I'm not happy now.........
No taxi to drive...............................
Originally posted by Poolman:i deserved to be happy cos those path i laid down those foundations myself , foreseeing things . Who say drive taxi cannot lay foundations ? Make full use of existing assets and money and lay piece by piece , strengthen the road ahead .
how i got the money ? Drive taxi lo ,
I ever said , if one that do not have habits of saving money , pls buy a set of life saving insurance policy . Then u will know what i saying ?
anyone want to buy insurance ? i got lobangs .
Lobang?........from ah guan........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Lobang?........from ah guan........
You want to stir again?????
Originally posted by Rbs70:Lobang?........from ah guan........
I need meh ?
Of course i am happy cos taxi help me built up my foundation which i need ahead ..... when i am past 50 .
Without taxi driving , i will never had that sort of cold hard cash to roll around .
Working will never be able to roll ......
Including assets which can be handy when my children grow up .
I already foreseen things 20 years ago ..... buy insurance , buying a bigger flat .....
Got married quite late , still can make it on time .
I worried about about my children's educations , not now .
Now if i need any funds , i will just get his school to endorse , pls go to the bank and take loans , work and return back .
My advice to the young , earn and think how to save , force yourself to save , put inside those cannot take out type of investment , non risk investments , until a certain maturity date , then can withdraw type .
Like insurance .
Work as a cabby must buy a simple insurance , a month premium $200 also good .
Singapore $200 very big meh ?
If now i go sell insurance ..... huat lah knn .
Just a similiar insurance i have ...... to sell to juniors .
Huat lah ..... but too bad , i am a happy taxi driver , sell insurance for what ?
One last thing that is for sure , 100% for sure , taxi driving did not fuck up my life .
Unless taxi driving does not give me cash , then they fucking up big time .
But no leh , i got cash on hand to do things i can i wanted ........ with my wife's finance , and proper planning ahead ..... carefully dealt with those cash .....
Taxi driving not so bad afterall .
Maybe next few years may be bad , the last decade , still up to date , not too bad .
10 years down the road , i dun think so .
But then , i retiring liao .
get a new flat , pay all in cash terms .
I died my wife died , my son take over , he also no need pay instalments , why not ?
As i've said , friends and relative say all they want , but i dun care .
I dun robe , cheat , conned .......... honest living .
Originally posted by Poolman:As i've said , friends and relative say all they want , but i dun care .
I dun robe , cheat , conned .......... honest living .
That is what business people and govt like, an honest living, once you live an honest living, you will not get rich, nor do you get poor so that they can exploit you with their dishonest daylight robbery tactics and still can preach to you to live an honest living.
The world most happiest people are not the richs in arab, nor the rich and powerful in states or any other places, but in the village of bhutan, a village that goes without $$, living at high level, each produce their own crop to exchange during harvest period, no external interference, no electricity and IT, just plain living.
Researcher and journalist who visited them noticed their keep smiling faces, and come to conclusion that high GDP does not represent high GHP (Gross Happy People), for that our govt have to learn.
Coming back to TD, what is happiness beside your lifestory of a TD, my analogy is simple, given an income of such as a TD, if once a month can bring my family to eat at heartlander restuarant like swenson, we very happy liao, seeing them eat, laugh and enjoy is a stroke of happiness.
As for the rich, what is swenson to them, what is a BMW to them? so they will keep on searching for happiness which is actually in their doorstep, but they choose to take $$=happiness, which can be right in a temporary way.
Originally posted by bowah:
That is what business people and govt like, an honest living, once you live an honest living, you will not get rich, nor do you get poor so that they can exploit you with their dishonest daylight robbery tactics and still can preach to you to live an honest living.The world most happiest people are not the richs in arab, nor the rich and powerful in states or any other places, but in the village of bhutan, a village that goes without $$, living at high level, each produce their own crop to exchange during harvest period, no external interference, no electricity and IT, just plain living.
Researcher and journalist who visited them noticed their keep smiling faces, and come to conclusion that high GDP does not represent high GHP (Gross Happy People), for that our govt have to learn.
Coming back to TD, what is happiness beside your lifestory of a TD, my analogy is simple, given an income of such as a TD, if once a month can bring my family to eat at heartlander restuarant like swenson, we very happy liao, seeing them eat, laugh and enjoy is a stroke of happiness.
As for the rich, what is swenson to them, what is a BMW to them? so they will keep on searching for happiness which is actually in their doorstep, but they choose to take $$=happiness, which can be right in a temporary way.
bowah..u r right..but why so quiet here in the forum..? all Q-up at toto store leh..99% of SG still believe in "smoke happiness"..
haha...can't blame no one, toto and 4D was once taken as a charity work by the govt, because most people will not give $100 to charity, but in toto and 4D, they can buy $1000 without a blink of an eye, so govt use it to sponsor the charity, but then as time goes by, seem like it is more of a business, whereby profit is never accounted, nor where did it went into???
Anyway, for laymen like us, most of us in our ignorant stage, would hope to win and get out of our current state of life. And that is the only hope, so if dun buy, guarantee no hope.
Then when you never strike, which most do, the most is kan the govt
Originally posted by Leevenus07:You want to stir again?????
Sound like hor.........
Originally posted by Poolman:If now i go sell insurance ..... huat lah knn .
Just a similiar insurance i have ...... to sell to juniors .
Huat lah ..... but too bad , i am a happy taxi driver , sell insurance for what ?
Can pass SCI exam than can talk big.........
You thought like TDVL, close 1 eye also can pass?........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Can pass SCI exam than can talk big.........
Joking , seriously finding prospect everyday , doing cold calls really not my cup of tea .
actually passing sci basic modules 5 and 9 easier than tdvl...ha ha ha
pass moneychanger license bigger headache
Originally posted by Rbs70:Can pass SCI exam than can talk big.........
Knn, you think easy ar? you IQ 1001 mah, + EQ or whatever Q above 1001, I see many still fail and some cannot pass the english.
Today is different hor, not last time, my time, talk can already...hougang 9 oh yah is where, point to me at the map. Just point hougang pass already