I am so tired of listening to a committee member play his record over N over again, how about LV member's inputs?
Endorsements will ony strengthen a commercial am i right?
New birds wanna join also can have a balanced view.
This is a peaceful thread , no anti LV feelings lol.
Keep it coming
Meaning what ?
LV good or bad ?
Is it ?
U see those answers u will be surprise .
Originally posted by Poolman:Meaning what ?
LV good or bad ?
Is it ?
U see those answers u will be surprise .
ya la
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ya la
Just wait n see ......
Depends on how you view it lor...... different taxi driver got different driving pattern mah, some stay out of town, some only drive in town, some drive everywhere, some drive only somewhere...... if you drive anywhere outside town, of course LV no good lah......if drive in town area then good lah...... But sometimes my hometown also got LV calls one leh.....funny.......but customer can say good quality one lah......dun anyhow comprain one lah.......
Originally posted by eurocab:Depends on how you view it lor...... different taxi driver got different driving pattern mah, some stay out of town, some only drive in town, some drive everywhere, some drive only somewhere...... if you drive anywhere outside town, of course LV no good lah......if drive in town area then good lah...... But sometimes my hometown also got LV calls one leh.....funny.......but customer can say good quality one lah......dun anyhow comprain one lah.......
Thanks for the input,this thread is an addon to Poolman's
+1 LOL
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Thanks for the input,this thread is an addon to Poolman's
This thread is kindly sponsored by
Originally posted by JoeRaj:This thread is kindly sponsored by
+1 lol
Can I offer 1 suggestion?
I propose all LV member take photo like Ah Guan pattern, with coat and tie!
Give excellent image, not like hammer2, driver limo, shirt tucked out and crumpled!
Project professionalism and confidence, except of course don't ask to go Ritz Carlton.
Hahahahahahaha!
As I mention TD is a 个体户 Individual Bz, and join LV definitely is a good investment.
Example: 11.00pm plus you are in Bk Bt and your cab tire flat, are you going to call CDG HoT line for help or just press the talkie : Member this hour Bk Bt where can patch tire.
Example: Memeber that no so good in Chinese, Pck up an AH Tiong from AP want to go 富丽�大酒店, He just need to call for help and get the guest to speak to the Talkie about 富丽�大酒店, some member will give the answer.
There are tons of eaxmple to quote.
But, I hate LV member to take this Taxi Driver Forums as LV forums.
I oso feel that Mentor Pool should not to take newbie directly to LV,
should let them sweep the roads,
if not they will end with xxxx Hotel, yyyy Mall, zzzz condo etc oso dun know.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Can I offer 1 suggestion?
Give excellent image, not like hammer2, driver limo, shirt tucked out and crumpled!
Project professionalism and confidence, except of course don't ask to go Ritz Carlton.
Hahahahahahaha!
i post my opinion in one of the thread not long ago...after tat tio lock by poolman.
Anyway i say again my style of driving to join LV sure liao $$ one.
Sometimes i can dont take a single call for up to 3 days
But i look beyond dollars and cents.
If it can help keep someone that is in need of work more than any of us to be constantly employed why not?
To those who(future) are interested in LV.
Look beyond dollars and cents that you are paying to join a taxi group/stand. See open abit.
Look beyond the politics/in fightings within the group/stand, every organisation have such problem.
Than you be happier.
For drivers driving in late nights, dun mind staff pickup etc in the pulau blakang mati, stoopid island etc n rush from 12-4am .... LV is good......
Reliable source of income though gotta wait 2 weeks for the money.....
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
You want to tell me that guan never wear like hammer?
No I mean the photo profile must be like Ah Guan, anyway I just want to irritate Hammer2 a bit. I think he will look nice in coat and tie, don't you?
To join, you need to have that LV look, in chief selling point, he goes beyong that selling point, he wants people, or newbies not only to join LV (which is his right) but also to be like him, or be his juniors. That is not right in TD whereby all are bz peoples in a way.,.hehehe
But if you do not have a LV look or a look that does not register any LV interest, chief will also never bother you lah, like me, he dun even bother to tell me about LV, cos it is outright no way to get me..hehehe. So I guess he also look see, look see.
And I hv to agree that in anything that you sell, the most disappointing part will be someone who had been a member of LV, come back and comment something not nice about LV, this can really put the reputation of LV that our chief built all these years in jeopardy. Because if it from someone who never joined, it is ok, but someone who had once joined and now tell others bad about it, it got carry some weight on it.
So, i guess, those who had once joined LV, be reasonable, or at least be blessed that you have joined and realise that it was a mistake hehehe...but it is all very much personnal and if you think you want to advice someone, can alway PM, if not PM kamlan one.
Originally posted by Ct2220:As I mention TD is a 个体户 Individual Bz, and join LV definitely is a good investment.
Example: 11.00pm plus you are in Bk Bt and your cab tire flat, are you going to call CDG HoT line for help or just press the talkie : Member this hour Bk Bt where can patch tire.
Example: Memeber that no so good in Chinese, Pck up an AH Tiong from AP want to go 富丽�大酒店, He just need to call for help and get the guest to speak to the Talkie about 富丽�大酒店, some member will give the answer.
There are tons of eaxmple to quote.
But, I hate LV member to take this Taxi Driver Forums as LV forums.
I oso feel that Mentor Pool should not to take newbie directly to LV,
should let them sweep the roads,
if not they will end with xxxx Hotel, yyyy Mall, zzzz condo etc oso dun know.
Ya. Got once a Malay member kanna China pax. So he pass talkie to pax to communicate to tell the destination...lol
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Can I offer 1 suggestion?
Hahahahahahaha!
SMLJ.....haaahaaaa
Originally posted by bowah:To join, you need to have that LV look, in chief selling point, he goes beyong that selling point, he wants people, or newbies not only to join LV (which is his right) but also to be like him, or be his juniors. That is not right in TD whereby all are bz peoples in a way.,.hehehe
But if you do not have a LV look or a look that does not register any LV interest, chief will also never bother you lah, like me, he dun even bother to tell me about LV, cos it is outright no way to get me..hehehe. So I guess he also look see, look see.
And I hv to agree that in anything that you sell, the most disappointing part will be someone who had been a member of LV, come back and comment something not nice about LV, this can really put the reputation of LV that our chief built all these years in jeopardy. Because if it from someone who never joined, it is ok, but someone who had once joined and now tell others bad about it, it got carry some weight on it.
So, i guess, those who had once joined LV, be reasonable, or at least be blessed that you have joined and realise that it was a mistake hehehe...but it is all very much personnal and if you think you want to advice someone, can alway PM, if not PM kamlan one.
he scare u instead of issue LV name card u go dist casket namecard.
hehe
LV quality of calls much better than the mdt. 80% of calls will end up around town only.
Good source of info, you know where you should be heading to at certain times.
But damn annoying a few members who only know take, no give. Everytime ask airport where can try, but never hear them volunteer info when they at airport.
At sure if i fit LV profile since I came onboard through my previous relief.
Originally posted by Terry Young:LV quality of calls much better than the mdt. 80% of calls will end up around town only.
Good source of info, you know where you should be heading to at certain times.
But damn annoying a few members who only know take, no give. Everytime ask airport where can try, but never hear them volunteer info when they at airport.
At sure if i fit LV profile since I came onboard through my previous relief.
waaa, like dat must faster join laa!!
Originally posted by manumatica:waaa, like dat must faster join laa!!
if you take calls.
if cbd is your base.
if your cbd roads and boundary knowledge is good.
if not, you prepare to waste money liao.
Originally posted by ericgo:i post my opinion in one of the thread not long ago...after tat tio lock by poolman.
Anyway i say again my style of driving to join LV sure liao $$ one.
Sometimes i can dont take a single call for up to 3 days
But i look beyond dollars and cents.
If it can help keep someone that is in need of work more than any of us to be constantly employed why not?
To those who(future) are interested in LV.
Look beyond dollars and cents that you are paying to join a taxi group/stand. See open abit.
Look beyond the politics/in fightings within the group/stand, every organisation have such problem.
Than you be happier.
Reason for me joining LV was never an opportunity for more income...
But from a newbie and a mr "nice guy" when I started as a TD, joining a talkie group has definitely given me some kind of confidence when I'm behind the steering wheel...
Originally posted by Ct2220:if not they will end with xxxx Hotel, yyyy Mall, zzzz condo etc oso dun know.
This is one isolated case ...... trying to catch attentions then trying to know where ?