Propaganda liao ...
Sthit Times , LTA , and those taxi companies .
Recently LTA came out with 250km/hr ..... before trying to con Singaporeans to drive a cab with $7k headlines .
Then taxi rental increase to between $115-$133 for normal taxis , and $158-178 for Limousines .
From between $104 - $115 to $115-$133
That taxi uncle relief is right , taxi rental now are fix for 2 drivers .
It's a win-win for them .
LTA can see more taxis on the road .
Taxi companies roped in more revenue .
They do not encourage OMO with such pricings .
But in business , they cannot tell u cannot be OMO so and so .
U can OMO until cannot tahan liao , eventually u will find a partner .
Originally posted by Poolman:I haven't seen any taxi driver drive 12 hours shift less happier than OMO-ing .
knn saw his income from 6am start engine , 6pm already at home , i also want drive day , hahahahahah
you promoting ppl to drive day? hehehe......
ur junior only show u one day? how about 1month..
Originally posted by Red5xx:you promoting ppl to drive day? hehehe....
If he can earn $xxx from 6am to 6pm , i think i can do better .
Ah Khoon achieved $10 less than junior , but Ak Khoon spent 3 hours more on the road .
That's the difference .
Originally posted by Poolman:Propaganda liao ...
Sthit Times , LTA , and those taxi companies .
Recently LTA came out with 250km/hr ..... before trying to con Singaporeans to drive a cab with $7k headlines .
Then taxi rental increase to between $115-$133 for normal taxis , and $158-178 for Limousines .
From between $104 - $115 to $115-$133
That taxi uncle relief is right , taxi rental now are fix for 2 drivers .
It's a win-win for them .
LTA can see more taxis on the road .
Taxi companies roped in more revenue .
They do not encourage OMO with such pricings .
But in business , they cannot tell u cannot be OMO so and so .
U can OMO until cannot tahan liao , eventually u will find a partner .
let hope more omo from cdg throw key and become relief...
Originally posted by Poolman:Ah Khoon achieved $10 less than junior , but Ak Khoon spent 3 hours more on the road .
That's the difference .
ah khoon, lan sai la, he everyday spend 3hr on break...
if i were khoon , and know junior got $10 more than me , and i need to drive another 3 hours to get it .... it will be like wtf to me
Originally posted by Red5xx:ah khoon, lan sai la, he everyday spend 3hr on break...
and backside itch go take epica...
I am happy , becos junior chose to believe one more person in his life , and that's me !
I am happy , cos it's proven , facts never lies .
Originally posted by JLKL:knn, want to praise yourself must go one big round and come back with this final statement?
you first day know him?
Originally posted by JLKL:knn, want to praise yourself must go one big round and come back with this final statement?
haha ya lo . when his advice is well taken , he will sign off with this but when he tio exposed , he lock thread. hahahhahaa
this threah will tio lock bo?
or delete thread hahah
i have said along OMO is no good .... and that's a fact .
He listen good , cos it is a fact . I am happy cos he listen , many chose not to listen and quietly goes off .
He no listen , i cannot do anything .
Many chose to OMO , kept thinking of those fairy tales phenomenal of driving OMO , which is not the fact .
Body very taxing , they keep quiet .
I never praised myself , i am happy cos one more believe what i said all along is true .
If u are to believe one more person in your life , believe one more fact in your life and that's me and from me , u'll never regret it for your rest of your life .
Believe me , dun believ it's okay .
Those newbies trying to be OMO , think again .
I said once and for all ..... Myself and Fireice decide all threads to be deleted or not .
Before that , my RSM decided if that thread must be locked or not ?
If my RSM decided that thread is provocative , he will assist and locked it .
Then i will decide if such provocative threads deserve to be in this forum or not .
Anyway my RSM is a peace-maker . RSM decided to lock ... i come back and see how , most chance i will delete .
And i can trust him do the job when i am away .
Yeah owner and moderator very powerful one in this forum
Another example ....
LV has got a member .
OMO . First few months very good to chiong , no day no night , eat sleep shit inside cab . Go home sleep , wake up , work .
First few months , just enuf to cover .
Few months down the road ..... punctured liao .
U must be thinking , wa OMO makes good bucks .
Nope , he otang Grid's bills , membership never paid , otang fellow members money ...... and never answer phone calls etc etc rubbish .
I believe eventually , his cab will be towed by taxi company .
Originally posted by Poolman:
I never praised myself , i am happy cos one more believe what i said all along is true .If u are to believe one more person in your life , believe one more fact in your life and that's me and from me , u'll never regret it for your rest of your life .
Believe me , dun believ it's okay .
Those newbies trying to be OMO , think again .
We not said that u did not do a good deed in advising your junior, what is more important is that if your junior is a 30+ chap, the first is, do you have any other jobs in mind rather than driving taxis, let put all this omo or relief one side first, think about it, you already state most rental already above $100, fuel from few cents to a dollar++ liao/km or kg.
Last year, there was this young guy who approached me at Boon Lay hawker centre, he also seek advise on driving taxis because he saw me driving, I did what I should do, tell him to look for other job first, he said no recommendation, then I told him, can try keppel, you got a diploma or anything, he said got ITE nitec, worked as odd job mechanic at pioneer car repair shops.
Then I told him to go keppel and try, but must take hardship first. Recommended him a guy wearing keppel boiler suit to him, the yards now need Singaporeans, especially young singaporeans.
One is to prevent singapore yards to become singaporeanless, the other is companies looking for quotas to employ foreign workesr due to MOM tightening on quotas.
So, with his nitec, he is now a trademen, and learning hub is now offering him 2 years sponsored diploma so that he can become a real enginneer and not those FT just stand near the engine only.
Yesterday I just met him, his paid and in fact all keppel staff paid increased more than 10% this year, 1 month AWS and 8 months bonus, with his OT, his take home is about 3k after deduction of CPF, and he is getting marry after the CNY.
Looking back, I thot to myself, if he had drive a taxis, epica or sonata, relief or OMO, and if I had advised him to do so, then I may be doing him a lesser flavour,
At least now his is more stable, better income and improving.
TD, jump here jump there, the more older, lesser income due to idling or simply aging, but the more rental and fuel charges??
For him, when he become a senior engineer, aged but seat in office, point here and there at juniors, get respected and somemore got office girls to work under him.
Better than holding the steering and chasing each other right?
if they chose to work somewhere , they have my blessings . But i know more than that . As long as u are a taxi driver , i will do my best .
Khoon wan me to post here . . .
his break time standard de . . . lunch one hour , dinner usually after keep car .
last night friday extended working , so dinner in between .
anyway , i dun ever , force anyone to join lv . I see one . . .most ask me lv this lv that . . .i answered . . . .they want they may join , dun wan done , i dun even.bother to.follow up wif them .
some even want to join lv , i judge and analyse their.working style , mental strength , and decide no.good.for them , i said.no .
this relief and omo topic will nvr end, like some like bak bak one and got ppl like san san one..
Di Di want people to relief, than who be the hirer?.........
hammerhammer know i take care him one , like small bro , sometimes got fuck from.l me also , sometimes he complaint to me , i.listen and settle.disputes .
in Junior case , i swear i did not invite him in .Khoon told him we many ap trips , he loves ap trips . . . . he joined via khoon channel .. not me .
jenny told me morning time without him , lv in trouble hahahaha , he is.so.super active in.lakeview and most important he is happy that lv make it possible for him to plan his routes .
not did tell people to be relief , do not omo .
find a partner ie