around 6pm, pick up two ang mo chao boh at united SQ going to Singapore America school at woodgrove.
I ask PIE to CTE ok?
she says OK, I proceed.
After 5 minutes, dun know why, one of the Ang Mo chao bo use her handphone GPS to trace our route. Then she says, "Hey, its suppose to be back there.. mummmm using BKE right"
I was taken a back and a bit angry, I was thinking, u say OK, now you question my suggestion.
So i reply, "BKE sure jam"
she reply " sure??? ", I feel like telling her, get out and get another cab la.
but i say calmly, "Peak hour, BKE jam"
she reply again " so the longer route is the better one? "
Me in my heart curse and swear "NBCB, help u save time, still question me"
and I say "ya"
LUCKILY I DUN DRIVE COMFORT - else will be dammed embaress to be sack because of a sluty thai aunty.
Pick up two thai aunties and a man at telok kurau facing marine terrace, going to Geylang lor 13.
they say Geylang lor 13. I was very tire, so I just turn and move to whichever the traffic lights that turns in my favour. so I end up using
east coast -> katong -> guillemard -> geylang
Slut "Uncle, this way very funny"
me "then which way u want me to use?"
slut "still road"
me "then u never say just now"
slut "why u never ask"
me "huh? u never say, so i use whatever road that I think is appropriate"
slut "u taxi driver must ask me"
me very tire and angry liao "ok ok la, go complain la, go complain la" &^$%&^$%^
slut still continue to make noise. . .... .. ..
and i contune to say "go complain la, go complain la"
maybe u should try post at tcss thread...
Pick up a Jiu Hu couple at woodland going to bedok reservoir
Jiu Hu man try to befriend me, very talkativeand tries to sympathise with our Singaporeans hardship, when we reach the destination, the fare was
$21.x normal fare
$5.xx surcharge
before I could press the stop and total button, the couple rush out of my taxi, the man hands me a $22 and say, dun need to change, as I was looking at the money, the couple had already gone down the slope and disappear from my view.
%^$%%^$^^$ %^$%^$^%$%^ $^$^$^^$$%$%&*(*&((^&^%%^$%$@
maybe shld consolidate into 1 thread and not open so many different complain thread?
Originally posted by repent:what is tcss
here got one thread TCSS, u can post what ever thing u wan to said, so far bo tio lock yet.
I compiled all in one box for you .
I did not lock for the sake of locking .
U see ...... if everyone of us share our daily stories everyday like what u did , can u imagine how this forum will look like ?
Then i will be very sian to read the same type of stories everyday .
And that is not sharing ......
This is what forum is about , if u can find another more effective alternative for taxi drivers forum , by all means . Nobody is stoping anyone .
This forum is here because it is well organised .
Some said this forum no bar , smlj also expose .
Some said this forum smlj also locked .
What is what ?
This is called Organise.
U organise nicely .... most people , if not everyone , will appreciate it more .
If i want to do what u did ...... my stories since 2000 , then this forum will be all about Poolman ....... everyday stories since 2000 , buay sian meh ????
This type is not sharing ...... i dun share what happened to me everyday ........... or else this forum will be damn sian . same old routine for me , share what ?
Just now at airport terminal two, one old bird stop his taxi outside toliet and went in, the queue infront of him was cleared for about 5 car length and he didn't appear after 15 seconds, so i cut and moves on.
just as i overtake, he came out from the toliet, but i have already pass him, he came to me and warn me, "cut me ahh? i will tell every taxi driver your number, watch out" (in hokkien)
I says "Uncle dun be angry, i dun know when u coming out mah. Nah, you go back to my front la"(in hokkien)
he says "bey song liao"
so i ignore him and drives on, later side by side at the passenger pick up point, again i tell him, "uncle small matters la hor, dun be angry ok" (in hokkien) again he rebuke me "bey song liao, u watch out". This time it really piss me off, in front of the airport officer i burst out, "bey song? Hong Gan la"
would be passenger also stunned
I don't mind people write blog........
Really got nothing to read, at least got blog to keep us going........
But don't post half way, than MIA very long, than post again........
Your determination on writing blog will determine the participation from forumers........
Than don't because of certain nicks, post what "seldom come in here" la, this kind of nonsense, forum nia, nobody force you to post, read without posting is alright also, the viewership tell all..........
Wah....ts Taxi Life so so much "happening", get to meet so much "special" kind of commuter in a day.
what type of personality will attract or unleased the same from people.
i am a boring person, so my pax also boring type, coming in tell me destination..... reached, i tell him how much, he pay me and i say thank you. That's all
Originally posted by repent:LUCKILY I DUN DRIVE COMFORT - else will be dammed embaress to be sack because of a sluty thai aunty.
Pick up two thai aunties and a man at telok kurau facing marine terrace, going to Geylang lor 13.
they say Geylang lor 13. I was very tire, so I just turn and move to whichever the traffic lights that turns in my favour. so I end up using
east coast -> katong -> guillemard -> geylang
Slut "Uncle, this way very funny"
me "then which way u want me to use?"
slut "still road"
me "then u never say just now"
slut "why u never ask"
me "huh? u never say, so i use whatever road that I think is appropriate"
slut "u taxi driver must ask me"
me very tire and angry liao "ok ok la, go complain la, go complain la" &^$%&^$%^
slut still continue to make noise. . .... .. ..
and i contune to say "go complain la, go complain la"
If u think CDG will sack u because of this , this forum has achieved its aim. To spread fear , half truths and myths.
Good job.
Can I help test water? Got video clip of some idiotic cdg drivers anyhow cut lane, drive dangerously, post clip here, see they will tio pok bo?
Originally posted by repent:Just now at airport terminal two, one old bird stop his taxi outside toliet and went in, the queue infront of him was cleared for about 5 car length and he didn't appear after 15 seconds, so i cut and moves on.
just as i overtake, he came out from the toliet, but i have already pass him, he came to me and warn me, "cut me ahh? i will tell every taxi driver your number, watch out" (in hokkien)
I says "Uncle dun be angry, i dun know when u coming out mah. Nah, you go back to my front la"(in hokkien)
he says "bey song liao"
so i ignore him and drives on, later side by side at the passenger pick up point, again i tell him, "uncle small matters la hor, dun be angry ok" (in hokkien) again he rebuke me "bey song liao, u watch out". This time it really piss me off, in front of the airport officer i burst out, "bey song? Hong Gan la"
would be passenger also stunned
He park at which avenue? The inside toilet? If 1st and 2nd avenue single file I sure cut him. Selfish people. Want to use toilet park outside toilet and use all he want then join queue later. Lucky he never kanna me if not end of his shift liao......
i also kena fr Indian FT at science park 2 going telok kurau,reach there fare is $24,then he look like give me 3 pcs of 10 dollar notes,so i gave back 6 dollares change.later on i found that he had folded a 10n dollar into 2 half making it look like 2 ten dollar notes,but actually he gave me only 2 ten dollar notes!fcuk him selfish and immoral people!take my money($6) to go eat nice dinner!btw he claim fr coy with receipt!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:He park at which avenue? The inside toilet? If 1st and 2nd avenue single file I sure cut him. Selfish people. Want to use toilet park outside toilet and use all he want then join queue later. Lucky he never kanna me if not end of his shift liao......
single file at the last toliet. he parks at the middle lane.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i also kena fr Indian FT at science park 2 going telok kurau,reach there fare is $24,then he look like give me 3 pcs of 10 dollar notes,so i gave back 6 dollares change.later on i found that he had folded a 10n dollar into 2 half making it look like 2 ten dollar notes,but actually he gave me only 2 ten dollar notes!fcuk him selfish and immoral people!take my money($6) to go eat nice dinner!btw he claim fr coy with receipt!
i can symphatise with how u feel. $#@$!&?
Originally posted by eurocab:Can I help test water? Got video clip of some idiotic cdg drivers anyhow cut lane, drive dangerously, post clip here, see they will tio pok bo?
sometimes u feel like skining them alive, the way they cuts into your lane to snatch your supposed passenger.
u wont believe it, four thai singers flag down my cab at molemein rd, going to holiday inn atutim. i was busy looking at their long gao and smiling like an idiot. suddenly as i come out of outram exit, i realise there are 5 thai girls. and i dun know where the hell did the last thai ger came from. hocupocus? my smile disappeared, it turn to fear. fear of getting summon.
Originally posted by eurocab:Can I help test water? Got video clip of some idiotic cdg drivers anyhow cut lane, drive dangerously, post clip here, see they will tio pok bo?
its not tat easy to get pok by cdg unless its really serious. test lor but dun forget these people tio pok will just reincarnate into transcab and smrt.
then they will come squeeze with u .
taxi stands and street pax just form a % of their customer base whereas i dare say the other colors are entirely dependent on the abovementioned types.
pok lor the most squeeze with u nia mah
PS - typing with ipad mini can vomit blood phui
Taxi driver blog where got interesting? Always sure fill with complaints abt pax.
Sorry not aiming at any 1 just a general perception.
Blog or no blog, stories all the same
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Taxi driver blog where got interesting? Always sure fill with complaints abt pax.
Sorry not aiming at any 1 just a general perception.
Blog or no blog, stories all the same
That was why Andrew lock all his new threads , we cannot afford to see those same stories we all faced each day ...imagine i compile my grievances for the last 10 years or so , and yours for the last 10 years , and BCL's .
All 10-yr-series , this sgforum will be infested with the same stories day in day out .
Originally posted by Poolman:
That was why Andrew lock all his new threads , we cannot afford to see those same stories we all faced each day ...imagine i compile my grievances for the last 10 years or so , and yours for the last 10 years , and BCL's .All 10-yr-series , this sgforum will be infested with the same stories day in day out .
May be you, Andrew, I and BCL can conduct exam on ten year series!
All forummers must pass before posting, hahahahaha.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:May be you, Andrew, I and BCL can conduct exam on ten year series!
All forummers must pass before posting, hahahahaha.
No lah , Andrew must pass also , hahahahah .
Cannot conduct .