No la, OT last time from BL la........he say himself before.......
Than ex member for LV less than a month........he say himself also.......
Tia gong, TJ's boss took out his CNG liao, so when the last time you saw him at Toh Tuck.......LoL
Taman Jurong and Boon Lay strong in Western area......
Beach Road once was famous in Seletar area, but CDG almost penetrate fully liao, especially Seletar Hill Estate area, so they go into town area and operate pa bao taxi rental services.......
Lakeview, just listen to its name, you know lah, supposingly strong in Lakeview Estate, but after so many years of development, Lakeview Estate also not like last time before, and as usual CDG had taken over all the calling there........than they divert to city area.........
This 4 taxi stand left standing, all have a common identity, they specialise in area which CDG failed in their part as the biggest taxi operators in Sg........
BUT, I had said long long time ago, if CDG want to kill off all this 4 taxi stands, very simple, don't need school high high type to come out the solution..........just open the destination for all their current jobs, very soon, all this taxi stands group can jiak sai liao, but WHY? Why CDG don't do that?.......
Not going to go into it, those long enough in Taxi Stands will know the answer..............
Customers who love to call taxi stands, of course they want their convenient to go their way, if TD think that this is call QUALITY PAX.........wa kao!.......wake up your ideas..........Some taxi stand, once secure a job, not easy to cancel hor, serious case might be terminated by taxi stand and some customers know this also hor.........
For a TD, networking is ok.......but in term of dang jiak, taxi stands are more strict than most of the taxi companies........
I dun like taxi stands coz when I approached them every pax bypassed me. Its not my favourite word. I rather go to Kimgu Counter . Fixed rate of min 40 points.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya. Got once a Malay member kanna China pax. So he pass talkie to pax to communicate to tell the destination...lol
Like that good hor... I many times ask passerby translate.. LoL
Originally posted by Rbs70:Lakeview, just listen to its name, you know lah, supposingly strong in Lakeview Estate, but after so many years of development, Lakeview Estate also not like last time before, and as usual CDG had taken over all the calling there........than they divert to city area.........
Not diverted to City area , all the while in City area . Drivers are more saturated in city . Engagements and liases with hotels is my priorities , clean priorities , no kelong one .
The callers can be from anywhere in Singapore , not just around LakeView .
If rely on just LakeView residences , die liao lo .
Base at LakeView estates and then later move to Sin Ming .
Our customers base different from CDG one ...... Most going Ap , are our business , most locals and hotels .
CDG business are getting more diversified , from locals to foreign talents , to workers from industrial estates and NETS paying paxes .
Quality paxes ?
I dunno , no comments .
Many people should have some memory, last time, how Lakeview Estate look like.........
The area around where presently Long House Eating House was situated.........
That big plot of land left vacant until now...........it use to be a busy estate with all kind of amenity, and Lakeview Radio Stand was origin from here..........
I don't really say is diverting, but without doing so, LV might be another victim force to shut down, just like other kiosks..........
Check with those elders, LV really was a strong brand name for Lakeview Estate residence those time.........LoL
So the boss that time makes a right decision. Of course current stand already in pace with current TD market, that's why, all the 4 taxi stands always claim that they are providing islandwide service........LoL
Arbo how to survive?.........
Originally posted by Angwk7118:i doubt CDG can kill all taxi stand even if they will to show dest
cos unless there are very sure that all booking with dest will 100% be taken up by
their driver, if not it will be the same, no taker and commuter will switch to others.
it’s risk they will not take
In any taxi stands group, the percentage of CDG taxi within it is almost 70% to others.........
And some of the committee members in taxi stands also sitting in CTOA..........
Smart TD will understand what I wanted to stress.........