every entity are there and still there for a good reason, but never till "finger licking good" as per "advertisement" here.
The danger that is obvious is the $xx with meter and booking charge. If regular clientele then ok, but the danger as someone put it to me, is from hotels and things like MICE, which were not explained to the pax by the referer.
No matter what it is still the Td that carries the can, I don't know if you heard of the Roxy hotel case involving a limo group that an agreement with the hotel - a signed contract even to charge a certain amt for airport transfers.
Of course that driver made some mistakes by never on the meter etc but 1 thing stood out in the judgment (and even on appeal to the High Court - judgment upheld), the Law is very clear, only authorised agencies can charge a booking fee, in this case - the taxi company upon approval by LTA. No private agreement whether lesser or more tan the normal fare is allowed. A taxi driver can give a discount or not collect any fees, if he wants to provided it's between him and the pax directly, not thru an unauthorised 3rd party - this case the hotel. But it has to be less not more and must on the meter reflecting the actual fare before discount.
Does LV have approval to charge this extra from LTA besides the normal booking charge, since after all the cabs are driven from those belonging to companies who have rules and approval only for the normal booking fee?
This one I don't know, maybe someone can explain?
Originally posted by Poolman:
U were with LV before ... u should know what .
thinking of coming back but gonna drive day soon...
the best endorsement i can give is live traffic updates, konica alerts and AP info plus chances to get 1 'cover the cost' job; its as good as free!
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Well sometime I don't really like hammer too but seeing him wearing with The shirt out still look ok to me He will look funny should he tuck it in. He he
Stomach so big how to tuck in...:(
bro bcl, you started this thread
i assume you took up the duty to compile all the "endosement" at the end of the page.
put it up onto sticky and let new members aware, what is LV all about.
don't let Over Sell happen again
so such thread alone , i need not sell LV anymore . . it wil sell by itself , i will up the member fee instead hahahahaha
Originally posted by ericgo:i post my opinion in one of the thread not long ago...after tat tio lock by poolman.
Anyway i say again my style of driving to join LV sure liao $$ one.
Sometimes i can dont take a single call for up to 3 days
But i look beyond dollars and cents.
If it can help keep someone that is in need of work more than any of us to be constantly employed why not?
To those who(future) are interested in LV.
Look beyond dollars and cents that you are paying to join a taxi group/stand. See open abit.
Look beyond the politics/in fightings within the group/stand, every organisation have such problem.
Than you be happier.
Ops !
sorry not a nice post , infringements of naming rights , hahahah
Sorry if I offended anybody, couldnt reist the temptation!
it's funny , but not very funny .... but it's not ok after some feedbacks from members .
Just another +1 post
Reply to some question on LV regarding $8 plus meter .
We had a meeting with some officers from LTA .
LTA will not interfere in our fare structures .
That's all i can say .
More in dept details i will not reveal on line .
OMG! JoeRaj è€�大,这。。。。。。未å…�æœ‰ç‚¹å¤ªå¤¸å¼ äº†å�§ï¼�ï¼�ï¼�
Anymore coming in ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Reply to some question on LV regarding $8 plus meter .
We had a meeting with some officers from LTA .
LTA will not interfere in our fare structures .
That's all i can say .
More in dept details i will not reveal on line .
Ha Ha Ha, After 28th Sept 2012, Straits Times reported our $8 Plus Meter service,
No taxis? Some offer extra cash to get a ride
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/no-taxis-some-offer-extra-cash-get-ride-20120930
。。。。。The Straits Times contacted three radio operators this week to test the system. Only one - Lake View Radio Taxi Service - took the illegal booking.
The service operator could not be reached for comment yesterday, but on the booked ride, the cabby said customers can offer up to $20 above the metered fare to avoid a long wait.
"It's very popular especially when it's raining and they can't get through the normal booking numbers," he added 。。。。。。。。。。
Our $8 Plus meter call seen like getting moreand more.
BTW, the $8 Plus meter News was reported by the same Pinoy FT, for the $7,000 Cabby : Journalist Maria Almenoar (Maybe is Mentor Pool Pinoy GF)
http://therealsingapore.com/content/straits-times-reported-another-cabby-earns-6k-and-his-own-boss
Originally posted by Ct2220:Maybe is Mentor Pool Pinoy GF)
http://therealsingapore.com/content/straits-times-reported-another-cabby-earns-6k-and-his-own-boss
Member , this type of 书生脸 not my type leh ....
My type ?
Same lor , those we saw at Lavender Food Court walk here walk there type lor .
I ever got one buddy like that type
Originally posted by Ct2220:Lake View Radio Taxi Service - took the illegal booking.
Plus ..... i can say LTA's Taxi Licensing Unit do not have comments on this terms "illegal" , but they commented will not interfere in our customer service procedures .
There is more things LTA commented which i will not reveal online .
if i say what LTA said to us , i can tell you whole taxi market will be in chaos , hahahaha .
But i can add , LTA Taxi Licensing Unit do have ultimate respect for radio taxis call centre , the likes of Taman Jurong , Boon Lay and Beach Road radio taxis .
Originally posted by JLKL:
don't paint yourself to be so great lah..
endorsement got free membership for 3mths mah.
all advertisment endorsement is cut and paste one la.
haha so good response , anyway i thought of this idea coz very sian to see 1 person didi pak spot and always doing this :-
hardly any member inputs, so now with mostly positive remarks coming in , i guess people will be more assured somehow.
So Poolman perhaps u can stop being a
hahaha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:haha so good response , anyway i thought of this idea coz very sian to see 1 person didi pak spot and always doing this :-
hardly any member inputs, so now with mostly positive remarks coming in , i guess people will be more assured somehow.
So Poolman perhaps u can stop being a
hahaha
ex LV no endorsement?
Originally posted by ericgo:ex LV no endorsement?
ex LV can endorse har? i left coz of some unhappiness with the stoopig island, dont wish to bring it up.
Nothing to do with Poolman , Poolman to me is a very fair person at LV, the only complain i have about him is when he page job , its damn loud and quite irritating haha
But an issue i have with Poolman is while he is busily posting videos of other drivers , his members are also guilty of the same thing , at least during my time.
One example , LV members can go against traffic just to grab a job , shouldnt Poolman educate his drivers first?
The bunch i joined with have all left except ericp & komade who are still in there , good memories initially but spoilt somehow by newer and very irritating people coming on board and of coz some 'questionable' actions by the managment in charge of the stoopig island.
I dunno if this is an endorsement la , sounds more like complain to me hahaha.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:One example , LV members can go against traffic just to grab a job , shouldnt Poolman educate his drivers first?
still happens from time to time like illegal U turn or cutting across to acm during try or open call...this one how to educate?
some members very yao one...for the extra $3.30 in cdb anything goes.
end of the day any accident they themshelves answer for their own doing.
how much discipline or education isnt gonna work....afterall a td is like so called their own boss mah.
if asked me take over and manage LV free i also scare.... imagine managing a bunch Tds(who most thinks like a tua tao kay) in my opinion is the hardest to manage in terms of running a business
Originally posted by ericgo:still happens from time to time like illegal U turn or cutting across to acm during try or open call...this one how to educate?
some members very yao one...for the extra $3.30 in cdb anything goes.
end of the day any accident they themshelves answer for their own doing.
how much discipline or education isnt gonna work....afterall a td is like so called their own boss mah.
if asked me take over and manage LV free i also scare.... imagine managing a bunch Tds(who most thinks like a tua tao kay) in my opinion is the hardest to manage in terms of running a business
still happens ? omg ... see Poolman u should clean your backyard first before posting other TD's faults.
LV for me is good after half of the month when most worker no more $ can't call cab so mdt no ting ting much thats when LV come in.
Essentially LV and the other radio call booths support the time pressed customer who die die needs a cab immediately to whom money is no issue. A lot of pax from hotel called by LV when know the call is only 3.30 / 8 more are surprised cos what is that amount in today world to them?