nonsense lah i no need relief also can easily achieve quota of 250 km everyday!
seriously, who adjusted their driving to hit 250km? and Ang said it worked??
wayang....
inside the hongbao got big sweep for march 2013. i still prefer free coffee and macs big breakfast.
Originally posted by Red5xx:wayang....
Singapore have a world class Transportation System.
taxi co not up to compliance standard - Fines
Bus co not up to compliance standard_ fines
SMRT not up to compliance standard_ Fines
Communters Benefit?
No, commuters will pay for their Fines.
Originally posted by Hockjew:Singapore have a world class Transportation System.
taxi co not up to compliance standard - Fines
Bus co not up to compliance standard_ fines
SMRT not up to compliance standard_ Fines
Communters Benefit?
No, commuters will pay for their Fines.
Originally posted by oldlee:New taxi availability standards benefit commuters Posted:10 February20131710hrs
SINGAPORE: The National Taxi Association said on Sunday that the minimum standards for taxi availability, which kicked in this year, have resulted in shorter waiting times for commuters in the city area.
Its advisor, Ang Hin Kee, said freeing up restrictions within the Central Business District have meant shorter queues at taxi stands.
However, he added that the new guidelines have also led to some concerns among cabbies that they would have to bear penalties imposedon operators for not meeting these standards.
Mr Ang gave the update after meeting some 600 taxi drivers at Changi Airport on Sunday morning.
this one really talk cock sing song...
Since January,cab companies have to meet new standards for taxi availability.
They include requiring 70 per cent of all taxis per cab company to reach a minimum daily mileage of 250 kilometres. This translates to about eight to nine hours on the road per day, five days a week.
Cab companies will also need to ensure that 70 per cent of their entire fleet are on the roads during the morning and evening peak periods.
The bars will be raised to 80 per cent next year and 85 per cent by 2015for both the minimum daily mileage and peak hour availability.
Based on these indicators, authorities will evaluate whether to allow the taxi companies to expand their fleet.
Mr Ang said some drivers experienced empty cruising in order to fulfil the indicators because there are not many relief drivers available.
He added that elderly drivers have also expressed some pressure in meeting the taxi availability indicators.
Mr Ang said these drivers would need time to re-adjust their driving habits.
And even as the Land Transport Authority reviews the scheme in six months, Mr Ang said more can be done to enhance the availability of relief drivers.
He added: “That is to encourage all new taxi licence holders, those who have never driven before, who just recently got their license, that they should serve as a relief driver for at least ayear or two.
“That would provide them both the experience and lessen their pressure from having to hire avehicle on their own. On the other (hand), it will also increase taxi availability because each cab will now certainly find it easier to have two drivers to ply the roads.”
- CNA/al
this ang really talk cock sing song one, any veteran TDs can made a better advisor than him...
Nabei..just received letter from SM*T that I did not meet the standards from Jan to Mar. Threaten to terminate hiring agreement if i still dun meet the standard in April. KNN. Until now, no one knows how exactly is this standard measured. Tml must call CS and clarify.
All omo's can easily acheive 250 km per day but most of it (70% later 80%) must be done during morning and evening peak hours.
So...to omo must do split shifts.
Originally posted by Centori1965:Nabei..just received letter from SM*T that I did not meet the standards from Jan to Mar. Threaten to terminate hiring agreement if i still dun meet the standard in April. KNN. Until now, no one knows how exactly is this standard measured. Tml must call CS and clarify.
if my hirere omo, shd have problem..
with me as her part time relief, the only problem - seem to go serviceing more often..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:if my hirere omo, shd have problem..
with me as her part time relief, the only problem - seem to go serviceing more often..
Your hirer a "her"?.......
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
timing? or mileage? for me mileage not a problem, it the peak hour i have problem... cos i week i idle at least 1day in the morning, think more to come for many driver
Mileage.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Your hirer a "her"?.......
how u know?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:how u know?
waw piang, you type yourself what......"as her part time relief"
no problem,i can easily hit 300 km,but must drive until 9.30 pm!
siao liao lor , for me , since they started the programme , not a single day i achieve such mileage , but i achieved my target , how ?
Pok wa ?
I dun need 250km to get $220 i need !!!!!
That's the problems !!!
It should be number of hours on the road not number of km!
Now is the lull period.every night AP long Q.1 time heard Q until the 3rd aeroplane bridge. Town taxi stand all full of taxis...
where the 3rd aeroplane bridge? that mean i must slow down? hopefully no ap job tonight..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:where the 3rd aeroplane bridge? that mean i must slow down? hopefully no ap job tonight..
Along the 70km marking....Tonight can siam AP siam.cos after 5pm is $5.sure plenty of td there.i go sweep floor....