Frankly speaking, town bookings is good, but unless certain occassion or timing when town piangz, I never like the idea of shaking legs under the coconut trees or drowning the poor ants with my pee...
I make it as a platform to learn to be a more confident TD on the road. And of course all the tricks and stunts from the lao guis, which most of them are still my good friends.
Hope I've not offended anyone by speaking from my heart...
Originally posted by ericgo:i post my opinion in one of the thread not long ago...after tat tio lock by poolman.
It was locked but never was deleted .
It is in line with feedbacks that i should cut down talking too much of LV online .
Ok i dunno lah ..... just my feelings .
I got many supporters one hahahaha .
I will be surprise if Ah Khoon Ah Woo , plus Z/fiction , Skujus , Centuri , they say LV no good for them hahahah ....... yah cos i got communicate with them .
I also see people one ....... u want to come i also need to see one .
Interview hhahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok i dunno lah ..... just my feelings .
I got many supporters one hahahaha .
Chief Pool yaya papaya again...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Chief Pool yaya papaya again...
Early morning when BCL posted such threads ...i replied he will be surprised to see those replies .
Just like by-election , i go to the ground , i will sense how many are my supporters , hahahahaha and can sense who will win and who will lose .
Cos within myself , i know .......... my supporter alot .....silent one so many .
PM one so many ... i also dunno how to reply and time to reply .
I can reply here , but when most PM me , i am at a lost to how to reply them .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Chief Pool yaya papaya again...
This is what i always called : Confidence !!!!
I need to back to the road , my cab is back .
Good n bad , keep them coming .
LV07 is looking as well . hahahahaha
Lastly , all thanks to BCL for creating such threads .....
As usual , new members will be inspire to join LV after such positive remarks on LV .
Originally posted by bowah:To join, you need to have that LV look, in chief selling point, he goes beyong that selling point, he wants people, or newbies not only to join LV (which is his right) but also to be like him, or be his juniors. That is not right in TD whereby all are bz peoples in a way.,.hehehe
But if you do not have a LV look or a look that does not register any LV interest, chief will also never bother you lah, like me, he dun even bother to tell me about LV, cos it is outright no way to get me..hehehe. So I guess he also look see, look see.
And I hv to agree that in anything that you sell, the most disappointing part will be someone who had been a member of LV, come back and comment something not nice about LV, this can really put the reputation of LV that our chief built all these years in jeopardy. Because if it from someone who never joined, it is ok, but someone who had once joined and now tell others bad about it, it got carry some weight on it.
So, i guess, those who had once joined LV, be reasonable, or at least be blessed that you have joined and realise that it was a mistake hehehe...but it is all very much personnal and if you think you want to advice someone, can alway PM, if not PM kamlan one.
No leh , me and JoeRaj very good relationship .
JR never even bother to talk about LV , dun say joining LV .
No leh , those at Lavender Food Court that met up with us ...... i spoken to more non Lake View members than those LV members .
There is certainly no biased towards esp to LV members , LV members in forum do not have extra priviledge .
People like MVP30sg , he left LV , and still i take care of him like i used to be , he is still one of my favourite junior .
Anything those previous LV members left LV and call me for advice , LV member and no LV members , same advice , all from the heart advices .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Reason for me joining LV was never an opportunity for more income...
But from a newbie and a mr "nice guy" when I started as a TD, joining a talkie group has definitely given me some kind of confidence when I'm behind the steering wheel...
For newbie TDs keen on joining LV, pls take my advice as a guideline.
And yes, this is a positive feedback about LV.
Originally posted by manumatica:waaa, like dat must faster join laa!!
U were with LV before ... u should know what .
Originally posted by Poolman:No leh , those at Lavender Food Court that met up with us ...... i spoken to more non Lake View members than those LV members .
There is certainly no biased towards esp to LV members , LV members in forum do not have extra priviledge .
People like MVP30sg , he left LV , and still i take care of him like i used to be , he is still one of my favourite junior .
Anything those previous LV members left LV and call me for advice , LV member and no LV members , same advice , all from the heart advices .
Well, there can be 2 hidden agendas in it,
1st, of course you talk to those not in LV, those already in LV, talk for what?
2nd, in membership, there is a term call retention and re apply. So those who left LV are also potential people who may rejoin back LV. And for this, they are the most important icon to advertise your membership further. Because you can alway tell people, see, people resigned, think outside is good, but now, find that LV is better, and come back to join...all I welcome.
Chief LV09 = EricP
LV111 = Rotary Tan
LV117 = AC Max
LV15 = RSM Andrew
LV22 = Ah Guan
LV228 = BingJames
LV23 = Jackpot
LV24 = Ah Khoon
LV29 = centuri
LV310 = ct2220 ( Mr Lo Li Lo Soh )
LV425 = EuroCab
LV50 = HammerHammer
LV53 = Elmo
LV59 = Gary
LV605 = tttan
LV679 = EP77
LV68 = Chor Ti heng heng
LV69 = Komade
LV72 = skyjus
LV756 = lavander
LV81 = EricGo
LV87 = Terry Young
LV88 = Z/fiction
LV96 = Albert
LV92 = AhLim@Punggol
Among those on top , perhaps i guess lah , just guess , one will go . Maybe 2 . Accidentally , they are most Mercedes .
Originally posted by bowah:
Well, there can be 2 hidden agendas in it,1st, of course you talk to those not in LV, those already in LV, talk for what?
2nd, in membership, there is a term call retention and re apply. So those who left LV are also potential people who may rejoin back LV. And for this, they are the most important icon to advertise your membership further. Because you can alway tell people, see, people resigned, think outside is good, but now, find that LV is better, and come back to join...all I welcome.
In my record , those who left LV , never came back .
In my record , i never tell those who left and come back again .
Therefore, those who left, ask them to come back, if they can, it will greatly help your membership.
Secondly, in every membership recruitment, you need to do case study, do a survey on why they left, then when you hv committee or AGM meeting hehehehe..seek improvement on it, especially on the important points that generally end up people resigning. These point can be the bottleneck of your progress to expand.
In organisation such as yours, membership is the blood of the organisation, without blood, how can one survive, and with more blood, you can be healthier and livier.
There are few points to ponder over membership, one is recruitment, then the retention and finally the resignation. You can recruit whatever you want, but if your retention rate is poor, you busy for nothing and keep busy. Retention is therefore more important then recruitment. Resignation is inevitable in any organisation, nothing last forever, but it is important to catch the real reason for resignation that can help to improve your organisation in recruiting and retaining.
Obviously I dont know much about LV.
But I'll say this about a few members.
I cannot compare to them. Poolman and me, I got no standard compared to him, prepared to teach others and maintain a forum and still drive? And still be in LV? That's no small feat.
I mumble and grumble sometimes because I want him to be careful, dont get carrried away by praises, LTA is still the enemy in some ways, so he must be careful about certain things.
Hammer2, shout here and there, but work is work and he's there to help if you need it
I think even people like Khoon and Ct2220 are better than me. Look at Ct, knn, 1 year or so, kena 2 or 3 accidents, still can come drive and have the determination? I definitely dont hv that.
Khoon, a junior, but hard-working and helpful.
Even Ah Guan, you tekan him, but he takes it and drives hard.
So is LV good overall, I think yes.
LV or infact any call stations is good in a way of additional tool in your day in and day out driving. It is up to peoples to think for themselves if they want or do not need such a tool.
As long as it help to generate better income, better driving condition and better networking, which I am sure most do, then it is good to join.
Then when you factor in human characteristic in it, it can sometime goes out of the way, characteristic such as favoritism, nepotism and beh song attitude is alway a pain in the ass for any station to progress. Therefore, the leaders play an important roles, the roles of impartialism and good comarderism with a clear set of of rules and understanding is important.
But having said all, humans got one individual characteristic that is unique, you cannot please them all, funny how some will be troublesome, some will be rebellious and some will simply love to mess it up inorder to get attention. For that, the leader needs to identify and put out the fire when required
Would I hv joined LV or at least tried it, if I was new and hardworking? Of course must be humble, I think yes. In fact back in the 90s, I was invited to join walkie group, those days not many pax, talkie groups was an advantage, MDT just started and unrealiable.
But I prefered own time and target, plus initial years (I was still a cop so moonlighting). Thus I didnt want to break my cover. Those days thngs were more lenient, even LTA was encouraging policemen and other civil servants to take license and keep. But after the Asian crisis a few years, I quit.
If you hv the right attitude adn know why you wanna join, then yes, you can. But for me, I am too idle now, a few hours driving, so no real need. Plus after 8-9 years of listening to a police walkie talkie, i was not so keen to listen another one.
The bottom line is really people must know, in taxi driving if you work smart you can make a living. If you're not smart, but work hard, you'll also make it. And be humble and easy going helps like my hirers, they are mild guys, I thing kena tekan also they keep quiet, that's why they can survive in CDG for so long.
I took a taxi a month ago with this Chinese uncle say 60+, you wouldn't believe how polite he was. Knn I board at pedestrian crossing after midnight, he said he wait until light turn green then on meter. Everything ask nicely and say please and thank you. Little wonder then that he can survive as a CDG driver, or even last so long. He not bother abt others do, he just be himself.
So no need to be smart even, just hard-working and a good attitude, you can make it/. People like me are dinosaurs, attitude, concept and laziness, we either hv to slog on and hope all goes well or change.
Attitude is of course uptmost important in everything, that include family members too.
But it is also the most uptmost difficult to change, as the chinese saying, you can remove or change a mountain, but you can hardly change a man character and attitude.
I would said that since it is diffcult to change, do not force it, just work on your good points more often, being too soft is also no good in term of our character building and it also protray to our youngs the weakness to face the society.
If you are like hammer type, just be like it, work time, work hard, strong in character with a never give way attitude, it got it good point, but to ask him to change, even remove mount himalayas can be more easier. Therefore, as long as he move toward to fight for his rights, and not anyhow hantam, I am sure, he can be look at as a good and steady person that people who wanted to cheat or play with him may end up admiring him.
For oldies like me, talkie for what, fast also not fast enough, hear also hear wrongly, better just sweep and be yourself, the world is changing to a less interaction one, the creation of Smartphone, this tab and that pad had in a way make our communication on face value becoming less, and people from the 60s to 90s can feel the lost of humanity relationship within, every kids are more focus on their tabs or pads or phone then peoples around them, the way of communciation had changed here, and what left for TD is now a few walkie groups trying hard to survive for the last decade.
Originally posted by Poolman:In my record , those who left LV , never came back .
In my record , i never tell those who left and come back again .
One member might be making a come back....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:One member might be making a come back....
Got honorary membership or not? Got associate membership or part-time membership?
Can apply for these?
Hahaha.
Got election for membership position or not?
Lol,
Originally posted by JoeRaj:No I mean the photo profile must be like Ah Guan, anyway I just want to irritate Hammer2 a bit. I think he will look nice in coat and tie, don't you?
This thread is good....... i am hoping to see others member promoting LV.......tiam tiam only that ah pool doing the promotion....... keep promoting until.......it is �王�瓜.
Some feedback from members is good, at least poolman know he is.........越买越夸
what always $xx + meter lar, bo tai chi one lar.......
what relax relax lar, can la liang under xxx trees and make money lar........
what LV got "lots of call" inside CBD lar.........
i want to see how many members support these line