i also got1 indianft,using gps to guide me,although told him i know the route!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i also got1 indianft,using gps to guide me,although told him i know the route!
Originally posted by oldlee:sibey sia lan.
incidents
1. Passenger get up, ask him can i use this route that route, he didn’t even look at me, staring at his ipad and say “i dun know the way”, ignore me and continue to stare at his ipad. only from raffles place to shaw centre2. Passenger get up, ask him can i use this route that route, he says just go, later ask me sternly, why i use the longer route
3. Passenger get up, tell me to go arab street and immerse into his iphone, when reach, accuse me of not warning him, that i do not have nets.
4. I am the only taxi at richard centre taxi stand, both passengers who are not together refuse to board my taxi, after few minutes, some CDG came, they board and go.
5. pick up 2 ang mo, ask them can i use this route that route, they replies “hold, if u dunno the way, we will get another cab”
do you agree raffles place passengers sibey sia la, please avoid them for you own good.
1. raffles place to shaw center, best can go by A) clemenceau ave (erp)-cavenagh rd-newton circus-scotts rd-draycott dr-claymore hill. drop off point behind shaw center. B) clemenceau ave-oxley rise-orchard boulevard- scotts rd-draycott dr-claymore hill. both also will kena jam during evening rush hour.
2) Tell pax nicely he did not state his prefered route so u use your familar route lor... but provided your familar route is not "HOLLAND ROUTE"
3) Educate them not all Taxis have nets terminal, instead they should ask if not sure... Even cdg nets terminal can be down at times...
4) Pls refer to point 3. That could be the reason ... or your cabin is damm dirty/ smelly/ lok kok...
5) Pls do not expect AMK or foreigner or tourist to navigate for you, dun u think it's a joke?
Lastly, being a TD is not just sitting behind the steering wheel and let the pax directly u. you need to have basic route knowledge if u wants to drive a taxi. There's no vehicle commander like the army u know?
He He He, CNY over ! Taxi trade winter coming, Tan Chia oso got problem liao.
Still want to siam here siam there.
Mmm zai si...
Originally posted by Ct2220:He He He, CNY over ! Taxi trade winter coming, Tan Chia oso got problem liao.
Still want to siam here siam there.
not siam here n there.. he just advice us not to go only.. but never say y he keep going there?
All this things happen to us before as newbies. As you get more experienced then you'll know how to gauge.
Most times its not you ask them route. You TELL them route. Not happy they will say straightaway. You have to be in COMMAND of the situation if not that mean THEY COMMAND you.
Rejected for CDG taxi is very common. Even my SMRT cab also get rejected, even though got nets.
So what got nets terminal, down time is not unknown for nets of credit cards.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Lastly, being a TD is not just sitting behind the steering wheel and let the pax directly u. you need to have basic route knowledge if u wants to drive a taxi. There's no vehicle commander like the army u know?
MVP30sg , u have grown up my friend !! And i am glad u can answer those questions .
This is the answer i will give .
buay song.....lo chia...
Yes , i dun have such problems .
I've seen and talked to many cabbies , and as a commuters myself , taking taxis most time , i encountered most new cabbies .......... they only know expressways !!!!!!!
If take taxi all expressways , everyone can drive a cab !!!
It can be done if paxes can accept all routes by expressways ... but no .
I dun agree with the thread name ....... but as a cabby , i seriously dun mind everyone siam Raffles Places , i less one competitor .
where got he siam...
i think he die die q at that ts..
Originally posted by Angwk7118:this oldlee remind me of repent
just after repent stop posting, he start to appear
very good relay team
Ya, sound like repent.........
Or maybe ah guan?.......
i now at raffles place,but no paxs leh,being qing for 12 mins alrdy!
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Ya, sound like repent.........
Or maybe ah guan?.......
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i now at raffles place,but no paxs leh,being qing for 12 mins alrdy!
Still can log in sgf, really that bad.......
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
no no no no.22 different, don't you find him more like repent instead?
I use to play clones also, until sometime don't know who is who........
Is still possible, if you put in some effort, you can post differently with different nicks..........LoL