Already say is junior mah, wing and horn haven't come out yet........
Taxi trade very funny 1, the longer you are on the road, the more cunning you are, jiak people bo ho lang jiak 1..........
30s drive taxi, smlj also cannot, because still young, unbalance mind set, your peers at this age got career, got swee bor, got house, got car, knn, you peng steering like siao kao like that.........
When reach 40s, still penging steering, a bit tone down liao, why? Age catching up, health start to have problem, this is the time, kang cheng hu liao, whether OMO or relief, never mind la, close 1 eye also can dang jiak.........
Reach 50s, still peng steering...........knn la, each day dang $10 also like that.........sit kopi shop, gong wu gong bo, always gong last time........LoL, 1 taxi can have 3-4 relief, but di di ai jiak lang, very difficult to get along..........
If sway sway 60s, still peng steering..........knn, don't know what to say...........
Originally posted by Poolman:anyway , i dun ever , force anyone to join lv . I see one . . .most ask me lv this lv that . . .i answered . . . .they want they may join , dun wan done , i dun even.bother to.follow up wif them .
some even want to join lv , i judge and analyse their.working style , mental strength , and decide no.good.for them , i said.no .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I drive 8-9 hours OMO still happy leh....
Friday morning never drive, i start engine 530pm just after 1am at Jurong Point NTUC shopping liao, lazy day, cover rental + cng + dinner + 1xx profit give up.
But reach home nearly 4am.. and mileage still above 250km.. LoL
But hoping can find relief or be relief
OMO is for those who can afford to earn $50 a day and throw rental Sat/Sun and have no problem in upkeeping your expenses. If not then forget it. Want to earn money relief is the way to go....period...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:OMO is for those who can afford to earn $50 a day and throw rental Sat/Sun and have no problem in upkeeping your expenses. If not then forget it. Want to earn money relief is the way to go....period...
oi, mai ruan ruan kong hor....
i nid min $150 per day hor...
got alot bill/debt to paid hor..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:OMO is for those who can afford to earn $50 a day and throw rental Sat/Sun and have no problem in upkeeping your expenses. If not then forget it. Want to earn money relief is the way to go....period...
Agreed.
I earn more as relief now than as hirer before.
But quite true what rbs70 say, the longer you in cab, more buaya and cunning.
And day by day as I learn more bout the capabilities of the epica, instead of chiak by others, its slowly turning the other way. Not so much of being aggressive, its less stress when you realize you don't need to worry bout the rental when you not driving.
Originally posted by Terry Young:Agreed.
I earn more as relief now than as hirer before.
But quite true what rbs70 say, the longer you in cab, more buaya and cunning.
And day by day as I learn more bout the capabilities of the epica, instead of chiak by others, its slowly turning the other way. Not so much of being aggressive, its less stress when you realize you don't need to worry bout the rental when you not driving.
ur driving patern still same as omo or more hardworking?
Normally half shift are more hardworking , cos time is really short .
Like my junior , start 6am , got target to hit de ...... Break also short short one .
Sometimes under coconut eat lunch box , or dinner box , kena fucked by me one .
No one see me eat inside cab one , no way .
I dun like the idea of eating inside cab , no good for health one .
Wanna eat , eat relax in coffee shop , slowly lim kopi , smoke ciggie , relak relak , slowly start engine .
Originally posted by Poolman:Normally half shift are more hardworking , cos time is really short .
Like my junior , start 6am , got target to hit de ...... Break also short short one .
Sometimes under coconut eat lunch box , or dinner box , kena fucked by me one .
No one see me eat inside cab one , no way .
I dun like the idea of eating inside cab , no good for health one .
Wanna eat , eat relax in coffee shop , slowly lim kopi , smoke ciggie , relak relak , slowly start engine .
Most taxi driver dun eat inside cab..later got crockcroaches, once those crock invade your cab, very hard to remove them. But many cabbies smoke inside cab leh
Originally posted by Rbs70:Already say is junior mah, wing and horn haven't come out yet........
Taxi trade very funny 1, the longer you are on the road, the more cunning you are, jiak people bo ho lang jiak 1..........
30s drive taxi, smlj also cannot, because still young, unbalance mind set, your peers at this age got career, got swee bor, got house, got car, knn, you peng steering like siao kao like that.........
When reach 40s, still penging steering, a bit tone down liao, why? Age catching up, health start to have problem, this is the time, kang cheng hu liao, whether OMO or relief, never mind la, close 1 eye also can dang jiak.........
Reach 50s, still peng steering...........knn la, each day dang $10 also like that.........sit kopi shop, gong wu gong bo, always gong last time........LoL, 1 taxi can have 3-4 relief, but di di ai jiak lang, very difficult to get along..........
If sway sway 60s, still peng steering..........knn, don't know what to say...........
Mai ani kuan kong lah, knn, talk until like taxi driving is a worst then a beggar, at 60s, still peng steering is sometime to avoid dementia and other schizoprenia from setting in, at least can stay active and still got chio bu or chio aunty to see mah, I reaching 60s liao leh, like this talk hor, I no morale to drive on liao.
See many of my old frens, sit in void deck wondering day after day, end up very fast funneral also at void deck
As long as you are doing an honest job, an honest living within an honest soul, and that at the end of the day, ask your hands, did we make a honest living with ourselves rather than cheating others or stealing others? If no, I did it all myself honestly, then tell yourself, well done.
Within the omo and the relief spectrum, lies 2 equal dimension, if you keep encourage cabby, new or old to be relief, then OMO will be decreasing, and without OMO, how can there be relief.
Therefore, we let the market decide and move by itself, if someone is driving OMO, tell him to get a relief, if you tell him to throw key and become relief, less one omo on the road, and also less chance for me to be relief..super relief.
I would said that young, who are energetic, chiong and able, OMO is also good for them, the older one will then relief for them.
The world work in a way of wanting youngs, exploiting youngs and make full use of youngs, in our younger days, we are all being exploited one way or the other by the rich or the seniors, this is how the world works, nobody like a old cow, even girls, most prefer younger, it apply to all sectors. Youngs do full time, old do partime.
But for me, old bak bak I also take..cos cheap mah, like 1.8 wish
Originally posted by bowah:
Mai ani kuan kong lah, knn, talk until like taxi driving is a worst then a beggar, at 60s, still peng steering is sometime to avoid dementia and other schizoprenia from setting in, at least can stay active and still got chio bu or chio aunty to see mah, I reaching 60s liao leh, like this talk hor, I no morale to drive on liao.See many of my old frens, sit in void deck wondering day after day, end up very fast funneral also at void deck
As long as you are doing an honest job, an honest living within an honest soul, and that at the end of the day, ask your hands, did we make a honest living with ourselves rather than cheating others or stealing others? If no, I did it all myself honestly, then tell yourself, well done.
Hahaha.......60s bo answer leh, when I reach, I tell you..........LoL
Nowadays, oldies also change pattern liao, last time sit kopi shop, void deck, now they choose neighborhood shopping mall to sit, aircon mah, any benches will do, don't need Starbucks kopi............
60s likely chances if still TD, ply Geylang area more often, always ask those uncles, where got pax? First from their mouth, Geylang...........
I emphasis , either u be relief to some hirer , or if u hire a taxi , quickly go find a relief .
Too many OMO caused the 250km quota set by LTA .
Cos too many OMO work only 2 peak hrs , and rental low low they thought , just $104 only .
OMO created those consequences now .
250km and high taxi rental .
Anyway it's too late to revert the situation .
Many problems , greed of PAP government trying to squeeze more money from COE was just one of them .
Finding those "excuses" to try to jack up the taxi rental for taxi companies , conspiracies . ....... now TD got it .
I dun care , it's their life .
Another thing OMO is no good .....
As far as Bachelor is concern , your chances of social life is really short , almost zero .
Wake up work , work go home sleep , wake up work .....
I dun see any OMO willing to throw $100+ per day for social life . Dating womens .
I dun want to know who is bachelor is this taxi line , as far as i am concern , u are married to the taxi .
Originally posted by Poolman:I emphasis , either u be relief to some hirer , or if u hire a taxi , quickly go find a relief .
Too many OMO caused the 250km quota set by LTA .
Cos too many OMO work only 2 peak hrs , and rental low low they thought , just $104 only .
OMO created those consequences now .
250km and high taxi rental .
Anyway it's too late to revert the situation .
Many problems , greed of PAP government trying to squeeze more money from COE was just one of them .
Finding those "excuses" to try to jack up the taxi rental for taxi companies , conspiracies . ....... now TD got it .
I dun care , it's their life .
veri interesting to see all taxi with 2shift....
after 12am, 30k taxi otr....
Originally posted by Red5xx:veri interesting to see all taxi with 2shift....
after 12am, 30k taxi otr....
After 12am , given to city only got 3000 taxis , u can find 3000 paxes bo ?
Same , bo lang jiu si bo lang .
Now u know why i start work 4pm to 12mn , i fuck off .
Waste time .
Same theory , many people wow many people , but i only got one taxi meter .
Originally posted by Red5xx:ur driving patern still same as omo or more hardworking?
Driving pattern definitely change, more hardworking. Piah non stop from 530pm chiong to reach cbd before 6pm. Then continuous till 130am, eat supper, pump, clean. 3am home.
Originally posted by ecac:sidetrack abit… my hirer is with LV.. do i need to sign up to be member then can use his talkie?
No need lah , u get your hirer to inform Jenny ....... Jenny will explain to you procedure and cost .
Originally posted by ecac:sidetrack abit… my hirer is with LV.. do i need to sign up to be member then can use his talkie?
Your hirer what id in Lake View ?
There must be a portion of OMO in this industry...
Imagine if all taxis change shift at 5pm or 6pm , siao leow, CDB 4 pm to 5pm will not see any taxis, now already so shortage of taxis at 4pm to 5pm ...
OMO need to holiday or sick, etc, super relief can help ...
But the driver's matching portal promised by LTA still see no shadow ...