Dears kor kor, zeh zeh,
I got green light from angwk to start this thread.soon it will be made sticky for information.
I will try my best to update the latest information
Pls contribute the information and i will update it on the 1st page.
1-taxi company
2-vehicle made and model
3-rental rates $ xxx + gst
4-benefits(monthly, quaterly, yearly)
5-contract period
6-fuel consumption km/L
Reserve for updates........
Must be chun, arbo tio bombard.........
Aiyo, such a difficult task, why you want to carry.........
Everyone eat meat who eat bone?
Dun worry, i will put disclaimer, last know information at date xx/xx/xxxx
Here i suggest do supply infos with the likes of Smart taxis like VW Touran taxis and Kia Carens .
We can exclude Prime taxis cos we are seriously not interested in providing POISONS for our fellow taxi drivers .
I mean encourage 5 years contract stuffs and suffocate them .
Lionsleeptonight has got details of CDG's Sonata rental with different aged group
TransCab Wish is also quite straight forward .
SMRT also , we can cut off their Crown and Cedric , cos they facing extinction liao .
As for Premier , they got only Kia , Skoda and Kia K5 now . Crown we can exclude also . May add their Mercedes if u want .
Infomation correct as at 09 Jan 2013 Rev 36
Sonata:
below 12mths $115.56 including GST
13-24 mths $114.49 " "
24-36mths $113.42 " "
36-48mths $112.35 " "
Mercedes 2012 model, 12mths and below $159.43 including GST
CDG Incentives:
Vehicle Incentive, per year, payout quarterly, (the older the vehicle the more you get),
0-1yr, $100
1-3yrs, $300
3-5yrs, $350
5-6yrs, $400
6-7yrs, $450
7-8yrs, $500
No Claim Bonus, $200 per year, paid quarterly.
Performance Bonus, $500 per year, paid quarterly.
Loyalty Incentive, $200 to $500 per year, paid quarterly. (35yrs to qualify for $500)
Rental Free Days, 3 per year.
Quote from cyben764,12dec2012,16:48hrs
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/462793?page=1
Transcab
Toyota Wish 1.8
Daily Rental with GST: $94.16 ~ $99.51 (Depending on age of vehicle)
Rebate: $665 (OMO) $605 (hirer with relief)
Rebate Breakdown:
If driver don;t owe any rental and no service offences:
Performance incentive :
$250 ( If never owe )
$160 ( if owe 1 day and less than 4 days)
$100 ( If owe 5 days and less than 8 days)
Road Tax rebate : $15
Good Performance Incentive :
$400 (If never owe rental more than 5 days)
$200 (If owe more then 5days but less then 7 days)
So total $665 if never owe rent and never give problem.
Credited into your bank account on the 10th of every month, unless 10th falls on Sunday or Public Holiday then will be credited next working day. Cannot miss rental for one calendar month. Meaning if you start on 15th June, you will not get incentive on 10th July, only after whole July you don't miss rental payment.
Depending on which day 10th falls on, usually they minus of that day rental and credit balance into your bank. As example, rental $94.16 and10th December was on Monday, usually Monday night will deduct Sunday + Monday Rental, but since incentive day they offset from rental. So Sunday+Monday rental won't deduct but they credit $665 - (94.16x2) = $476.68 into your bank.
If pay rental by GIRO will deduct at night, some say 8pm but i notice mine 11pm then deduct. On the folder the give they state please bank in rental before 9pm daily and before 8pm end of the month.
CNG Price at Toh Guan: $1.68/kg TransCab driver enjoy 7% discount before GST, add up GST 7% become same.
Mileage for 1.8 Wish depends on condition on car. Generally 220km-250km must top up liao. But yesterday i manage to clock 310km still got one light left on CNG indicator. For the 310km i paid $30.02 CNG. But i don't think other Wish 1.8 can get that mileage, my wish full overhaul before, gearbox overhaul, ECU remapped, all 5 tyre including spare new, and just recently change drive shaft and full servicing. Normally before all that i can only manage 230km.
Security Deposit : $1500, you can deposit $1000 first if you don't have enough and deposit another $500 more anytime, but if you don't pay the $500 before your first incentive rebate, they deduct $500 from your incentive so $665-$500=$165.
On paper it state can deposit $300/$500/$1000/$1500 but the girl only say $1500.
If we follow paper if u deposit
$300 can owe up to 3 days rental.
$500 can owe up to 5 days rental
$1000 can owe up to 7 days rental
$1500 can owe up to 9 days rental.
If you choose to pay rental by GIRO Sunday there is no rental deduction. On Monday it will deduct 2 days rental (Sunday + Moday). If Monday holiday, then on Tuesday will deduct 3 days rental (Sunday + Monday + Tuesday)
Other stuff:
Admin Fee (One time): $32.10
Windscreen Insurance (Yearly): $32.10
CNG card deposit: $10 (pay to CNG station)
4 day leave per year, March, June, Sept, December (Applicable to no outstanding Rental of more than 8 days)
Loyalty bonus $500 (Yearly)
Accident Free incentive $100 (Yearly)
After 8 yrs of service bonus: $2080
Additional Info on TransCab Wish 1.8 not covered on my earlier post
FAQ
Q: What if i owe one day rental, how much incentive i get?
A:
Miss one day rental up to 4 days you will only get
$160 (Performance Incentive)
+ $400 (Good Performance Incentive)
+ $15 (Road tax rebate)
So total $575
If miss 5 - 6 days
$100 (Performance Incentive)
+ $200 (Good Performance Incentive)
+ $15 (Road tax rebate)
So total $315
If miss 7days
$100 (Performance Incentive)
+ $15 (Road tax rebate)
So total $115
Q: If month end i deposit rental after 8pm, for GIRO deduction will they consider it as miss 1 day rental?
A: YES! If for example month end 31st Jan u deposit after 8pm and GIRO deduction fail, your incentive (10th Feb) will only get $575 instead of $665
Q: What is the 4 day leave thing?
A: Basically it's 4 rent free days per year.
Other stuff:
There is $1 before GST off rental price yearly, base on the date your vehicle is registered.
For example,
My WISH 1.8 vehicle registration date is 22-Jan-2009
My rental is $94.16 (inclusive GST)
On 22 Jan 2013, they minus off $1.07
So from 22 Jan 2013 onwards my rental is $94.16 - $1.07 = $93.09
So 22 Jan 2014 they will deduct $1.07 again.
This one not official, but i just got one time $8 recently stated as yearly rental rebate, nothing in writing to explain it.
Accident Claims and Repair
Accident liabilities:
- Not at fault
- 50 / 50 (Excess applicable) meaning investigation shows both party at fault usually the case for accident at junction, etc. TD must pay Excess.
- At Fault (Excess applicable)
Accident Excess:
$2140 (Inclusive 7% GST) per accident claim.
Driver can either pay by installments or offset the incentive (If any).
Coverage:
- Towing Fee
- Downtime Refund
- Repair Cost
- Third party's claim
Windscreen / Door Glass Breakage:
(Unlimited replacement of windscreen within a policy year)
Insurance premium
Toyota Crown - $21.40
Toyota Wish - $32.10
Mercedes Benz - $42.80
Operating Hours for Workshop
Monday to Saturday:
0800 - 1700 hrs
Sunday & Public Holiday
0800 - 1200 hrs
If vehicle got problems after workshop hours, but still driveable, example when my radiator leaking every hour must top up water at 10pm, just drive to workshop, park in front of workshop gate.
Remove any valuable, lock the vehicle, pass the key to the diesel pump attendant in front of office. Write the problem, time and date you "check in" your vehicle on the book, if don't know where the book ask the pump attendant.
Walk home, take bus or MRT. Best solution take a TC cab, no need wait so long cos surely got cab pump diesel. If really nobody pump diesel, walk outside sure got CDG cab, cos they have diesel pump somewhere there. Supoort your local cabbies!
If vehicle not driveable, example engine can't start or gearbox problem, happen to me twice. Call the tow team!
Downtime for both situation will be given, but do take note, if call tow, they minus 1 hour.
Meaning if u call tow at 715am, your downtime deduction only start at 815am
Originally posted by Poolman:Here i suggest do supply infos with the likes of Smart taxis like VW Touran taxis and Kia Carens .
We can exclude Prime taxis cos we are seriously not interested in providing POISONS for our fellow taxi drivers .
I mean encourage 5 years contract stuffs and suffocate them .
i agree poolman to exclude Prime Taxis. Cos i heard 1 hirer got heart attacked,
now admit hospital, so taxis return to taxi co,during stay in hospital, he dont have to
pay rental, but once discharge, he have to pay $23/day fee for the babysit even he have hospital MC,unfit to drive. (heart vein bypass operation) . later date his 5 year agreement have to extend too.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:
30 going in a bus to collect cab...sound like chickens on the way to get slaughtered
Every 1 to 2 months newbies TD OTR will tell you...taxi driving very shiok, cold hard cash
Every 1/2 to 2 years TD OTR will tell you...still can make it, still ok, just a matter of trying out different method to earn more.
Every 3 to 4 years TD OTR will tell you..Sian lah, but still Ok, but if you got other opportunity, dun be TD first, try others
Every 4 years onward TD OTR will tell you...lan sai lah, drive what taxis, we no choice, already in it, might as well carry on with it..this increase, that increase, here jam there jam, how to make good, given any 4k job now, I throw key liao
Then those who drove for 10 years and above will tell, drive SMLJ taxis, mai lah, mai siao lah