Originally posted by Red5xx:take single shift to cal....
$235x30=7050..minus rental and diseal=$3650
so 7050-3650=3400(rental+diseal)
3400/30=$113( daily rental+diseal)
Fuck you guys.....unless taxi run by water....
want to break down remuneration, do not use 7days a week and 12 hours per day as calculation.
Please use 44 hours per week as calculation
After offset 1 months AWS, 7 days annual leave........
you will find out........ China unskill worker is more expensive then Taxi Driver
if offset another 1 month bonus and some others benefit.........
We are cheaper then Bangala
recently an article on Singapore Most Stressful Job reported Taxi Driver about $2xxx,
now shit time got new income for us again
Originally posted by JLKL:WELCOME TO THE ROAD OF NO RETURN!!!
Can return lah....return key loh....
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:recently an article on Singapore Most Stressful Job reported Taxi Driver about $2xxx,
now shit time got new income for us again
Originally posted by cyben764:$235 gross minus rental and fuel equals $3650 only if your rental like crown with fuel consumption of i40 and with start meter of merc LoL
Hahahahhaa.........you make my day!!!
Originally posted by Ct2220:Fish La, Mentor Pool
I suddently I realise this news was by the same reporter : Christopher Tor again.
This Fucking CT always report news against us TD.
The reporter is Christopher Tan ...... are u saying Christopher Tan , u typed your name instead liao old man .
I never trust the statistics provided by the media.not trustworthy at all. They're being remote controlled from a distance.
right lah more TD less nemployment,more competition for lj!
What can we expect from the 154th media? They are the mouthpiece of the ruling party. Other than publishing news from foreign news agencies, they only spew vomit.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:want to break down remuneration, do not use 7days a week and 12 hours per day as calculation.
Please use 44 hours per week as calculation
After offset 1 months AWS, 7 days annual leave........
you will find out........ China unskill worker is more expensive then Taxi Driver
if offset another 1 month bonus and some others benefit.........
We are cheaper then Bangala
And you must also take into account of bangala or china unskill worker livng (rent HDB or dormitory) cost, levies, return airfares and OT.
The media are getting diluted, because today, social nets can be faster than media, therefore for any journalist to be successful, they need to be come out with wayward news, as long as it grab attention, people read it, good or bad is another issue, like the 7k cab,
Although get bombarded here and there by the public, but the news if you look closely, do carry readers and get noticed, any unknow journalist will be in the limelight immediately, that is what today journalists is building on, to be more of a celebrity instead of a true journalist
To be the first in front of a news is near impossible with today social net like facebook, even before a journalist can come out, any tom or dick already knew it. In another words, journalism had change handed, it is no more a glorious job unless you are willing to be one that dare to come out with bombardistic news that can be way out of accuracy or even calibrated to near accuracy.
There are many reasoning for the younger ones or not so young singaporeans to come into TD, we cannot just base on our time to judge it, today the era of high COE also play a part to some who want to drive, the inability to cast a future in this era, even given with a U degree can also be a factor of people taking life in a day by day basis instead of fighting for a future.
On the other hands, many had put it rightly that media is also a platform for govt to plot it roadmap for the future, propaganda or mere agar agar without real facts is not the real issue, as long as it can sustain a future of a 6.9 millions population, taxis have to increase to manage it, the road map had began.
"The profile of applicants now includes mnore woman and NEW CITIZENS"
LHL and his gahmen needs to look back into their policy . Even the elite ex-PRC PhD also drove taxi. Was it the gahmen's first intention to get the new citizens to drive taxi as well?
6.9million. MY FOOT !!!
Getting more people to be td is also a way to massage our unemployment figures so they look low.
The report by christopher tan looks like a planned run of the mill yearly report for his production, pretty factual. Nothing significant bout his report, he reports as it is, but the report could be massaged by his editor and then plaster on front page.
Christopher Tan is quite a credible reporter, think his other title is senior motor correpondent, kena sue for his reports before, not like tat stupido filipino reporter for the 7k job.
Singaporean c ppl make money like v easi one. Last time . Luo Han fish shop, bubble tea shop, now more.....
this also means many ppl earn not enough with their current job to cope with the market inflation,.... Reporters only know how to report against TDs. How come he don't apply TDVL, means his salary writing this kind of article pay much more than that?....