sometimes, it a very hard choice.. i try my best also..
Those really in need, got London Cab, Maxi Cab to help........
Facing financial difficulty got MCYS, all kind of association to help........
Some wheelchair bound elderly, financially ok or even wealthy, they take taxi, after talking to them, realise, their son or daughter who are driving not free..........
Than when this type of nonsense thing happen, the son who own a car and driving complain we TD never do our parts..........knnbccb........
i wan to help to...
but i nid to hit hourly target inorder to paid my rental, diseal, hp bil, elect bill , kid school etc.etc
if cannot hit i nid peng few hr more, who wanto help me?
there isn't any requirement to explain why a Taxi driver do not want to pick up a wheelchair pax.
Each will have their own reason, but mainly are money issue. and nobody in the public will accept or even try to understand your explaination.
Indeed, such issue do exist long long time ago, we know, but do we need to further expose the ugly side in our trade and make ourselves look ugly too.
There are many ugly practice on the road by Taxi Driver, we do not need a Taxi forum to get aware of it.
And seem like, only Taxi Driver with a Taxi forum are doing this "exposing" on their own kind. (and now, by using a clone account)
Tio Bo....Poolman?
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:there isn't any requirement to explain why a Taxi driver do not want to pick up a wheelchair pax.
Each will have their own reason, but mainly are money issue. and nobody in the public will accept or even try to understand your explaination.
Indeed, such issue do exist long long time ago, we know, but do we need to further expose the ugly side in our trade and make ourselves look ugly too.
There are many ugly practice on the road by Taxi Driver, we do not need a Taxi forum to get aware of it.
And seem like, only Taxi Driver with a Taxi forum are doing this "exposing" on their own kind. (and now, by using a clone account)
Tio Bo....Poolman?
i didn't expose anything hor, this was published in hardwarezone forum ok
Two points .....
Readers aware of it , be more tactful in their approach towards such situation , work tactfully ....
Or
Readers aware of it , keep doing such stupid thing that caused them to be sack .
Of all people who chose to do stupid things , u can't be driving the yellow or blue , once caught , bye bye .
Anyone can referal me to drive 567 , nice number .
Originally posted by repent:i didn't expose anything hor, this was published in hardwarezone forum ok
That was as good as getting the 567 driver in hot soup .
hardwarezone forum no laksa one ....
sgforums more laksa , asam laksa also have , Penang Laksa also got , Katong laksa also got .....
Originally posted by repent:i didn't expose anything hor, this was published in hardwarezone forum ok
then let it stay where it started lor
i read many of such attacking Taxi Driver article too, do it need to further the exposure of such article?
Good to let me know , i dun visit hardwarezone forum .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Good to let me know , i dun visit hardwarezone forum .....
then PM him will do
arh bo......PM kumlan one arh?
Many kumlan one people dunno how to PM .
i find the longer ur a TD the more u become like them!selfish,uncaring,isolated,never give chance to others,bad habits of drivingx eg.no signaling,no give way,snatching paxs,....
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i find the longer ur a TD the more u become like them!selfish,uncaring,isolated,never give chance to others,bad habits of drivingx eg.no signaling,no give way,snatching paxs,....
not true lah , pls lah .....
i do not escape handicap....i picked. To me is just another job. To each his own. To be bad or to be gd, up to individual.
Maybe i can share that one of my Bukit Panjang kaki .. driving a Citycab .
He gave such handicap free rides very often.
But very often , handicap decline his offers .
Remember this members , handicappers has a very strong ego .
Take less , but dun give free . U're hurting their egos .
At the same time , pls give other drivers some credits , when credit is due .
I've seen many articles from ST forums , praising taxi drivers for their good deeds .
But sadly so , such deeds done was not seen by "some" taxi company at all .
Seen and give praising letter , give points 3 to 6 points .
One mistake , they give you the boot .
Without seeing their past deeds .
Originally posted by Poolman:Maybe i can share that one of my Bukit Panjang kaki .. driving a Citycab .
He gave such handicap free rides very often .
But very often , handicap decline his often .
Remember this members , handicappers has a very strong ego .
Take less , but dun give free . U're hurting their egos .
At the same time , pls give other drivers some credits , when credit is due .
you driving nite....
got chance to take those wheelchair pax meh...
So it is not to blame those drivers who seen doing such thing .
They are just human .
"Good deeds done never gets pay off , one mistake sayonara , so no need do any good ."
Originally posted by Red5xx:you driving nite....
got chance to take those wheelchair pax meh...
Got lah ...... housing estates so many , hospital so many , festive seasons so many ..... Hotel wedding dinner also got , grandson and grand daughter got married attended dinner ..... etc
Originally posted by Poolman:
Got lah ...... housing estates so many , hospital so many , festive seasons so many ..... Hotel wedding dinner also got , grandson and grand daughter got married attended dinner ..... etc
so now you know why lhl wan import so many ft hor...
one 'insider' in CDG ever told me , every morning there are hundreds & hundreds of emails and complains.Over the weekend lagi worse , complains pile up to the roof.
LTA also add to their woes as they will just forward mails to them to take action, monday morning is really blue for them.
If all also POK ,1/4 of the cdg population wont even survive the next day.
So far I have yet to decline a handicap person, but doesn't mean I won't do it.
It all depends on circumstances. Say if gonna pick a handicap person, must wait long time, or along a major road, bus lane near a junction, can be so many factors, is wrong then to decline?
Safety, rules and regulations or helping the handicapped? You gotta decide.
This post in edmw is too vague, as to the circumstances. I even 1 time pick up a person on crutches who was drunk, knn, good enough pick him, can put his leg up on the passenger seat? Or if you see some handicapped with family, they expect you to carry the wheelchair, family members act blur, or say you got no stretch rope to tie the booth?
So let it be, if you wanna take, take, don't want (hv your reasons justifiable or not to explain to CDG etc) don't take.
No need to publish in here or highlight. We are not a forum to expose the errors of other Tds, unless I maybe I got it wrong and joined the wrong forum
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:one 'insider' in CDG ever told me , every morning there are hundreds & hundreds of emails and complains.Over the weekend lagi worse , complains pile up to the roof.
For free taxi vouchers ????
Maybe i said this story before ...
maybe many will say this story one sided , whatever it is .
One Comfort member , tio call from one HDB estate , to one of the hospital .
Reached liao same lor , upload wheelchairs into the boot ....
End journey , pax paid by NETS ..... the other member go down unload wheelchairs .
U see , NETS need to press this press that , pull receipt , double check bla bla .....
Finished liao , driver go down see wheelchair unload liao , happy drive off .
Business finished .
Next few working days , kena lim kopi lor summon by CDG .
Pax complaint driver dun help unload wheelchair . despite the driver argue there was a NETS transaction going on , he cannot do two tasks at one time ...... NETS finish , then wheelchair .
Wrong ! Warning letter .
That driver knnbccb CDG , "gimme nearest date i can throw key" ...
Like that lor ....
if such stories are to go circulating into the taxi industry , esp among CDG cabbies .
two things will happen .
1. CDG cabbies become even better driver , more helpful in wheelchairs cases .
2.Siam kao liao wheelchairs cases , kena complaint never unload also problems later