Ya loh. The time will run one..knn
Hello again all bros here.
I have just passed my TDVL test last Friday and collecting licence tmr.
One of my course mate, passed same time as me collected his VL last
Friday and collect TC Epica yesterday and started driving.
He was not briefed on how to use the taxi meter so I am helping him to
find out from the bros here.
Question is :
K1 -
K2 -
K3 -
K4 -
Can bros who are familiar with this type of meter please fill in the blanks.
Another question is how to punch in the location and booking surcharges
at the end of the trip.
Appreciate all the help, thanks.
Bros, I found some info on the above questions in a August 2009 thread.
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/383796
Are the operations still the same ?
thanks.
newbie dr epica.........dam siong
Originally posted by alpacino:Hello again all bros here.
I have just passed my TDVL test last Friday and collecting licence tmr.
One of my course mate, passed same time as me collected his VL last
Friday and collect TC Epica yesterday and started driving.
He was not briefed on how to use the taxi meter so I am helping him to
find out from the bros here.
Question is :
K1 -
K2 -
K3 -
K4 -
Can bros who are familiar with this type of meter please fill in the blanks.
Another question is how to punch in the location and booking surcharges
at the end of the trip.
Appreciate all the help, thanks.
Bros alpacino: http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/383796
Originally posted by alpacino:Bros, I found some info on the above questions in a August 2009 thread.
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/383796
Are the operations still the same ?
thanks.
yes the same .
Last night Khhon sent me an image .
An image of TransCab's taxi receipt .
a $10 receipt on Saturday morning , which include 25% peak hour surcharge .
For a $10 trip , Khoon did it for 24 hours .
Pick up .example start 1/2/2013 9.53am ........ end trip 2/2/2013 10.13am
I believe the MDT has override the taximeter , which use to be a stand alone , as in never attach to MDT at all .
Thanks bros for the quick replies. Have sent the details to my friend,
hope it will be of help to him.
I am also looking for some info and advise for myself and also share with my course mates but not relevant to this thread so I will post in my old thread and hope bros can help me over there.
@ - Bro Red5xx, can share your opinion of TC Epica at my other thread, thanks.
@ - ct2220, I saw that thread, thanks.
@ - Poolman, thanks for your info.
My thread is below :
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/461802
Thanks.
nbcb...mdt...pekchek...
8pm press meter, meter timing change to 4pm.
12am press meter timing change to 1130pm nb...my midnight fare become evening peak.
everyday on/off the mdt at least 3 times.
now i just tulan off the mdt...and drive with a blank mdt screen.
maybe must shoot one letter to LTA to complain against taxi company, knn taxi servicing not compliance to LTA standard...see they will get fine anot.
Originally posted by ericgo:nbcb...mdt...pekchek...
8pm press meter, meter timing change to 4pm.
12am press meter timing change to 1130pm nb...my midnight fare become evening peak.
everyday on/off the mdt at least 3 times.
now i just tulan off the mdt...and drive with a blank mdt screen.
maybe must shoot one letter to LTA to complain against taxi company, knn taxi servicing not compliance to LTA standard...see they will get fine anot.
I start this morning 6am meter time show 1:10am....I thought huat liao....KNN first pax already notice my meter.....Uncle I think your meter still midnight leh....Then bo bian reset MDT loh....wasted few mins waiting for the MDT to restart...Phuiiiiii
Anyone go back to Class Auto regarding the timing issue? Last heard Jasmine stop all downgrading the MDT software....want to go down but scare they dun want to do for us.....
so far haven't had timing issues, maybe Cos i log off and switch off my mdt end of day
This new software update has another problem, dunno if u guys face it..........when press "Hired" , meter running but rooftop still green "Taxi" leh.
Everyday at least 2-3 times liddat, pax on street keep flagging at me but me got pax inside, meter "on" liao........waiting for LTA to call for lim kopi if pax compren Unker taxi green but dun wan to pick-up. Lol
i just found out why sometimes fare not recorded in report, usually happen when Got surcharge. Normally when we stop, press OP then K4 for total fare, then after few second total fare disappear and back to meter and extra, at that time if you press OP again fare won't be recorded. to solve i press K4 again then OP.
Now all My fare recorded
Originally posted by cyben764:i just found out why sometimes fare not recorded in report, usually happen when Got surcharge. Normally when we stop, press OP then K4 for total fare, then after few second total fare disappear and back to meter and extra, at that time if you press OP again fare won't be recorded. to solve i press K4 again then OP.
Now all My fare recorded
In my case, checked my "history" records, trip and fare is reflected but the red "Hired" not on only, i think MDT and meter not clicking well
That time i wondering why Khoon don't use his Android phone to post his messages , then i found out during LV23's birthday dinner ......
His phone became ...........
knn
Originally posted by Poolman:Ah Khoon want me to pass a message to you guys . Yah , he whatsapped me . Now trend leh , post messsages online got images to support one , not suka i say one .
cb now than TC buck up
Originally posted by ericgo:cb now than TC buck up
Better late than never.
Originally posted by ericgo:cb now than TC buck up
Day shift anywhere also can go , ting where take where .....not much worries one .
2pm , CBD ERP $2 , everywhere inside CBD got ting ting ting , ting like crazy .
But feasible to take $2.50 call for a $2 ERP ?
Not me lah , please .
$2.50 levy $0.40 ....... left $2.10 .
ERP $2 , profit $0.10 .
LTA made more than us ?
They can dream on .
I am never a charity driver , profit $0.10 is doing charity work .
I let others provide charity service , not me .
That is where LakeView come in .....
if we know XXXXX area need a cab from "Inside CBD" to "Inside CBD" ....... still remians inside CBD .... i will pay $2 ERP go in and take and remain inside ting zones .
But now TC where got such luxuries like last time ? When calls with destinations ?
Originally posted by JLKL:u guys what version huh? mine 2.5.8.2.. cannot read report leh.. press “report’, the mdt hung.. got mdt like dun have..
Same as yours but no hang when "reports" pressed, i guess everyone got different problems ( eg: hang, timing, rooftop,etc)
i'll try switch off MDT tomolo, see whether "taxi" still appear when cab is on hire.
today at Nat'l Heart Centre, doorman chase me away when he see my rooftop green while driving in, but i got pax inside, doorman paiseh, say soorrry!! then he point on to rooftop to tell me green not red.
i tell him "rosak"
u know what he tell me? ......."Bung, throw meter away lah"