Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:still happens ? omg ... see Poolman u should clean your backyard first before posting other TD's faults.
It is very minimum liao ....
Now many members practise withdraw , most jobs for us is confirm job , unlike your time .
If u ask members if mine job got competition ?
I can say 99% no competitions , they hear my id they let go one .
Same , if i intended to grap , once before me got bidder , i let go .
Cos our style and method is different , can i say , LV if u want , sure got call bo , tio bo members ?
Just snake around F1 circuit will have liao .... our calls are most from F1 circuit one , hahahahah
But of course , behind the scene , if other members feedback to me , LVxxx tai ko , do this do that , i will settle those issues in private if i found that things need to be improve , but no need tell the members .
But of course , same like ericgo said , if they accident , they are the one to pay for it .
Now i am so used to confirmed job .
So there is no need to chiong now for me .
LV very relax one ..... no need stress one .
Just relax , no need waste energy and diesel go round and round for booking one .
Well, every organisation has it own culture and believes, LV is not exceptional, it operate in a way of everyone can join, no need whatever lesson, just grab a walkie, register and off you go, and at time even the organsier also dunno who is who.
Therefore in nutshell, it is like a hit and run culture, first in or first reach, first run. This result in a kind cannibalism culture within, for a layman like most, already on the road, there are cut lanes and jam Q, vultures and hawks eyeing potential preys on the road with danger of getting knocks here and there is already a stress which is inevitable because we are in this line.
But for radio station like LV it is a choice, and also in a way, additional stress
Stress ah..... Yah, last night I damn stressed...... 9 plus pm hear talkie piang then I have to ferry CFO around for new year shopping...... Sibeh stress lor....cannot make money, stress lor......
Hahaha, page 4 liao.........very sorry, bro BCL, bo eng come in..........
TD who never join group before, definitely won't understand what is grouping.........
TD who had join and experience himself before, sure can provide some endorsements.........
But 1 thing you all must visualize, taxi stand groups is just like CDG, TransCab or Prime or Premier, or SMRT or any other taxi company, smaller in size but don't operate taxi, like a call center but very outdated paging system..........
Members come from all walk of life, all kind of taxi company and all model of taxi.........
So to manage this kind of "Rojak" organization, not easy.........
The baid to recruit members of course must have jobs la, so LV customer base don't just build over night, some got to backdated to yellow top era.........
As for ordinary members........if all can think alike, 天下太平 loh..........
For me, nothing to endorse, because I still that sentence, taxi stand groups sooner or later will be history, so as long is still alive and kicking, those feel that can dang jiak, make full use to it, those think cannot, better cut the line and spent the money elsewhere.........
Lastly, I'm the ex-member for 2 taxi stand groups last time, which 2? Don't tell you.........
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:since lasted so long why will be history leh?
Taxi Stand is Yellow Top era aka 霸王车 era aka my grandfather era........LoL
During those time, every zone will have a taxi kiosk for resident living nearby to call a cab aka booking..........
Some taxi stand is even older than Comfort.........
Why this few can survive until now(most kiosk either close down or bought over by CDG)? Because they each have a special place to serve which CDG or other taxi company still can't penetrate in yet..........
As soon as that day come, game over for all taxi stand, just like the rest..........
Limousines group were set up with the inspirations like those from radio taxis .
If one fine day radio taxis kiosk force to shut down due to high operating cost , which is always the case to many businesses , LV the brand will never go down the drain .
It will eventually be taken over by current Limousine concept , which everyone of us page out jobs just like the system now .
Differences ? <ayne no member fee , only one time payment .... maybe .
Maybe everything goes internet ?
Every business there'll be no end of the road , it's whether u can improvise on it .
One Tua Pek Kong to own the Proprietorship , the rest do the correct marketing .
As long as there is paxes , taxi business will never die .
It's earn more or earn less nia .
Originally posted by Poolman:Limousines group were set up with the inspirations like those from radio taxis .
If one fine day radio taxis kiosk force to shut down due to high operating cost , which is always the case to many businesses , LV the brand will never go down the drain .
It will eventually be taken over by current Limousine concept , which everyone of us page out jobs just like the system now .
Differences ? <ayne no member fee , only one time payment .... maybe .
Maybe everything goes internet ?
Every business there'll be no end of the road , it's whether u can improvise on it .
One Tua Pek Kong to own the Proprietorship , the rest do the correct marketing .
As long as there is paxes , taxi business will never die .
It's earn more or earn less nia .
got an idea for LV in future. Cant say it here. Will pm when got time.
Better drop the idea and wakin up your other ideas
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Taxi Stand is Yellow Top era aka 霸王车 era aka my grandfather era........LoL
During those time, every zone will have a taxi kiosk for resident living nearby to call a cab aka booking..........
Some taxi stand is even older than Comfort.........
Why this few can survive until now(most kiosk either close down or bought over by CDG)? Because they each have a special place to serve which CDG or other taxi company still can't penetrate in yet..........
As soon as that day come, game over for all taxi stand, just like the rest..........
No lah, last time taxi stand is for people to stand, I remember most bus stop got no shelter, and so is most walk way, so, when it rain, people go near the taxi stand, which provide better canvas shelter, then ah lau like me will do interview, that time I young and handsome, many bak bak ku niang while taking shelter at the taxi stand will ask me to send them home, and that time got no hp, only pager and walkie talkie, and that is also why radio taxi stand become famous.
And also that time hor, TD can buy private house liao, now, 4 to 5 rooms small HDB flat also hei hei chuan until lor chuan liao
That day I went to my old boon lay taxi stand, saw my old gf still paging for jurong industrial job, last time she was very beautiful, the flower of yellow top taxis uncles, now old old liao, when I said she very old liao, no need to make up so much, look like death people, she scolded me back, get out lah, you not old meh
Yes, last time taxi stand si beh eng 1........
Si mi page job? Lang sai la, in front no taxi, behind full of TD gather in round table........LoL
Where got 1 turn, 2 turn, 1 min, 2 min, try call........knn la, you want taxi, you wait, uncle good mood than come pick you.........LoL
I remember my grandma always grumble to us," all yao siew kia! Siang ho zhen hu take back all their license!" and knn, her dream really come true.........LoL
Originally posted by bowah:That day I went to my old boon lay taxi stand, saw my old gf still paging for jurong industrial job, last time she was very beautiful, the flower of yellow top taxis uncles, now old old liao, when I said she very old liao, no need to make up so much, look like death people, she scolded me back, get out lah, you not old meh
Somehow, all this old stand, pass down by their ancestor, knn, the boss must marry operator 1 hor.........LoL
Than after cook lunch at home, come ka jiao, ka jiao a bit, than go back cook dinner.........LoL
Originally posted by bowah:Better drop the idea and wakin up your other ideas
hahaha, this is good
Originally posted by Rbs70:Hahaha, page 4 liao.........very sorry, bro BCL, bo eng come in..........
TD who never join group before, definitely won't understand what is grouping.........
TD who had join and experience himself before, sure can provide some endorsements.........
But 1 thing you all must visualize, taxi stand groups is just like CDG, TransCab or Prime or Premier, or SMRT or any other taxi company, smaller in size but don't operate taxi, like a call center but very outdated paging system..........
Members come from all walk of life, all kind of taxi company and all model of taxi.........
So to manage this kind of "Rojak" organization, not easy.........
The baid to recruit members of course must have jobs la, so LV customer base don't just build over night, some got to backdated to yellow top era.........
As for ordinary members........if all can think alike, 天下太平 loh..........
For me, nothing to endorse, because I still that sentence, taxi stand groups sooner or later will be history, so as long is still alive and kicking, those feel that can dang jiak, make full use to it, those think cannot, better cut the line and spent the money elsewhere.........
Lastly, I'm the ex-member for 2 taxi stand groups last time, which 2? Don't tell you.........
i also ex member of 2 taxi stand, which 2......... you guess lor
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i also ex member of 2 taxi stand, which 2......... you guess lor
and
I don't think taxi stands will ever go away.
Cos the taxi co have problem getting and retaining operators, so 90% of the time you're on automated.
Overheard on a LV call taken on Wed between 2 pax, "I prefer this as you can talk to the operator and get answer straightaway.
Originally posted by Ct2220:and
i got a hard time to relate the second picture to any Taxi Stand
sorry i cannot join lv coz i join smrt limo group. but i do support new drivers to join lv for network purpose. More ap transfer which is meter plus 8.
Originally posted by Poolman:Chief LV09 = EricP
LV111 = Rotary Tan
LV117 = AC Max
LV15 = RSM Andrew
LV22 = Ah Guan
LV228 = BingJames
LV23 = Jackpot
LV24 = Ah Khoon
LV29 = centuri
LV310 = ct2220 ( Mr Lo Li Lo Soh )
LV425 = EuroCab
LV50 = HammerHammer
LV53 = Elmo
LV59 = Gary
LV605 = tttan
LV679 = EP77
LV68 = Chor Ti heng heng
LV69 = Komade
LV72 = skyjus
LV756 = lavander
LV81 = EricGo
LV87 = Terry Young
LV88 = Z/fiction
LV96 = Albert
LV92 = AhLim@Punggol
Among those on top , perhaps i guess lah , just guess , one will go . Maybe 2 . Accidentally , they are most Mercedes .
bos, when i became chief? you are my chief and i just a very low profile taxi driver nia.
Originally posted by Poolman:Reply to some question on LV regarding $8 plus meter .
We had a meeting with some officers from LTA .
LTA will not interfere in our fare structures .
That's all i can say .
More in dept details i will not reveal on line .
yes, . one thing be assure is, we are a license operated taxi stand by LTA, we dun do thing violate the LTA regulation.
Originally posted by Terry Young:I don't think taxi stands will ever go away.
Cos the taxi co have problem getting and retaining operators, so 90% of the time you're on automated.
Overheard on a LV call taken on Wed between 2 pax, "I prefer this as you can talk to the operator and get answer straightaway.
i agree with you, got also feed back be4 from pax, they can know straight whether got cab or not, no need to wait for 15-30min, in the end , sorry no cab. waste time and phone bill.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i got a hard time to relate the second picture to any Taxi Stand
He He He ! Bro OT, LV Boss Is 阿木哥 Bob Chia。
The 2nd Taxi Stand Boss is driving a Chery V5 Taxi, No: SH1351M
Meet him few time in JI CNG Station.
Now you know which Taxi Stand I refering ???