Do you strictly run on CNG? How often you pump CNG? Once a day? Nearby kiosk then pump? Or goes a few days on petrol until reach pump?
For me only pump when nearby. If not run petrol. Not economical to rush down to pump if too far. The time taken and savings can be recover if you take one or two trips. Agree?
still garment no install cng stations in other parts of sg...
tat's wat garment like to do - do a bit of this, start this, and that, but never follow up and hop on to another new thingy.
the so call "incentive" by Transcab on Wish, is not an extra $$$ for you to pocket, it is for you to offset some extra cost by using petrol and travelling to pump cng.
when adding time lost (mean income lost) for travelling to pump CNG............. maybe compare to merc at $159 still wu hwa
So i everyday drive 6hrs take mercs or wish more wu hua?
I everyday pump cng...even i left half tank,if i nearby cng station,i'll go top up full...
Originally posted by ericgo:So i everyday drive 6hrs take mercs or wish more wu hua?
relief take merc la, omo than consider wish...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Do you strictly run on CNG? How often you pump CNG? Once a day? Nearby kiosk then pump? Or goes a few days on petrol until reach pump?
For me only pump when nearby. If not run petrol. Not economical to rush down to pump if too far. The time taken and savings can be recover if you take one or two trips. Agree?
most of the time, at morning 9+, at town just cte-ave3 pump cng...after pump ting ting come in liao...
Simple calculation leh...
Compare cng/petrol price
Compare cng/petrol mileage given
Compare distance/time used.
I find hybrid taxi is the way to go, save more petrol.
my house 5min from toh tuck cng, if split shift morning pump once at night pump again. but sometimes evening time run a bit on petrol before pump cng and go home.
Friday night confirm will run till cng finish then Petrol $10-$20
Originally posted by Angwk7118:why drive until so pressure…
rebate are for petrol offset..
that’s why cannot consider wish low rental
where got pressure...
9+ at town is died....head to serangoon north pump gas relax abit release some water than chiong again.
Serangoon and Mandai buay sai pump liao lah
Originally posted by Red5xx:relief take merc la, omo than consider wish...
Then you OMO why take Mercs? Wu simi kang tao bo jio...lol
everytime when I starts shift, travel 11km to toh tuck to fill up the CNG, then start work near clementi area. Else, if I am near toh tuck at the ending shift, fill it up then go back. Most of the time, I end up using about $10 more on petrol.
Wondering whether TransCab wish member got apply Shell Card from Best?........
Petrol rebate of 16% plus point redemption..........
Now outside petrol so expensive, Shell 98 also selling at $2.28/liters, limpek use credit card than got 10% discount, knn..........how I wish my roof top got taxi sign.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Wondering whether TransCab wish member got apply Shell Card from Best?........
Petrol rebate of 16% plus point redemption..........
Now outside petrol so expensive, Shell 98 also selling at $2.28/liters, limpek use credit card than got 10% discount, knn..........how I wish my roof top got taxi sign.........
Got lah...I also using the card from Best....still the cheapest option.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Got lah...I also using the card from Best....still the cheapest option.
Wu hor.........my friends driving Prime told me this...........
One good advice to CNG drivers .
Once a while , try to empty your CNG tank , like season drivers said inside got water .
How ?
When 99% empty , switch between CNG and petrol mode .
when it switch to petrol , let it run a while on petrol , after a while , press CNG button back , let it reactivate the suction of CNG into the engine .
Until 100% no more CNG inside .
U can only do it on a moving vehicle .
Then pump twice at C-nergy .
U try it to see the mileage will go up after that ?
That was what i did ... and for 2 years , my mileage never drop .
Always remains between min. 240km to 309 km .
Ya when run until CNG finish inside still got a bit of CNG left. Can last another 20-30mins of idling time. Good when queueing at AP. Cos when at idling less CNG is needed hence the lower the pressure needed at the injector. Save petrol when idling when you run out of gas and kanna AP then have to queue....