Congrats.
Your biggest Ang Pow,
to get a proper job.
TD, very simple. Exchange your time with money.
Earn for coffee, drive 8 hrs.
Earn for Lunch, drive 10 hrs
Earn to support Family, drive 12 to 14 hrs.
Its all about Mathematics.
All the best in your endeavours.
All the best
Good luck man...
Thanks for posting .
Thanks for attending to this forum .
Thanks for leaving this trade .
Thanks for revealing how fuck up is this taxi driving .
If good , u won't leave .
Young people wanting to drive a taxi , wake up your idea .
U only drive a cab unless there is no choice .
When u have a degree , there is a choice .
And taxi driving can never be Top of those choices .
Wake up !
Congrats 5M, if possible me also wants to be like you... but as the saying goes, "the longer you're in, the harder to get out". So me almost 3 yrs liao, dunno still got chance or not...
good luck...
td is the job when u have nothing to do...esp those retiree whose dont have to
support family. just drive to past time, earn own coffee money, tcss at coffee shop.
Taxi driving ..... drive at the meantime finding new job , it's definitely ideal , transistion period .
But not so good to stuck for more than 9 months .
After a year , most likely u get stuck driving taxi .
When u are young , find a job asap ..... dun wait til u are past 40 like me , too late liao .
How young ?
Between 30-34 , better get a decent job , one with CPF .
but cpf cannot take out liao..
Hello 5m kor kor...
Consider driving pt once/twice a week?
5M, but i thought is 6.9M?
Haha...anyway Congrats to you,as for me....
Taxi Driver, Bus Driver, all those jobs based on transport, on the road - simple.
Drive more, earn more, spend more. Drive less, earn less, spend less.
No need to think too much.
Originally posted by Exbanker:Congrats to Bro 5M for leaving the trade. I will be joining the trade soon. Passed my TDVL last August but managed to find some short term work till last month. Going to sign up tomorrow.
By the way, Bro Poolman, having a degree also no use if you are beyond the shelf life. I am a good example. Out of job for 1 1/2 years already.
If u are young and got a degree , just dun give up .
Actually anyone out there , earning like $3k and above , 5.5 days per week , 9-5 job , healthy CPF , got a house to finance , children in schools , and with a degree ............
And they have mind to drive a taxi .
I would say their brain something wrong , pls get an appointment to see IMH doctors .
Address : Buangkok Green .
And if u thought 5m has got $7k pay from driving a cab , do u think he will quit ?
Ya lah , because it is basically impossible to get $7k without the word tiring in it .
To earn even trying to get $4k , can die one driving a cab , so dangerous to drive .
Good luck TS, remember to extend your TDVL and attend refresher course in future........
Originally posted by Poolman:And if u thought 5m has got $7k pay from driving a cab , do u think he will quit ?
Ya lah , because it is basically impossible to get $7k without the word tiring in it .
To earn even trying to get $4k , can die one driving a cab , so dangerous to drive .
yes, i m half way there..
Even very lao jiao in TD also will die due to fatigue........
Please do take care, if feel unwell, please rest, don't keep chionging.......
I'm really sad and shock yesterday.......a season TD and friend of mine also will die during sleep........and before few days, he even joke in talkie group, he feel running out of battery...........sigh
Know your limit............
ya, that y i drive a bit different fm my usual way.. usual way is to sampan all the way..
last friday, my new hirer ask me to drive, free rental.. i did not even touch the steering..