Talking about supportive, no la, those time, TD is for old man job........
Nagging a lot la, luckily I only O level, whenever they ask me got find job or not, can't find lor, newspaper also put big big, lower educated people got very hard time finding job those time, not because of FT hor.........
My wife never siam me, because we know, is only money issue, as she know the cause, not from gambling or womanizing...........
Once you started to put food and money back on table again, woman will stop nagging liao.........
Actually, my situation is interesting. My family were happy that I started driving taxi. I am retired and was living in Vietnam wt my new wife. But then 8 months ago, my ex-wife father got health problems. Came back to Singapore to look after him, wanted to buy a car but was $140-150k. So just used my ex-wife car to take her father around. I didn't want to go back in the oil and gas industry cause I want total freedom in my time. Was boring in Singapore so went to casino to burn time. Had lost 40 times of Poolman's debt. My new wife wanted me to bar myself from casino before I got my enbloc money from one of my condos. After driving for 5 months, I quite enjoy driving. But I drive 7.30-10.30am then go home and come out at 4.30-5pm and drive to 10-10.30pm. Like that got car to use and freedom of time. Met lots of interesting people. Dun earn much but at least happy. Best option is to drive as relief, can cover costs in 3 hours but only get to use car for 12 hrs. I respect those that drive to feed family since I experience how tiring driving taxi can be. Now I visit Ship once or twice a week to enjoy my hobby and make a little more income.
interesting story, yr new wife also good.. so r u, take care of ex father.. for td, the best is to drive relax relax..
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sad la, whoever turn TD sure got sad story la.......
My story almost the same as Poolman, but my debt is mountain high........
Than all my friends never siam me, in fact I chose to be North Korea, I actually siam all my buddy and friends in my first few years as TD........
Lucky my wife bo siam me.......
My turning point as TD was when I met my taxi mentor........last time, drive Crown, no friends, no kakis, driving alone for 12-15 hours each day, nearly ki siao liao........
My mentor bring me in to taxi stand group, from there onwards, no turning back liao..........
How I met my mentor?......my taxi servicing, so I go home, than taxi ready, I flag a cab off the road, which happen to be my mentor, like that loh, last time no Internet forum leh.........LoL
till today, friends, passengers and acquaintances still ask me, why must drive taxi?
FYI, i'm very qualify. close one eye can get jobs above $5k
when my friends learn im a taxi driver, they cant stop smiling, actually, they are trying not to laugh out loud.
one friend joke, why dun do security guard?
another friend joke "heng still can drive taxi, else have to clean table liao"
Originally posted by repent:till today, friends, passengers and acquaintances still ask me, why must drive taxi?
Then why drive taxi but can get $5K job?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Then why drive taxi but can get $5K job?
Haha....ya lor...repent, why drive taxi? Cos u like driving taxi?
Drive taxi dun earn 5k and have perks leh.....
Originally posted by Red5xx:knn tak cock la...
$14000 only u nid sell ur flat..
I only sold my flat 2003 .....
I ran out of time , bank chasing me like hell .
Minimum repayment can kill u ...
obviously u never otang bank any money before .
Just by working , i will never be able to meet their due dateline .
After i start driving a cab , with those cold hard cash , i can still manage to cope with the minimum repayment .
By never be able for repay the full payment of $14,000 . Only bits by bits , a little bit more than repayment of the minimum payment .
Still long way to go .....
Until i sold my flat .
Then i totally debt free .
Hahaha......you only reach the stage of chasing........
For me, judgement also came liao.......Citibank want to be my main creditor, first to issue.......
Last time bo credit bureau, apply this bank to shaft that bank, ended up no more bank to apply, than apply those finance company, not nowadays those so call legal ah long type, finance company like OCC, Hitachi Credit.....etc
False renovation loan, false IT loan, false car loan........smlj also can do.........
Any chances of getting cash, I'm in it........until credit bureau set up........GAME OVER........
Originally posted by eurocab:Haha....ya lor...repent, why drive taxi? Cos u like driving taxi?
Drive taxi dun earn 5k and have perks leh.....
KNN lah...he drive taxi earn $7-10K lah.....
Originally posted by Poolman:
I only sold my flat 2003 .....I ran out of time , bank chasing me like hell .
Minimum repayment can kill u ...
obviously u never otang bank any money before .
Just by working , i will never be able to meet their due dateline .
After i start driving a cab , with those cold hard cash , i can still manage to cope with the minimum repayment .
By never be able for repay the full payment of $14,000 . Only bits by bits , a little bit more than repayment of the minimum payment .
Still long way to go .....
Until i sold my flat .
Then i totally debt free .
Ya last time properties is the way to go. But now cannot liao....
Originally posted by Rbs70:Hahaha......you only reach the stage of chasing........
For me, judgement also came liao.......Citibank want to be my main creditor, first to issue.......
Last time bo credit bureau, apply this bank to shaft that bank, ended up no more bank to apply, than apply those finance company, not nowadays those so call legal ah long type, finance company like OCC, Hitachi Credit.....etc
False renovation loan, false IT loan, false car loan........smlj also can do.........
Any chances of getting cash, I'm in it........until credit bureau set up........GAME OVER........
Ya last time SAF easy to sign hire purchase at a shop at Sims Drive....think call SAFE or something like that....
Then also got those co-op place join member also can get loan....Lol
Its always fun to tell ppl that im a TD.because ppl will stop asking how is your work etc....
When they ask how much can a TD earn in a month.i say min $10k easily lah......follow by if you drive 24hours non stop for a month, only the fittest survive! !!
Clever ppl will say siao arh no need to rest..stupig ppl will say also wanna drive...
Seriously, if your current job is paying you less than $1.6k and below(work 8am-6pm, 6days), age above 40yo cant find a job.TD trade is good.1month at least got $2k.
Now more and more young ppl like me 30-35yo are driving a taxi, why? Because locals are trash.cant find a decent job.all taken by the so call cheaper, better, faster FT.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Hahaha......you only reach the stage of chasing........
Lan chiao OUB first bank to issue me a Writ of Summon .
Damn dulan for $4000 ...... highest credit among all .
Then closed down liao ...... phui !!!
2000 to 2002 was the hardest period of my life , just trying to work hard for the minimum repayment , think liao also scared .
My mum always tell me to do something else ... dunno why ?
I never reply her .
But after so many years , she stopped yelling at me for not quitting taxi .
I love driving a cab , not because it has got good money .
It gave me time to pursue my passion - Soccer and Badminton .
Midnight and weekends can see soccer on TV , Tuesday and Thursday can play badminton if i want , and my job not affected , income still got , it's more or less only .
No need take leave , no need see boss face to take leave , explainations .
Eat snakes also nobody chap siao .
As for my wife .... she knew my character .
She knew my passions , she knew my lifestyles .
She knew i cannot do anything else .
She knew i go outside work , sure die one base on my character .
My children from the time they were born , i was already a taxi driver , driving night shift , they got used to it liao .
I never got in touch with those friends during employed time and school friends .
One of mine colleague in Pertama Wisma Atria (during mid 90's) , saw him driving a CDG Merc last few years ago , now still driving , the new Merc .
Those good friends most are taxi related .
So not much to say when i saw them .
A few schoolmate were my neighbours a few blocks away from me , one even saw me and ask loans from me .
I loan him $300 and he never return the loan .
I am well off than him i think working as a cabby .
He is working in a KTV as waiter @ BIrd Park ...... waiter or taxi driver better ?
His pay $1600 ....... i think i made the right choice .
Originally posted by Poolman:Lan chiao OUB first bank to issue me a Writ of Summon .
Damn dulan for $4000 ...... highest credit among all .
Then closed down liao ...... phui !!!
Haha, $4k, they issue you Writ.........
My account with Citibank not small leh..........
Until today, Church Street is my number 1 ban place to pick up pax, recent year, Asia Square also fall into that category.........
1 thing I learn very hard........CASH is still king........
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya last time SAF easy to sign hire purchase at a shop at Sims Drive....think call SAFE or something like that....
Then also got those co-op place join member also can get loan....Lol
SAFE Superstore loh.........
Army pay slip very power last time........."Ali Baba" is the term word........
Better don't go too much on it, many things still happening until today........
Btw, SAFE Superstore close down many years ago, all my account also go to the drain........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Haha, $4k, they issue you Writ.........
My account with Citibank not small leh..........
Until today, Church Street is my number 1 ban place to pick up pax, recent year, Asia Square also fall into that category.........
1 thing I learn very hard........CASH is still king........
how about NETS?or American Express!
Originally posted by repent:till today, friends, passengers and acquaintances still ask me, why must drive taxi?
if so wellqualified why need todrive taxi?if i can get a job paying $2500,i'd have taken it!but 1200 how to survive here!