Hi epica members, would like to request your consumption per litre.
Ever since pick up last mid December 2012, mine is 10.2 to 10.5 consistent.
My hirer's consumption is 8.5-8.9 consistent also.
However he just hit new low of 7.5, running mileage of 15x km only. Of course he starting to get funny idea I no pump full.
I know he does heavy acceleration and braking. And aircon on to no.2
Are there Epica issues that cos it to consume more oil?
If you've ever been stuck at AP, does your diesel consumption that day become much higher?
Many thanks for your reply, don't want to just switch hirer for this small issue.
My epica is approx 9.5 - 10.5 km per litre .... brand new 3 months old SMRT epica
Average 9-10km/L
Best is 11km/L
Worst is 6.5km/L
I find epica FC not very good.
If daily mileage is 300km/9km=33L($39)$1.18/L
While other is
300km/12km=25L ($30) $1.18L
$$10 saving of diesel/day is no joke for 1mth $300-$400.
I always get 8.3-8.5km/L.
Mine is about 8-8.5 km/l and I am a slow driver.
Driving style do play a part.
Heavy footer, stuck in jam, day traffic, night traffic all got play a part.
Fc will be worst few days before servicing.
After change of eo, air filter it will be slightly better to drive.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Average 9-10km/L
Best is 11km/L
Worst is 6.5km/L
I find epica FC not very good.
If daily mileage is 300km/9km=33L($39)$1.18/L
While other is
300km/12km=25L ($30) $1.18L
$$10 saving of diesel/day is no joke for 1mth $300-$400.
Wah like that drive gas better. Full tank CNG $33-34 can go 260-300km depends on traffic condition. Full tank petrol $95 can travel 550-600km.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Wah like that drive gas better. Full tank CNG $33-34 can go 260-300km depends on traffic condition. Full tank petrol $95 can travel 550-600km.
Arbo, why those Prime TD can survive so long.........
Petrol or CNG consumption definitely better, I heard some can go up to 15-20km/litre..........
But because petrol expensive now, so take long cover short, at the end is LPPL..........
So far, Mercedes cab (old version) got the best diesel consumption..........$80 full tank of diesel, I can travel close to 1000km last time..........
Best is low rental because you drive more drive less also pay same.
Diesel/petrol/cng, the more you drive the more you pay
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Arbo, why those Prime TD can survive so long.........
Petrol or CNG consumption definitely better, I heard some can go up to 15-20km/litre..........
But because petrol expensive now, so take long cover short, at the end is LPPL..........
So far, Mercedes cab (old version) got the best diesel consumption..........$80 full tank of diesel, I can travel close to 1000km last time..........
bo 1000km la... 700km pump $75 diseal at rate $1.16..
According to My Fan, His SHB79xx Epica for 350km, the fuel is $37/= (Pump @ TC)
Originally posted by Ct2220:According to My Fan, His SHB79xx Epica for 350km, the fuel is $37/= (Pump @ TC)
wu yia bo????
Originally posted by Red5xx:bo 1000km la... 700km pump $75 diseal at rate $1.16..
Bro, mine last time Euro 3 Mercedes, I think TC all Euro 4, consumption for Euro 3 superb.........
Except that you feel like driving a AMX tank around everyday.......
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:My only issue with my Epica is high fc… so far no prob at all with mechanical/engine/comfort issues…Not sure TS’s agreement with hirer on “pump full”? Can be 1) Auto stop 2) After Auto Stop cont pump full. 3) Pump to brim (shake, shine torch for night). There may be other methods
My agreemt with relief when driving crown was option 2.. When change Epica 1st week hv problem …find this option don work/erratic…Had discussion with relief n both agreed on following to resolve:
1) Pump Auto Stop (first click)
2) Put diesel recpt for 1 week to see each others fc. After tat work out formula both can use if emergency cannot pump.
3) Hv common understanding tat for Auto Stop…after start running abt 50km fuel meter will touch first mark. If very low,,,can tell each other or take photo show. (so far no need)
4) Hv common understand day shift more consumption cos cold start, weather hot, more traffic…but night shift Q AP/taxi stand can be high fc also…hard acceleration …high speed 100-140km fc escalate…so you know yrself when u do those things expect to pump more (Epica really see big difference one).After that no arguments liao…my fc ave 9.0-10/litre never better than 10/l fr day one to now 6mth +. After servicing still same leh… Lowest can be 7.5/l special case (massive jam, AP stuck…step oil hard,etc).
One other thing is pump co diesel seem to give slightly lower mileage than pump shell? Not sure..
Hi Ken,
many thanks.
Ya drive crown no problem, very accurate. Epica consumption can be scary.
My epica now beginning got 10.5 Looks like 6 months to a year later I better prepare for poorer consumption.
Thanks members for all your responses. Can see Epica consumption level varies a lot and the older it gets will drink more.
Mine last night was 290km/29 l
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wu yia bo????
Bros BCL what a FISH La, U talk cock La.
U oso know I am Driving TW2.0,
this data is given by somebody else, How I know wu yia bo ?????
Originally posted by Terry Young:Hi Ken,
many thanks.
Ya drive crown no problem, very accurate. Epica consumption can be scary.
My epica now beginning got 10.5 Looks like 6 months to a year later I better prepare for poorer consumption.
Thanks members for all your responses. Can see Epica consumption level varies a lot and the older it gets will drink more.
Mine last night was 290km/29 l
If only can travel less than 10km/litre...........si beh Jiak luk leh..........
Let's say in a single trip, you travel 30km, so maybe use roughly 4litres of diesel (assume 7.5-8km/litre)........
4litres x $1.16(company diesel)= roughly $5.........
Knn, more than start up fare leh...........
took a sonata cab the other day , engine sound ok but transmission got power loss , sure more fuel consumption. if u have transmission problem . get it repaired n save u some $$ on fuel
Nope always pump full to the level. After tat its 3.3 to 4.2km back to car park. Thats why I don't know how he can drive at 8.5 only on a normal day.
Originally posted by Terry Young:Nope always pump full to the level. After tat its 3.3 to 4.2km back to car park. Thats why I don't know how he can drive at 8.5 only on a normal day.
hmm, pumping co diesel compare to outside could be a difference, mine mostly at esso, hirer is all co. But one thing for sure, fc will only go up as the epica ages.
Not only epicas, in fact all engines also like this, age, wear and tear certainly reduce the power of the engines, it need more fuel to churn it up.
if heng heng only, if suay suay?? Anyway, TD must have ah Q mentality, otherwise very hard to survive.