street pax, u can show them ur black face....
for that extra $2.3 u nid to look at their face..
that y i seldom take $2.30 booking.. for fark?
smrt diesel still stands at $1.18. normally i pump about 35 litres per shift. for me no need to pump full.
Just to share.
I pick a on-call pax @ serangoon nth ave 4. Lady came aboard and ask me something about CDG.
What happen was, she saw many empty CDG dropping pax and hoping to get a taxi from there by calling. She make a call and got a comformation. She check the apps and trying to see where the cab came from. To her surprise, it was from Amk. Not those nearby. And this happen not only once but many times.
This particular day, she saw my cab and use the apps and i responded. Less than 1 minute reached liao. That's the reason she ask me why CDG and SMRT operate differently.
Cheers
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Just to share.
I pick a on-call pax @ serangoon nth ave 4. Lady came aboard and ask me something about CDG.
What happen was, she saw many empty CDG dropping pax and hoping to get a taxi from there by calling. She make a call and got a comformation. She check the apps and trying to see where the cab came from. To her surprise, it was from Amk. Not those nearby. And this happen not only once but many times.
This particular day, she saw my cab and use the apps and i responded. Less than 1 minute reached liao. That's the reason she ask me why CDG and SMRT operate differently.
Cheers
Ask her to call 9xxx xxxx asking for Poolman, then Mentor Pool will give her the best answer.
Or get her to log in Sgforums/Taxi Driver and look for Mentor Pool Thread about CDG Call and she will get the same answer.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Just to share.
Cheers
Every cab if used just 3 more km for their taxi to attend for one single call ....... Do u know many taxi used 3km to attend to those 8-13 jobs a day ?
Just say 10 jobs ..... 30km .
I agar agar lah , 30km they eat you at least 3 litre of diesel .
One taxi 3 litre , do u know how many CDG taxis in Singapore ? My time is 16,900 Comfort Citycab taxis . Now i dun know , dun wan to know .
If they dun whack cabbies such mileage , how to negotiate the next bulk purchase on diesel from oil company ?
They make sure they dun let u earn $2.30 so easily .
CDG members should just be more open up and think of the exact size of the picture .
One taxi they whck u 3litre of diesel .
10,000 taxis = 30,000L extra sales of diesel
One litre $1.18 x 30,000L ......
Everyday , they actually sucked $35,400 of diesel cost from u people for just to attend to those *ting ting ting*
One month 30 days ......my calculator said $1062000 ..... $1.06m , correct ????
One year ? 12 months .
Just multiply $1.06m x 12 months ...my calculator too small , u need to use a bigger calculator .
He He He, Let me
Bro BCL, Pls comments 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Many time, I also asking myself last time, why I came out from this Condo, than another CDG on call come in, shouldn't me the nearest?........
Of course we can put it that way that CDG wanted to burn our fuel more, but that's a very childish thinking.......
We look at overall pictures, as CDG had the largest fleet of taxi in Sg, when you put all this dot into a map, what you will see on the screen?.....a cluster of CDG taxi in a particular zone, many time, a call was jump from 1 available taxi to another available taxi in split second.........imagine I saw this current job come into my MDT, very far, I rejected, it will jump to another available taxi which is still within 2.5km in radius in second and so forth until someone confirm the job........everything is automated and programe in such a way, you won't even know, how many taxi had seen this job liao........
Don't say I talk cock sing song, is proven on ground, when 4 taxi park together, 1 taxi tio call, rejected, doesn't mean it will jump to the next 3 taxi, within 2.5km in radius might have 50 taxi around.........
And most time, it happen in piang time, at housing estate, at CBD, at Tuas, where the rejection rate very high.........knn, low peak hour, most time is chun chun 1, than who will reject the call?......LoL, finger press and go liao, no time to jump to next cab..........
When pax holding the line very long, meaning his call been rejected here and there..........not saying no taxi within 2.5km in radius, 5km and above, only raining day, than CDG will consider is mode.........don't believe, next time open up your map when tio call, the distance won't be more than 2.5km, most time is lesser........
Originally posted by Ct2220:He He He, Let me
Bro BCL, Pls comments 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Halo Halo, BCL where are you 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
small brain can't think big.
if u think the call is too far away, then dun take lor. dun big thing small thing all blame cdg. it's like damned if u do, and damned if u don't.
Sometimes i really cannot help but laugh at how people can go thru loops and hoops to put down CDG.
First of all , there is no need to talk abt 10,000 taxis X 30 litres , we are all primarily taxi drivers not CEOs . We have 1 meter , we consume what we use & so far i dont see any pump price thats lower than CDG.
If chasing call is bad for consumption and our pockets , those members driving epicas or wish in LV are worse off isnt it? Try call and open call cannot get how? Lan Lan suck thumb withdraw and go listen to walkie again , 2nd call come in lose out , 3rd call come in lose out , u all go count how much diesel or CNG is used lor.
bro ct2220 , i asked if u driven a CDG before and thats a valid question coz if u havent , do u think people will take u seriously when u blast CDG out of the blue?
who will one believe ? One who listens to all the tia kong from his mentor , take his words and lut CDG or one that tries out in the actual blue and fark CDG for its faults?
Optimaltrans must mix around more , then u will know how to get around calls that are too far away.
Anyway i have this to add , fuel prices are not really much of a concern currently , you guys should be worried what rentals are going to be like in the future.
Rental is fix cost , fuel is variable cost.
The fix cost is the killer and just to cite one example of an epica at $123 a day, thats pretty farked up .
you all are just barking up the wrong tree.
fucking bastards while promoting their toilet paper assuring that singaporeans will have a better quality of life blah blah blah and all that cock ,
Then on the sides , they obscenely raise rentals to sub $120 to $178 a day. what better quality of life? better quality as in sleep and eat in the taxi?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:
this pic put in politics thread look very nice leh
i have to agree with bcl points, even though i wish that diesel price can be lower..
As for myself I just have to lppl need to pump diesel to keep the taxi going. Complain also no use. Just spend less lor in my daily expenses. Here in Singapore everything already controlled from the day we are borned.Do I feel lucky?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Sometimes i really cannot help but laugh at how people can go thru loops and hoops to put down CDG.
First of all , there is no need to talk abt 10,000 taxis X 30 litres , we are all primarily taxi drivers not CEOs . We have 1 meter , we consume what we use & so far i dont see any pump price thats lower than CDG.
If chasing call is bad for consumption and our pockets , those members driving epicas or wish in LV are worse off isnt it? Try call and open call cannot get how? Lan Lan suck thumb withdraw and go listen to walkie again , 2nd call come in lose out , 3rd call come in lose out , u all go count how much diesel or CNG is used lor.
bro ct2220 , i asked if u driven a CDG before and thats a valid question coz if u havent , do u think people will take u seriously when u blast CDG out of the blue?
who will one believe ? One who listens to all the tia kong from his mentor , take his words and lut CDG or one that tries out in the actual blue and fark CDG for its faults?
Optimaltrans must mix around more , then u will know how to get around calls that are too far away.
Bro BCL, you talk cock La.
Saya professional road sweeper, CNG / Fuel price go up, most important my Taximeter must carry on ON 。。。。。。。
As long as my Taximeter is ON, the difference in CNG / Fuel price will sponsor by the Pax.
During your LV time, how often you hear I take call.
I take TC call oso in certain area, certain date and certain time.
Originally posted by Ct2220:Bro BCL, you talk cock La.
Saya professional road sweeper, CNG / Fuel price go up, most important my Taximeter must carry on ON 。。。。。。。
As long as my Taximeter is ON, the difference in CNG / Fuel price will sponsor by the Pax.
During your LV time, how often you hear I take call.
I take TC call oso in certain area, certain date and certain time.
Nowadays me just like ct2220, do road sweeper.
Like it or not, winter is coming, akan datang! Better polish road sweeping skills.
LV jobs are a bonus. If have good for you, if not you hang at the road side, prepare go back pocket empty.
Originally posted by Ct2220:As long as my Taximeter is ON, the difference in CNG / Fuel price will sponsor by the Pax.
At the end of the day, higher fuel price means lower net income.
I think Fuel Surcharge might be back if price continue to move up.
no need fuel surcharge, just add start up fare.. now press meter, some maken place also not enough..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:no need fuel surcharge, just add start up fare.. now press meter, some maken place also not enough..
Starting fare will be adjusted upwards once Bus Fare is adjusted upwards.
Actually, lowest taxi starting fare should be 4X min bus fare.
Originally posted by MMO69:Starting fare will be adjusted upwards once Bus Fare is adjusted upwards.
Actually, lowest taxi starting fare should be 4X min bus fare.
Waw, bro........looooooooooooong time, no read you........
Still driving with SMRT?..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Wow, you still can remember who drive what!!!
Ha Ha.....
Originally posted by Rbs70:
tat means still alive.