Latest Shell pump price for diesel @ $1.70 per litre .
↑↑↑↑ and ↑↑↑↑
Time for fuel surcharge ????
CNG members take note , Shell 95UL price @ $2.24 per litre .
No wonder see less Wish in town at 8pm .
All refilling at Toh Tuck , hahahahahah
Mentor Pool If your theory for CDG Diesel consumption Vs CDG Call Distance is correct.
Soon our CDG Bros is going to get more Tio Ko callï¼›
In ORQ Kena Taka Call, In MBS Kena Beach Road Call。。。。。。
So CDG TD need to burn more Diesel to chase after the call, and CDG Diesel income↑↑↑↑
Let's wait and see whether your theory correct !!!
Increase loh....who cares. Few dollars more press meter have liao lah....
u sure press meter have liao ? LOL
Originally posted by Ct2220:Mentor Pool If your theory for CDG Diesel consumption Vs CDG Call Distance is correct.
In ORQ Kena Taka Call, In MBS Kena Beach Road Call。。。。。。So CDG TD need to burn more Diesel to chase after the call, and CDG Diesel income↑↑↑↑
smlj ? ORQ kena Taka or Tekka ?
ORQ kana Taka , very fast run road wor .......
Members , best now ?
Fuel expensive , what to do next ?
Call ki lan , see pax flag , just pick !!!!
Traditional method of overcoming fuel surge .
Originally posted by Ct2220:Mentor Pool If your theory for CDG Diesel consumption Vs CDG Call Distance is correct.
In ORQ Kena Taka Call, In MBS Kena Beach Road Call。。。。。。So CDG TD need to burn more Diesel to chase after the call, and CDG Diesel income↑↑↑↑
mai so kua zhang la.
How we chase call , how we burn diesel is still cheaper than your CNG , i know coz i driven a CNG wish before. Have u driven a diesel CDG ? taxi before?
Aiya, please do not compare here and there, we all r carrots on the board for Taxis companies and govt, be it cdg or TC or silver, one way or the other, all the same, either fuel higher or benefits better or lower fuel but less benefit to play with us.
As I alway said, fuel will ultimately go up, and all of us will suffer, including many other things, not only your taxis fuel.
Fares or pick up fares up increases is therefore, not a sign of better income, it just to breakeven the cost you have to foot for higher fuel cost and rental, and if you are smart enough, you will know we are all back to sq one, and that is slogging for the govt, taxi companies and fuel suppliers leaving a few pieces of left over cake to nimble so that you can still stay alive to slave for them another day.
Long ago, already I brief on the capitalism and cartel business, a TD is a worker with a bogus title of a businessman. In such capacity, he must not make rich nor too poor, fed but not too well fed, drive but not over drive (250km applied) so that end of the day, he still can slog for many others, sitting on top shaking legs and planing the detail to exploit him further in order to gain more profit from him.
This is capitalism at it very best.
the best part is more ppl r taking licence to join the trade, decreasing the pros n increasing the cons..
Just compare the inflation rates for the last 5years, average 5% per year, even if you said at the lowest 4%, 4 x 5 = 20%, have your daily income increase 20% or 25% more than 5 years ago, if yes, do not be happy, you just breakeven with the cost of rental, fuel and living.
If not, then we are worst than before...if for example 5 year ago, per day you earn $100 net, now you earn $125, your income is still the same as 5 year ago. And in TD, you and me know that as we drive longer, we become more idle and less motivated, so your income may fall, and that translate into no gain nor increment.
As rated the 3rd most expensive city in Asian beside tokyo and another jap state, if your income do not increase and in fact, depressed by cost of rental and fuel and other cost of living, you can start counting the cents to survive, given $10 tip, can laugh until the cow come home.
Every increases in rental of cab and fuel changed a TD perspective on the road, he become more yao, more wanting the good jobs, more want to cut lanes, more wanting to drive longer, resulted in more stress, more getting older, more health problem, and more calculative.
And then when you see those bosses, shareholders or executives in taxis companies start to buy bungalow, 3 to 4 sport new cars, diamond rings, give $10 tips without a blink of an eye, work just sit there, point here point there, and off they go play golf, get high end prositutes whereas I still looking for cheap bak bak one. Then you realise, knnccb, what the fark is going on.
The disparity between your bosses and you had increased tremendously, and this is call disparity of income gap, and to make that gap bigger, bosses need to exploit you further, entice you with a dangling carrot follow by a big whip behind while they sit on the chariot and you have to pull and push hard inorder to get a carrot that can never reach
Originally posted by Poolman:CNG members take note , Shell 95UL price @ $2.24 per litre .
No wonder see less Wish in town at 8pm .
All refilling at Toh Tuck , hahahahahah
Pump last night at Esso. Increase price at 4pm. So 1.70 now
so, when is cdg turn? all take turn to up the price, leaving us to pi yen..
ho seh liao..
fare increase = more rental price + more diesel prices..
what the formula went wrong by not taking into a/c of more new cabby otr n reduced pax.. last time still can try jurong n woodland b4 midnight.. now, forget it..
$1.70 without war bombing here n there.. if got war, hong gan liao..
No nid war lah, just come out with news of taxi driver earning 7k and also taxi drivers keep saying huat huat and huat ah...it will eventually goes up sooner than expected, including rentals
this one, i got to agree with poolman.
knn CDG calls, are just design to make Taxi Driver travel
At AMK, ting......... bishan
at bishan, ting....... toa payoh
the longest i travel to pick up a call......knn almost 5km and plus all the fucking jam.....reach there.......as usual lor........NO SHOW
CDG calls are not a value to their cabby, it does not help in our income. Properly accept when we strike a "jackpot" call, less then 1 min can reach type. Yet, this got to be.... pax is waiting there, direct pick up, and of course must be no NO SHOW.
CDG call is just like a Jackpot, Jackpot once a while will give some value to make you continue, but most of the time or at the end, no one will make money from it.
CDG call, phui x 100000000
Originally posted by bowah:No nid war lah, just come out with news of taxi driver earning 7k and also taxi drivers keep saying huat huat and huat ah...it will eventually goes up sooner than expected, including rentals
or make more Singapoream lost their job to foreigner......... there is not worries of supply of Taxi Driver.
Do you know, we Taxi Driver actually do contribute more then average Singapore.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:At AMK, ting......... bishan
at bishan, ting....... toa payoh
CDG call, phui x 100000000
Bros OT, You shot CDG !
Watch out hor, Bros BCL misslie is on the way to shot you hor.
bcl will not shoot me
i no bias on any specific taxi company or their driver
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:bcl will not shoot me
i no bias on any specific taxi company or their driver
i agree with optimal prime.. cdg booking ------ i think one out of four add value to my collection( ap does not count as a good job, accept at certain time n place )..
extra time in waiting for pax, diesel to travel there, $2.30 booking + no show + stress of commitment discourage me fm actively taking on call..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:i agree with optimal prime.. cdg booking ------ i think one out of four add value to my collection( ap does not count as a good job, accept at certain time n place )..
extra time in waiting for pax, diesel to travel there, $2.30 booking + no show + stress of commitment discourage me fm actively taking on call..