Originally posted by bowah:
Ah taxi uncles 70% ah lau like me mah, dunno why nowaday so many si ginas come into taxi trade, knn, now full employement, somemore got 54,000 jobs in urgent need of people now, why all come into TD?? ka si 7k story boleh jalan liao??You said old, that day got one young guy, to me, young, drive a airwave taxis, T2, lim peh and many Q until outside liao all the way to the first turn from airport boulvard, this farker drive all the way into T2 with double blinking lights then park one side near the canteen and go into the toilet, then come out and cut in to join the Q, he at least jumped 20 cabs, nabey, me and all TD look at each other, many horned at him, front guy go down and fark him..then he double light and move out of the Q when reached the exit at the sheltered Q. Young TD also show this type of pattern, knn, want to cheat 20 old uncles.
Ya regardless of old and young...all must be taught a lesson. But to me overall most TD are selfish. Dun give way, hi jack pax, anyhow drive.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya regardless of old and young...all must be taught a lesson. But to me overall most TD are selfish. Dun give way, hi jack pax, anyhow drive.
when i just start td trade 4yrs ago, dun have tis problems leh.
Ah taxi uncles 70% ah lau like me mah, dunno why nowaday so many si ginas come into taxi trade, knn, now full employement, somemore got 54,000 jobs in urgent need of people now, why all come into TD?? ka si 7k story boleh jalan liao??You said old, that day got one young guy, to me, young, drive a airwave taxis, T2, lim peh and many Q until outside liao all the way to the first turn from airport boulvard, this farker drive all the way into T2 with double blinking lights then park one side near the canteen and go into the toilet, then come out and cut in to join the Q, he at least jumped 20 cabs, nabey, me and all TD look at each other, many horned at him, front guy go down and fark him..then he double light and move out of the Q when reached the exit at the sheltered Q. Young TD also show this type of pattern, knn, want to cheat 20 old uncles.
really cant some stand the si ginas esp those ah beng looking ones, mostly driving smrt epicas. they think they driving lambo, just 1 week 1 si gina epica neh neh wanna overtake me while going towards T2 to Q , uncle here not so easy to bully one. u go at 110 km/h i will go at 120 km/h , sorry sonata not so good to eat one hor.
btw the speed i clocked was 125 km/h towArds T2 holding area, lan lan thay fella gonna stick behind me
Wha, at 125, no joke hor, mai lah, life is not a race leh, not that first reach go tuas, second go city, third go Changi north.
Originally posted by bowah:Wha, at 125, no joke hor, mai lah, life is not a race leh, not that first reach go tuas, second go city, third go Changi north.
This problem been many decade liao leh.........
I also start at 30s.........but last time only crown or Cedric, so not so attractive for youngster to ply the road..........
I can say, the variety of taxi nowadays play a part too.........
Some even post here saying got the honor to park a taxi at his carpark........LoL
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:really cant some stand the si ginas esp those ah beng looking ones, mostly driving smrt epicas. they think they driving lambo, just 1 week 1 si gina epica neh neh wanna overtake me while going towards T2 to Q , uncle here not so easy to bully one. u go at 110 km/h i will go at 120 km/h , sorry sonata not so good to eat one hor.
btw the speed i clocked was 125 km/h towArds T2 holding area, lan lan thay fella gonna stick behind me
Ya SMRT Epica young ones are those new bird just pass out one. Sibeh yaya....But I can't be bother with them at them. Wah you jin hiong leh....Can whack 125km/l at AP....scary..
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:really cant some stand the si ginas esp those ah beng looking ones, mostly driving smrt epicas. they think they driving lambo, just 1 week 1 si gina epica neh neh wanna overtake me while going towards T2 to Q , uncle here not so easy to bully one. u go at 110 km/h i will go at 120 km/h , sorry sonata not so good to eat one hor.
that depend on which angle u looking at, si gina fm yr view.. fm si gina angle, chow uncle..
even u r in front, still got to waste time to q.. maybe a lot of cabby adjust to cabby way of driving taxi.. if i can drive 125, i will drive 125 .. out of airport..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:even u r in front, still got to waste time to q.. maybe a lot of cabby adjust to cabby way of driving taxi.. if i can drive 125, i will drive 125 .. out of airport..
tis guy is those typical chow ah beng kind, notice there are many driving epicas and sonatas . this fella dunno where he wanna rush to , neh neh wanna try with me but he forgot one thing , his epica's handling sucks big time. tat bend at T2 also cannot sa properly but come straight line he was hounding me like knn airport is the last pax . sorry not gonna let him pass .
went to holding area , side by side with him , i was right is ah beng. then never mind even with pax he also fly off like rushing to be reborn. for me i let go liao coz got pax , wan play play without Pax On Board .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya SMRT Epica young ones are those new bird just pass out one. Sibeh yaya....But I can't be bother with them at them. Wah you jin hiong leh....Can whack 125km/l at AP....scary..
i know my limits la hahaha .knn hope my hirer no see this thread wait he kick me out for luting his cab hehe :p
yes, play play without pax on board.. lucky the ah beng did not play play with me.. becos, i cant be bother..
but ah lian is different..hei hei..
pick up an indian family from city plaza going macpherson, so i drive them to macpherson road, tuen they say, no no no, macpherson estate. %$#@!%$
just now at amk ave 8, one sonata overtake me on the left most lane and took away my right ful passenger. later, near bishan rd, i overtook a citycab sonata and and queue infront of him at the mrt taxi stand, he confront me. i say in hokkien "u so slow, why must i follow u slowly?"
today is my huat day
just now took an ang mo to airport
queue up, in 15 minutes, pick up a malaysian family to chinatown hotel,
in chinatown took a backpaking family back to airport ,
juat as i drop the backpackers, one vietnamese girl suddenly hope into. huat ahhhhhh
Originally posted by repent:today is my huat day
just now took an ang mo to airport, fare $25
queue up, in 15 minutes, pick up a malaysian family to chinatown hotel, farw $24
in chinatown took a backpaking family back to airport fare $24,
juat as i drop the backpackers, one vietnamese girl suddenly hope into my taxi, going balestier fare $26
less than 2 hours job. huat ahhhhhh
u nid donate $200 to lta...
Originally posted by Red5xx:u nid donate $200 to lta...
aiya, dun press the hire button until u are out of airport la. wat to do, she just hope in. i also stunned.
Originally posted by repent:aiya, dun press the hire button until u are out of airport la. wat to do, she just hope in. i also stunned.
good luck ....
Originally posted by repent:today is my huat day
just now took an ang mo to airport, fare $25
queue up, in 15 minutes, pick up a malaysian family to chinatown hotel, farw $24
in chinatown took a backpaking family back to airport fare $24,
juat as i drop the backpackers, one vietnamese girl suddenly hope into my taxi, going balestier fare $26
less than 2 hours job. huat ahhhhhh
huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh create more public awareness ... taxi co also know ....thats why raise rentals
Taxi co also
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh create more public awareness ... taxi co also know ....thats why raise rentals
Taxi co also
This 1 I 100% agree with you.
If taxi companies know Tds are earning x amount, they will cater their rentals accordingly, COE or not. The question is whether they can charge more or less, and as such earn more or less. If Tds are earning y, which less than x, they will respond accordingly.
Don't talk abt the 7k driver, just imagine if most taxi drivers state directly or indirectly they earn 2.5k a month, which don't forget is not a bad figure compared to waht the normal driver or blue collared worker is earning.
The taxi company figure if rental can raised to a certain level, the taxi driver will have to endure it, stomach a lesser taking of $100-300 a month, which will offset with a slight fare increase (starting).
They know the Tds cannot afford to quit not in this economy.
Haizz, talk until sian.
Huat arrr
Originally posted by JoeRaj:This 1 I 100% agree with you.
If taxi companies know Tds are earning x amount, they will cater their rentals accordingly, COE or not. The question is whether they can charge more or less, and as such earn more or less. If Tds are earning y, which less than x, they will respond accordingly.
Don't talk abt the 7k driver, just imagine if most taxi drivers state directly or indirectly they earn 2.5k a month, which don't forget is not a bad figure compared to waht the normal driver or blue collared worker is earning.
The taxi company figure if rental can raised to a certain level, the taxi driver will have to endure it, stomach a lesser taking of $100-300 a month, which will offset with a slight fare increase (starting).
They know the Tds cannot afford to quit not in this economy.
Haizz, talk until sian.
Huat arrr
Thats why we also go with the flow .... huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Since cant stop this 'too smart ' people going around blowing horns, come come we all celebrate together lor
Huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh create more public awareness ... taxi co also know ....thats why raise rentals
Taxi co also
some people earn a bit more cos lucky that day,announce to the whole world.
people like hawkers they earn at least 300-400 also keep quiet
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:some people earn a bit more cos lucky that day,announce to the whole world.
people like hawkers they earn at least 300-400 also keep quiet