Originally posted by Rbs70:Haha, $4k, they issue you Writ.........
My account with Citibank not small leh..........
Until today, Church Street is my number 1 ban place to pick up pax, recent year, Asia Square also fall into that category.........
1 thing I learn very hard........CASH is still king........
Citibank also chee bye one , i settled with them before they came knocking at my door , using other source of credit .
Up to date , i dare not touch credit cards , but i do have a Mastercard of credit limit $8k , supplementary card from a friend to use it to buy things online .
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:how about NETS?or American Express!
NETS? Got give credit?.......
American Express use to be a charge card........
What's a charge card?
Knn, you use how much, pay how much every month, cannot pay minimum payment 1 hor, si beh ya ya 1..........
You flip newspaper those time, many die in the hand of Amex........LoL
So a smart alex like me, where got touch this kind of card 1.........
Originally posted by Poolman:
Citibank also chee bye one , i settled with them before they came knocking at my door , using other source of credit .
Citibank, if you are good kar.........they are 1 of the most lenient bank in Sg.........
But when things goes wrong, Allen & Gredhill always ready for you.........
Originally posted by Poolman:My children from the time they were born , i was already a taxi driver , driving night shift , they got used to it liao .
I never got in touch with those friends during employed time and school friends .
One of mine colleague in Pertama Wisma Atria (during mid 90's) , saw him driving a CDG Merc last few years ago , now still driving , the new Merc .
Those good friends most are taxi related .
So not much to say when i saw them .
A few schoolmate were my neighbours a few blocks away from me , one even saw me and ask loans from me .
I loan him $300 and he never return the loan .
I am well off than him i think working as a cabby .
He is working in a KTV as waiter @ BIrd Park ...... waiter or taxi driver better ?
His pay $1600 ....... i think i made the right choice .
Wah....chief rich man....can borrow money no need return one....Steady lah!!! Pool next time I see you standby $100 for me can? I not greedy....$100 enough liao....if not....$50 also can lah!!!
Originally posted by Rbs70:Citibank, if you are good kar.........they are 1 of the most lenient bank in Sg.........
But when things goes wrong, Allen & Gredhill always ready for you.........
Ya Citibank very good to me....Cos I good kar....My payment very promt and they give me $12K CC and $12K CL....then I use that as reference to up all my other CC and CL....Then one time I wipe them out!!!! Hahaha
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Wah....chief rich man....can borrow money no need return one....Steady lah!!! Pool next time I see you standby $100 for me can? I not greedy....$100 enough liao....if not....$50 also can lah!!!
can help?
i nid $50 only....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya Citibank very good to me....Cos I good kar....My payment very promt and they give me $12K CC and $12K CL....then I use that as reference to up all my other CC and CL....Then one time I wipe them out!!!! Hahaha
already wipe out or standby?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya Citibank very good to me....Cos I good kar....My payment very promt and they give me $12K CC and $12K CL....then I use that as reference to up all my other CC and CL....Then one time I wipe them out!!!! Hahaha
Knn, from ordinary become Gold card become Platinum Card..........Bo dai ji, no need request, they upgrade you without asking........
Hu dai ji Liao, suddenly all those "friendly" officers, all disappear.........follow up by those "friendly" legal advisors.........
Last time those credit line where got cap at 2 times your pay 1........LOL
Originally posted by Red5xx:already wipe out or standby?
Wipe out liao......Heeeheee all bank wipe out almost $1XXK use to invest and hit jack pot then buy house....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Wipe out liao......Heeeheee all bank wipe out almost $1XXK use to invest and hit jack pot then buy house....
Banker, banker, player........3 hand enough liao.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Banker, banker, player........3 hand enough liao.........
Bo lah....not that type....hoot some shares and forex. Need capital. Last time good to play boleh land OTC counters very kelong one. Like soccer. Got some inside info so hoot....after a while they suspend all tradings but already whack enough....Lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Bo lah....not that type....hoot some shares and forex. Need capital. Last time good to play boleh land OTC counters very kelong one. Like soccer. Got some inside info so hoot....after a while they suspend all tradings but already whack enough....Lol
So you are at lucky side last time..........
I very sway la........
25 kena R.
35 kena R.
45 kena R find job too late already, nobody wants you.
Best start early on semi self employment.
Then again my pay only 2k, so do TD earn more.
7 years to slog. Then follow friends semi retire outside sgp. Long run in sgp not likely a winning proposition.
Good thing bout being educated bum, pax don't cross sword unnecessarily with you knowing you can F back.
Local indian p/u @ Mandarin Orch @ 8pm on CNY 1 to lornie hill can claim no CBD. Tell her read the taxi pricing list, end of story.
Ah Tiong p/u @ M Orch again @ 9pm on Thu to Conrad then MBS say no call cab. Refer taxi pricing list, end of story.
Ah pek td get bullied by these bums, not us 30 somethings. Want to chiong we can chiong with you.
Originally posted by Rbs70:So you are at lucky side last time..........
I very sway la........
With that kind of "financial power" we managed to "push" up a few penny stockes by 5-6 bids then when players come in we let go at least 10 over bids...lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:With that kind of "financial power" we managed to "push" up a few penny stockes by 5-6 bids then when players come in we let go at least 10 over bids...lol
still happening today haha. No matter how much monitoring will always have pushing la
the way i see it in my job:
Gross $5k job, about 12-14h daily (5.5 days).
$420 in medical/dental per yr, 14 days MC/yr (and must visit doc to produce MC and if too many days taken, subjected to poor performance grading)
after cpf, left $4k
after car installment, petrol and other taxes and insurance, left $2.5k
fantastic job security, but mind may not take it.
Really nothing fantastic.
Originally posted by Poolman:My mum always tell me to do something else ... dunno why ?
I never reply her .
You want to know why?
Because she fears for your safety on the road. You maybe a very good driver but can you say the same with other punks on the road? (Ferrari case is good example)
Originally posted by Poolman:I love driving a cab , not because it has got good money .It gave me time to pursue my passion - Soccer and Badminton .
Midnight and weekends can see soccer on TV , Tuesday and Thursday can play badminton if i want , and my job not affected , income still got , it's more or less only .
No need take leave , no need see boss face to take leave , explainations .
Eat snakes also nobody chap siao .
Yes, you are right that TD is probably the best job for you. But have you ever thought about your family? Is it the best for your wife, kids. parents?
We cannot only think about ourselves and neglecting our love ones. No ?
Originally posted by SeniorMember:Yes, you are right that TD is probably the best job for you. But have you ever thought about your family? Is it the best for your wife, kids. parents?
We cannot only think about ourselves and neglecting our love ones. No ?
No problems at all , they seemed to like it that way .
In fact , my wife always say meet less also good , less quarrelings , hahahaha .
My son and daughter as long as they have their mummy , they very happy one , i am very fierce at home , my kids see me very scared one .
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sad la, whoever turn TD sure got sad story la.......
My story almost the same as Poolman, but my debt is mountain high........
Than all my friends never siam me, in fact I chose to be North Korea, I actually siam all my buddy and friends in my first few years as TD........
Lucky my wife bo siam me.......
My turning point as TD was when I met my taxi mentor........last time, drive Crown, no friends, no kakis, driving alone for 12-15 hours each day, nearly ki siao liao........
My mentor bring me in to taxi stand group, from there onwards, no turning back liao..........
How I met my mentor?......my taxi servicing, so I go home, than taxi ready, I flag a cab off the road, which happen to be my mentor, like that loh, last time no Internet forum leh.........LoL
ur mentor is a gd man~~~~
Originally posted by CharlesTD:Actually, my situation is interesting. My family were happy that I started driving taxi. I am retired and was living in Vietnam wt my new wife. But then 8 months ago, my ex-wife father got health problems. Came back to Singapore to look after him, wanted to buy a car but was $140-150k. So just used my ex-wife car to take her father around. I didn't want to go back in the oil and gas industry cause I want total freedom in my time. Was boring in Singapore so went to casino to burn time. Had lost 40 times of Poolman's debt. My new wife wanted me to bar myself from casino before I got my enbloc money from one of my condos. After driving for 5 months, I quite enjoy driving. But I drive 7.30-10.30am then go home and come out at 4.30-5pm and drive to 10-10.30pm. Like that got car to use and freedom of time. Met lots of interesting people. Dun earn much but at least happy. Best option is to drive as relief, can cover costs in 3 hours but only get to use car for 12 hrs. I respect those that drive to feed family since I experience how tiring driving taxi can be. Now I visit Ship once or twice a week to enjoy my hobby and make a little more income.
bro try to cut down ongambling or best if totally stop
or if u knoe how to limit urself also gd
Originally posted by Rbs70:SAFE Superstore loh.........
Army pay slip very power last time........."Ali Baba" is the term word........
Better don't go too much on it, many things still happening until today........
Btw, SAFE Superstore close down many years ago, all my account also go to the drain........
wah knn so heng they close down hor........... kio tio lor............
u pray to which god bro??