What is good service ?
Our job ?
Sent them Point A to Point B , as quick as possible , advice them on traffic situations .
One example i did .
Airport Terminal 2 .
Two friends ..... one stayed at Hillcrest , the other stayed Holland Groves .
Hillcrest one on board my cab ...... Holland Groves his friend on board another .
I recommend him to go by ECP - AYE exit Portsdown , cos PIE jam .
But he insist PIE exit Eng Neo .
Okay find ..... jammed all the way .
When we were just at Eunos , his friend reached Holland Groves liao ...... via AYE Buona Vista , he regretted it not taking my advice .
I did my part .
Second example .....
AP Terminal 3 , 6pm . Friday evening .
Pax on board said : " Dairy Farm Road ."
Ok i travelled by ECP AYE exit Clementi Road . Same cos PIE jammed .
After i drove past PIE , he questioned my route , i explain to him , at this point , this is the best option , cos PIE really in shit jam .
He also doubt it after i explained to him , his faciaa expressions said all .
Once we reached Clementi Road , he buay loon liao .
"Hey driver , this is a very good route , no jam at all , i can't believe it ."
Meter $30+ , he gave me $50 keep the change .
Ang mor pax always give good tips if u provide them more than just good service .
Originally posted by eurocab:Bo liao one...... nothing better to write about ah? Jiak Liao Bi ST reporter...... Why never write about how stressful TD job is? Never make effort to find out? Find out lah, then you know why Sinkies so TL MIW.......
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
Don play play… Rachael Chang awarded the Young Journalist of the year award today’s ST Top of the news… so ST made her celebrity liao… To be fair, she does have a flair for writing but cant say the same for content or her understanding of "ordinary" folks
Chio bo?.........
Hu pictures bo..........
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:wu mah…go to her website listed in my first post lah…bak bak. ..bowah type…she usually write on politics n housing issues…yesterday ST one full page of photos writeup of their award winning journalists…
i read ST is to see wat alot of Sporeans are being forced to read n wat the mouthpiece of the elite says
This one?..........
Got win award one hor....mai siao siao....
aiya all these so-call journalist, always find things to write one mah... remember when we do our composition or gp, as long as can bs can liao... not facts required one...