Hi guys, i just got my Tdvl recently and currently waiting Smrt for my cab which will take afew weeks.
In the mean time i would like to drive and make some $$ for CNY. I heard from my instructor at STA and several Td that there are some freelance Taxi operators where wd dont have to pay deposit and they rental out on a day to day basis. What i heard is they operate at coffee shops or something like that. I dont mind the taxi old or chui at least can gain some experience and earn some $$ for CNY while waiting.
Can anyone tell me where these operators are operating and any number i can contact them?
Thanks in advance :)
google for beach road radio taxis .
or visit www.cabby.sg , they have beach road radio taxis advertisements there .
From what I know @ :
Amk , Yishun , Sin Ming
Originally posted by Poolman:google for beach road radio taxis .
or visit www.cabby.sg , they have beach road radio taxis advertisements there .
For Beach road radio Taxis, you can call their incharge:
Sunny 8444-4258 or Elim 8282-0028.
Just to add
CrimsonGlory might be a bit too late to drive for the CNY period .
Cos he have to submit some $80 to Premier Taxis for insurance purposes before he can start driving such taxis .
Unless he do it asap .
if not .... if take his own sweet time , too late .
And that $80 payment can only be made at Changi South .
Thanks for the many replies. I try and see what i can do. :)
Enjoy your cny before becoming a TD.soon holiday, you have to work.no off.
$$$$ earn no finish leh......
Ok guys i just call premier and they offer me this package. 4yr old kia mengenta or something like that. Rental including gst is 101$ and everymonth if punctual rental and no accident they give me 300$·
Actually i was planning to take Smrt epica 123$ one month got one day free rental. But the premier offer looks enticing, though its old car but so much cheaper.
Smrt 1 year contract
Premier 3 months
Sorry if its very obvious to you guys which choice should i choose but im very new to TD line, just got my licence few days back. So any old birds or grandmaster in this trade can kindly advice?
Thanks in advance
For Kia magnetis, ask Pool, the grandmaster, but mostly he will tell you, what the fark, magnetis can be a taxis??
For SMRT,
Ask foolsh, he will tell you what SMRT is about, what is epica and what is epic fall
For all other matter,
Look for me, bowah, everything is bo wah to me, I will advise you one thing, if can, dun drive taxis lah
LoL........bowah also become picture man..........
All this newbies, si beh jiak luk leh.........
There's a sticky for posting and asking question(not a locked thread) but all seem like to open thread and ask question...........haiz
nabeyz .... dun lah .
newbies drive taxi on CNY damn suay one .
wrong route kena fuck during CNY , suay buay suay ?
wait after CNY then whack lah , crazy .
Enjoy new year lah , drive simi taxi ?
lan sai lah, he said need $$ for CNY mah, maybe he no money to give ang pow, so how if people visit him?
I think TS should stay at home during CNY to learn about routes, then sms or email all those who are coming to visit you that you are not in town, like this you can pass CNY without $$. Thereafter, you can start driving.
a lot of ppl mentality driving during cny is to make big $.. but to drive taxi for the long term must also have forsight.. that is to drive slow n steady..
driving taxi is different fr other jobs,evenif ur hardworking otr for 16 hrs,doesn,t mean can earn 7k!u could be driving w/o paxs?then again can the body take it driving everyday 16 hrs?even the taxi can breakdown!