i wont be stop as i remove my mud guard..
i also intend to mod my exhaust at seng kwang to de-cat
Yesterday spent $240 on after market levers
I want to remove the fuel sticker on my tank as it looks ugly
but need hairdryer to remove... Like that need bring my bike to toilet.. Lol
next tues or weds morning will head down to 219 sticker shop to settle the fuel sticker and get them to paste for my my new motografix tankpad from motorworld
due for my first servicing soon at 500km... Mileage at 350km since 14th january... Manual states do not hit over 7900krpm for the first 2k km...
Kind of like see more bikes on the road, maybe COE went up, people buy bike again.
I ride my honda raider till scrap, suspension hydraulic leaking, rear spring also lost it tension, why? cos when young, my gf and me thin thin, now married, both bak bak...too heavy.
So end up decide to buy something that protect us inside instead of our meat protecting the metal
Originally posted by Rbs70:Any car or motorbike imported into Sg had to met stricten check by LTA.........
In fact, brand new Harley Davidson is as silent as a kitten.......
You need to modify it, change exhaust pipe to bring out the roarness.........
But inspection time, headache, got to change back original again.........
Than if cup by traffic police, first thing penalize will be exhaust, than inspection again........
That's why, in sg, riding a Harley is damn troublesome, if you don't want to modify, than ride Harley for fish........LoL
U never join the singapore goldwingers club? I wonder u know my friend singh whos plate no. Is 1313 use to ride a red goldwing last time
is it 2 years back the son pillion his dad met an accident near kedah n his father passed away on a goldwing.. And the son survive ...
RIP
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:
U never join the singapore goldwingers club? I wonder u know my friend singh whos plate no. Is 1313 use to ride a red goldwing last time
is it 2 years back the son pillion his dad met an accident near kedah n his father passed away on a goldwing.. And the son survive ...
RIP
Bro, like what I had mention before, ever since I turn into TD, all my passion on biking disappear...........
And ever since FT took over HOG group, which my friend was voted down, my anger remained........
It takes me great effort to sell away my Harley, all the accessory, my German half cap helmet, my Harley leather jacket........and many many more.........
The only reason I bought this Goldwing is due to my FACE, a face I can't let go those time...........Kakis jio me, convert ourselves to touring bikers, but I already facing some financial difficult, but still si mai dou.........LoL
I never buy this Goldwing at Kah Motor, mine is a recon bike, I bought it at Louis Motor, last time at Yishun Industries park........I know the boss inside out, he do me a very big flavour, take in my Harley which had to be sell at a lost, and took out this Goldwing without forking out any cash outlay...........and also help me reducing the monthly instalment payment............
So all those bike groups, you think I got mood to join them in later part?.........is through my old kakis, cause they still very active, than I'm aware of some activity, or else, Lang sai la, peng steering already no time liao..........LoL
You notice on the road, seldom you will see a Goldwing, knn, is another farking troublesome bike.........look nice, look satki, but actually if you ride daily, be prepare to be vandalize by other bikers, unless your eye can look at it throughout the day.........
Too many exposing part, and very common, my 2 antenna will kanna, once, the whole antenna actually disappearing from my bike........LoL
So most time, it just park nicely there in my house.............
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Bro, like what I had mention before, ever since I turn into TD, all my passion on biking disappear...........
And ever since FT took over HOG group, which my friend was voted down, my anger remained........
It takes me great effort to sell away my Harley, all the accessory, my German half cap helmet, my Harley leather jacket........and many many more.........
The only reason I bought this Goldwing is due to my FACE, a face I can't let go those time...........Kakis jio me, convert ourselves to touring bikers, but I already facing some financial difficult, but still si mai dou.........LoL
I never buy this Goldwing at Kah Motor, mine is a recon bike, I bought it at Louis Motor, last time at Yishun Industries park........I know the boss inside out, he do me a very big flavour, take in my Harley which had to be sell at a lost, and took out this Goldwing without forking out any cash outlay...........and also help me reducing the monthly instalment payment............
So all those bike groups, you think I got mood to join them in later part?.........is through my old kakis, cause they still very active, than I'm aware of some activity, or else, Lang sai la, peng steering already no time liao..........LoL
You notice on the road, seldom you will see a Goldwing, knn, is another farking troublesome bike.........look nice, look satki, but actually if you ride daily, be prepare to be vandalize by other bikers, unless your eye can look at it throughout the day.........
Too many exposing part, and very common, my 2 antenna will kanna, once, the whole antenna actually disappearing from my bike........LoL
So most time, it just park nicely there in my house.............
Sometimes i wonder
A couple of my friends own 2 or 3 bikes
and they are 1000cc bikes above
one of them
goldwing 1500, bmw gs1200 and Bmw gsa1200 and drive a 6 seater mitsubishi car
They loads of $$$ to spend
Hardly utilise
another friend older 2 years than me owns a bmw gs 1200 and a bmw gt 1600 live in a landed propery at yio chu kang..
sigh envious
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Sometimes i wonder
A couple of my friends own 2 or 3 bikes
and they are 1000cc bikes above
one of them
goldwing 1500, bmw gs1200 and Bmw gsa1200 and drive a 6 seater mitsubishi car
They loads of $$$ to spend
Hardly utilise
another friend older 2 years than me owns a bmw gs 1200 and a bmw gt 1600 live in a landed propery at yio chu kang..
sigh envious
Yes, if affordable, biking is a farking expensive hobby.........
Of course if you are using it for daily usage, than need not buy a high end bike........
And if you are a speedster, which I never was, although my Goldwing can hit 200km/hr anytime, than a performance bike is what a lot of youngsters are looking at nowadays........
Many many years ago ZX11 is king of the road, now I really don't know liao.........
One of my favorite photo taken many many years ago.......
I love this photo, and frame it put beside my bed room until now, my prime time.........
Remember a trip to Desaru with my steed kakis, I took out my helmet and my friend pillion took a picture for me........
Young and no worry, those are the time........
i must be the most jiat luk rider here.. i pass 2 b.. on the 7 th time..
This thread bring me back a lot of memory........
It makes me go digging my cupboard and search for photo, notice young that time like to take a lot of photo, later part with digital camera in hand, most of my memory somehow lost in some hardware somewhere which I can't really remember.........
Film photo still the best.......
I sitting on extreme right, 1 of those trip up north.........
The rest are my die hard buddy, all currently doing very well in life except me......hahaha
And importantly, still bike lovers.........
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Cant see yr hamsum face leh….hahaha… I got a photo of my daughter taken when young abt 5 yrs old …perched on top of my bike (Phantom…cheap bike but looks good) with big helmet on …pretending to ride…quite cute….
Not hamsum face lah, hamtam face you mean?.......
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:i must be the most jiat luk rider here.. i pass 2 b.. on the 7 th time..
2B is for beginner, take a few time is ok, learning mah........
Knn, imagine me after so many years on the road, fail once in class 2, Lau ka whole pant........
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Wah which year pic was taken?
Looks old
Hahaha, I think some time in early 90s........
Last time use those film camera, than my friends say take black and white photo Si beh satki, that's why look old.........
Share another photo.......satki bo........