Get ready for winter
While everyone for us is harvest due to CNY Festival,
Just a small reminder to those members like me still new to this trade.
Pls Get ready for "winter", traditionally after CNY till MId year is the low tide for any trade, include Taxi.
Now you may just need to OTR for 9~10 Hours to hit $250~$280 (Gross),
After CNY you may need to take 12~13 Hours to achieved,
Unless you are able to like Poolman - David Copperfield brother Pool Footballfield.
Yah man .... i agree , but i just need to magic 13 paxes min each night , i still can manage .
Only diff , i eat less fish porridge ($4) .
Perhaps eat more extra 200grams for $1.30 hahahaha /
Cannot finish still can bring home continue eat until next day .
I doubt so, given the white paper recommedation on increment of population by 6.9 at the extreme, and even with the WP argue on 5.9, a million less, it is still an increment in our population.
Coupled with the reduction in cars on the road, Taxis driver can expect more business in the coming years till 2016, and if the current nos of fleet of taxis remain status quo, TD can be very busy and huat even with an expected lower economy.
Like it or not, be it poor economy or just plain contingent plan, more and more peoples are taking taxi lessons as stated on the news, why? because people saw the coming and the needs of taxis will increase as time goes by.
In everyday driving, out of 10 trips, 3 to 4 trips or even more are foreigner paxs, and these are our business opportunity, with the increase bit by bit per year, you will see more stress on the way we have to cope, especially those on day shift.
Simple economy logic apply here, once demand is high from those who give up cars and new immigrant, supply remain same, your cheese increased.
And if someone is to say more MRT lines is going to affect our TD earning, did circle lines give you a problem? why maple trees and CBP or IBP is calling non stop even when the mrt is just so near them??
The govt had come out with a foresight of the future of what we should be inorder for the ship to sail on, and to do that, it must start from now, the figure is not going to be important, but the entry of new immigrant is definitely going to increase, even the WP agreed on 5.9
We, the TD of singapore, must also therefore come out with a white paper on TD in 2030, what we should do now, how we should act, and what we should avoid inorder for us to sustain a fleet of Singaporean TD that can still serve the public and yet earn higher income by the year 2030.
Originally posted by Poolman:Yah man .... i agree , but i just need to magic 13 paxes min each night , i still can manage .
Talk copck La, you poolman where got eat NTUC$1.30 Roti.
Even eat roti, you oso eat
But then by 2030, I and bro CT will be driving below
Originally posted by Poolman:Yah man .... i agree , but i just need to magic 13 paxes min each night , i still can manage .
Eat bread at time is healthy than eat rice hor
I know of someone who will be eating grass soon........
old-cow-eats-young-grasses-
Originally posted by bowah:We, the TD of singapore, must also therefore come out with a white paper on TD in 2030, what we should do now, how we should act, and what we should avoid inorder for us to sustain a fleet of Singaporean TD that can still serve the public and yet earn higher income by the year 2030.
I sarpork you, shall we write on toilet paper and submit to palia-ment........
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Must be
Can Not
This one oso can not
Originally posted by Rbs70:
I do not need sar or port or any other support, what I am thinking is that, we as TD, must also get united and think for ourselves, whatever the society changes, how is changes can affect our livinghood, perhap not mine nor yours or my lovely bro CT, but it is critical for us to adapt to those changes otherwise we may end up at some old cheap old folk home looking at each other and cursing...knn^&%$%^
To write this, we must not be like our govt, writing by themselve for own interest, we must do proper empirical surveying with the right TD from all walk of lifes, welcome suggestion, critics and comments, we must also get the statistic right, how many relief, how many OMO and how many super relief, or how many holding TDVL, this will help us to envision a future for TD, because Singapore govt alway like to work few year ahead, and we must also be prepare to do that inorder for us to adjust and adapt to all these changes
i already begin to adjust.. can really n slowly feel, u know the feel.. 8 - 9- 10 pm at places like jurong, woodland, cck, the jangs.. the tired right brain signal the tired right leg to step on the right accelator to town.. got to work 1 more day for the week..
ya, still remember last year during the lull period, income down 20-30% per month.
We season drivers , who know those timings ...... won't have much impact .
But such lull period , it is very good for newbies , so they can wake up their idea on those fairy tales about taxi driving .
Most members i knew , are very good night shift drivers .
They are multi task taxi drivers
No call , just sweep !
CBD weak , avoid CBD !
Plan A AP weak , they know where's Plan B .
It is very important to be multi task .
I only know where i stand after i drove TransCab , cos before TransCab , i relied too much on CDG calls .
And when i thought i am that good with cdg , i was dead wrong , cos after driving TransCab , i learnt more on sweepings ....... and i realized , i am a better driver , familiar with roads , familiar with road sweeping , familiar with taking calls , familiar with Tuas timings .....
So now , more or less ...... i will not suffer too much , cos i can manage driving a cab with and without call , sweep if can , accept it .
Since i am with LakeView , more or less , +1 advantage cos i can listen what's happening in town even when i am away .
Of course , some skills , wrong or right skills must be utilised to the max , hahahahah
This lull period thing .....
Newbies must really depend on luck , cos they have no horns on their head to help them .
Season drivers with horns type , they no need much luck , just need alot of patiences .
Aiya very difficult to teach one .
However i teach , no horns dun understand one .
Get knocked around then when horns start to grow out , then u'll understand .
That was why , thru out those years , when lull period , mine income never factuate much .....
Yup, once you see your mdt ting very little be very alert and prepare sweep mode.
And when you look in rear view mirror and all green green time to get out cbd.
No fish. Prawn also can.
Best is.......... Throw Key
It will be a good time to tell Taxi Company........ the market cannot sustain your high rental
those $120+ and above rental, let it grow some spider web
low period just relief 8pm to 12am siew chia.
let hirer tong rental
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Best is.......... Throw Key
It will be a good time to tell Taxi Company........ the market cannot sustain your high rental
those $120+ and above rental, let it grow some spider web
$120+, how to manage? cny eve not very fanastic to me already, worse to come..
Originally posted by ericgo:low period just relief 8pm to 12am siew chia.
let hirer tong rental
where got this type of hirer? i also want..