Wife's reaction is go, do. see can or not.
Now after a year she also realise I move around kind, this type of job good for me.
Every job has risk, even you good td, also know other drivers can be screw up kind.
You just have to be very aware of surroundings. That means you don't drive too many hours and have enough rest. Just like poolman, my hours max 9-10.
for me life as TD is even better cause i can now go back motherland as
and when i like no need to see officer or supervisor face to take leave.................
Originally posted by komade:for me life as TD is even better cause i can now go back motherland as
and when i like no need to see officer or supervisor face to take leave.................
See officer face no good meh? sometime they can give you the blessing
For my family, they said, at least better than casket driving. he hehe
Therefore, the perspective from family is more of 2 kinds of view.
Top down or Down up.
Top down: If you said you are a former CEO, manager, or whoever earning around the 10k region or above, driving taxis is definitely going to be a bit hard for the family to view it as good or best option.
Down up: Like me, a former casket driver, driving taxi is a upgrade for me, from primary sch to secondary sch like this, family also happy, at least now go shopping or market to buy groceries can sit on a cab instead of a casket van...knn
I for one , really dun care what people think and say about me ....
End day ........... two words ................
Being Happy
I got many juniors .......... most are happy go lucky people .
Some still driving , some left for greener pastures .
But i can say ..... some are really too negatives in their life .
That caused them to be unhappy in life .
Everyday must chiong , no money , must hit target , no hit target - SAD !
Car broke down ..... SAD ! cos cannot hit target , jiak lat liao .
Public Holiday no pax , sad ! No money .
Like that cannot lah ...
Hit and no hit target , life's goes on .
Sad also no use one .
Happy is easy to said, but to achieve it, few can do it.
You can do see all kind of happy slogan, but at the end of the day, deep inside you, you must truly ask yourself, Am I happy? really Happy?
Happy arrives not thru internally (intrinsic), it arrives from externally (extrinsic) that transform into internal happiness.
One gain and other lose is not happiness, one achievement and other suffer is not happiness, one great and other suffer is not happiness, one lack of care and other care for is not happiness
Happiness is about making other happy, once other are happy (external), you will be happy (internal). But world do not like to work this way, you notice people like to make other unhappy and seeing them unhappy, some thought they can gain happiness, which might be, but only temporary happiness.
You can try it yourself, you do not have to do big thing or spending big money to make other happy, tell you wife, I love you can make her happy, and you become happy, tell your children you love them, and they become happy, you also happy. It is not entirely about money, but the feeling and emotion.
A normal example will be you give seat to a old person and he or she said thank you to you, you feel happy for the whole day out of nothing.
And when you are happy, naturally you will be healthy and lucky
im not happy coz im probably am fucked to be a TD for life.
Unless i kena 1 big big one @ 4d
BUT..... how to kena BIG BIG when i stopped buying coz never open?
Anyway , people i talked to ONLY poolman and komade is soooooooooo happy to be a TD.
The rest................... luan kan type , fuck till no strength.
of cos komade happy lah , suka suka can go holiday one week , built houses , fishing , bicycle etc . . . .
of cos i happy lah , my house asset $450,000.and going up., if i sell my house , my next new flat will be fully paid , no need headache .Age 51 take life insurance . . . few more years to wait only . . . take liao still.drive part time taxi .
Basically in sgp , once house fulky paud n settled , can almost half way retirement liao .
what others said about me is secondary . . . . i.got money , u have ? Yala say what ?
Originally posted by Poolman:of cos i happy lah , my house asset $450,000.and going up., if i sell my house , my next new flat will be fully paid , no need headache .Age 51 take life insurance . . . few more years to wait only . . . take liao still.drive part time taxi .
Basically in sgp , once house fulky paud n settled , can almost half way retirement liao .
coz u bought early mah , so can sit and talk feng liang hua.
Those hard pressed for $ can never be happy being a TD , every hour is a time bomb for them , must hit how much , must target how much.
Those sit and talk feng liang hua one where will understand?
exactly the traits of those PAP ministers and that Dr Koh ,
EVERYONE HAS A CAR , I HAVE TWO!
They, like pool or komade can be happy is because that is only the way to be happy for them, for them, it is not totally about money, it about freedom that one get and the freedom to help others within one willingness. Money is a temporary happy icon, and it can kill. Not everyone can hold large amount of money, it can bury you alive at times.
Nobody in this world is born laughing, all are born crying, why, because this is a unhappy place to be in, the day you were born or conceived, you suffer, because it is the begining of struggling, struggling for foods, money, sex, flame, intergrity, face, ego, pride and so on.
Be it you are rich or poor, you struggled, and as you struggled, you suffered. Struggle to be winner, the best, the richest, the easiest life, struggle to win your peers or at least match them, struggle with rentals, fuel, paxs, and so on in all walks of life.
But then, the biggest struggle is ultimately, you, you yourself. If you are alway anguish with yourself, which I agree most TD do, then you are not doing yourself any flavour.
If you keep comparing yourself with your peers who are now GM or rich business people or more sucessful then your life, then you are not forgiving yourself, and if you cannot forgive yourself, how can your forgive others.
So, the self thinking is therefore important in determing you want to be happy or sad, as said, life is not long, why be sad if you can choose to be happy. Compare not the rich or the higher but people lower than you, help them if you can, forgive oneself instead of keep cursing one road map goes wrong in life and that is why still a TD. But TD very sia sway meh? still better than many others, still able to bring up a family with foods, clothing and education provided.
Once you look down on yourself, you can never find happiness. For life is a choice, the options might be more or less, it is up to individual to seek their own happiness in their own unique way, but if you choose to keep cursing and kan here and there, then it is your choice.
But sometime, kan here and there is a kind stress relief...hehehe, that is human nature
Originally posted by bowah:They, like pool or komade can be happy is because that is only the way to be happy for them, for them, it is not totally about money, it about freedom that one get and the freedom to help others within one willingness. Money is a temporary happy icon, and it can kill. Not everyone can hold large amount of money, it can bury you alive at times.
Nobody in this world is born laughing, all are born crying, why, because this is a unhappy place to be in, the day you were born or conceived, you suffer, because it is the begining of struggling, struggling for foods, money, sex, flame, intergrity, face, ego, pride and so on.
Be it you are rich or poor, you struggled, and as you struggled, you suffered. Struggle to be winner, the best, the richest, the easiest life, struggle to win your peers or at least match them, struggle with rentals, fuel, paxs, and so on in all walks of life.
But then, the biggest struggle is ultimately, you, you yourself. If you are alway anguish with yourself, which I agree most TD do, then you are not doing yourself any flavour.
If you keep comparing yourself with your peers who are now GM or rich business people or more sucessful then your life, then you are not forgiving yourself, and if you cannot forgive yourself, how can your forgive others.
So, the self thinking is therefore important in determing you want to be happy or sad, as said, life is not long, why be sad if you can choose to be happy. Compare not the rich or the higher but people lower than you, help them if you can, forgive oneself instead of keep cursing one road map goes wrong in life and that is why still a TD. But TD very sia sway meh? still better than many others, still able to bring up a family with foods, clothing and education provided.
Once you look down on yourself, you can never find happiness. For life is a choice, the options might be more or less, it is up to individual to seek their own happiness in their own unique way, but if you choose to keep cursing and kan here and there, then it is your choice.
But sometime, kan here and there is a kind stress relief...hehehe, that is human nature
alamak i didnt know u are around , sorry i skipped a good part of your erm long post.
I forgot to add , the only time i am happy is approaching 5 am, my last job mostly 430 am adv.
Close Shop time!
nobody can fight me on the speed of closing shop
last pax alight at AP approx 450 am , handover cleaned cab , write log book , put rental , home @ 530 am to 540 am hahahaha.
Technically speaking, you are happy as a Taxi driver, if not, you are long gone with this trade.
Like when you are born, you cried, and old people would said, oh stop crying, like it or not, you are here, be happy and live well.
Its ok if you miss my post, I can only tell you that I am paid with or without long post.
Originally posted by bowah:Technically speaking, you are happy as a Taxi driver, if not, you are long gone with this trade.
Like when you are born, you cried, and old people would said, oh stop crying, like it or not, you are here, be happy and live well.
Its ok if you miss my post, I can only tell you that I am paid with or without long post
Technically yes , emotionally no hahaha
I just hope that you let go of that emotion, like it or not, Taxi driving had served some part of your life till now, bring food to your family and yourself, and maybe a pack of cigarette and some nice fish soup rice too.
Look at it in a positive way, and as you age, taxi driving help you earn, in company, lan sai lah 62yo, give you letter ask you fark off, army lagi worst.
So at 62yo, you come out and drive taxis as newbie???
Think of the good side of it, at 62yo, you close one eyes also can go here and there, for a newbie at 62yo, no way they can survive. CPF as predicted by the longivity indicator, cannot support a old person by 70years old, so if you retired at 62yo, by 70yo, you pok kia liao
Originally posted by bowah:I just hope that you let go of that emotion, like it or not, Taxi driving had served some part of your life till now, bring food to your family and yourself, and maybe a pack of cigarette and some nice fish soup rice too.
Look at it in a positive way, and as you age, taxi driving help you earn, in company, lan sai lah 62yo, give you letter ask you fark off, army lagi worst.
So at 62yo, you come out and drive taxis as newbie???
Think of the good side of it, at 62yo, you close one eyes also can go here and there, for a newbie at 62yo, no way they can survive. CPF as predicted by the longivity indicator, cannot support a old person by 70years old, so if you retired at 62yo, by 70yo, you pok kia liao
words of wisdom definitely worth a listen to unlike another who comes and proclaims i got $ , so?
Its ok, help others, at times, go visit those old folks home, handicap homes, mind school, then you look at yourself, YOu are so lucky to be a Taxi driver with a good family with no problem.
It is at the extreme of suffering that people then understand what is happiness.
You look at those parents with handicap children, they suffered much more than you, bring happiness to them, and you shall be a happy person, much happier person.
As a casket driver, did you know that some family also got no money to buy casket??
bro bowah, although late for my shift liao, but still wants to log in to salute you...
you r really a man of wisdom despite sometimes like to talk cock... hehehe...
but knn just abt to step out of house, rain again... how to happy?? luckily not too heavy and stopping liao...
while be posting less but will always a loyal forum reader... my cny resolution , eat less snake shake less leg, must focus more on hitting target... my way of being happy...
i deserved to be happy cos those path i laid down those foundations myself , foreseeing things . Who say drive taxi cannot lay foundations ? Make full use of existing assets and money and lay piece by piece , strengthen the road ahead .
how i got the money ? Drive taxi lo ,
I ever said , if one that do not have habits of saving money , pls buy a set of life saving insurance policy . Then u will know what i saying ?
anyone want to buy insurance ? i got lobangs .