Originally posted by Dannyasrock:does relief need to pay 1k deposit ?
any1 got lobang for night relief in sembawang
Deposit is $250 X 4 installments. Every week once.
Originally posted by Poolman:if only those newbies listen to me , like eurocab listened to my pointer , wont be so difficult liao .
Eurocab now happy driving a skoda . Since day 1 took tvdl . Not likely he will change to other made for now .
Yup..... listen to Chief, RSM pointers no wrong one...... makes your life on the road much x10 easier..... Chief say I mad, OMO Skoda, but hor....bo pian.... need the money and also right now is the fastest and most comfy taxi in Singapore...... Now everyday hit target quite easily lah...... Ask me drive Sonata or Epica now.... I probably quit taxi trade go drive lorry liao......
ya.. got a gut feeling kim gui cmi .
tml heading down cdg to chrck out .
now dun know cdg MDT course when available
Go premier take kIA magentis or Skoda lah...... Then you will fully understand what is just sweep, no calls......Next time no MDT also no problem........
i not good at all at sweeping,also ur say OMO cannot tahan for long,but i 1 yr OMO already.but frankly speaking very siong and no time for other things in life!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i not good at all at sweeping,also ur say OMO cannot tahan for long,but i 1 yr OMO already.but frankly speaking very siong and no time for other things in life!
that because u no good in sweeping...
take call?
fark la , wasting time...
Originally posted by Poolman:I spoken to u right ? Eugene ?
yeah not too late to find the right path . . .Sonata is one of the right path i can say .
Good luck . . . .U focus on sonata for now ,lakeview 6 months later come n ask me .
yeap, regret not listening to you. anyway i dedicated night driver, 6pm to 6am, looking for ways to fill up the time fully, thats why wanna join lv
Originally posted by Hpgin:before i started out, i did ask around in the forum but i was very unfortunate to reach out to the wrong person(ah guan or lv 22 or 25 kid whatever you guys r calling him now hehe). he really turned me wrong way around man...very pushy in selling me a walkie talkie, change money (small change) for me and print name cards and really hard sell LV membership to me. so i avoided him and decided to start driving my own way.
Sorry , i welcome you to LakeView , i never pushed anyone to join LakeView .
Not hard selling method .
Originally posted by Hpgin:OMO very tiring, cannot sustain for long time, for those omo, my hats off to you dunno how you guys can sustain it. drive long hours and bear all the rental very siong. the taxi companies didnt design their schemes for the OMOs.
I always against OMO .
Many still dun believe .
With partnership still the best , tradtionally until now .
But if taxi rental today is $50 whole day , OMO is good .
Not $134 for that fucking K5 .
Originally posted by Hpgin:i realise call support damm impt...i know many seniors dun think so, sweeping is the key, knowing where to pick etc, but for newbie when still learning, call support is an important factor to making that connection to maximise the time.
Call ? Driving night cannot anyhow take call one .
If u believe one more person in your life , and that's me ....... master sweeping first .
When u master sweeping , then learnt to take call .
Will be easier .
Familiarise Singapore , then its easier .
Originally posted by Hpgin:after about a month of driving, my dad joined me and now we operate as a team, which i can tell you is a god damm relief! now can enjoy driving and earn a hell lot more. to people starting out, dun be omo at the start, kill youself only. start as relief, or super relief, slowly after you establish then if you wan to consider omo and you got the right cab company for your driving style then omo.
You are not the first to realize that , not too late though .
If only many believe what i said since i started this forum .
above was some whatsapp messages between me and that junior .....
they got joy or problems , they share with me .
And this is joy they shared with me .
He read this thread and sent those messages to me .
Please read the last post from him .
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:hi pool ,
i not eurgene .
thanks for all the advise . will check out cdg ( just the.1k deposit) burden me lo.
Hi danny , i not saying u , i saying thread starter Hpgin , his name is Eugene if i not wrong .
CDG and TransCab all can instalment one ..... yup my time $200 x 5 , hahahahaha really broke .
Originally posted by Hpgin:now after 3 months of driving, would like to join LV, can i get some advice on this?
cheers
Since now u join CDG , focus on CDG ...... cos CDG really need to master many more things .
I dun want LV to be a burden to you .
Once u settle down CDG , then u decide if u need LV .
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:epica omly availanle on mid april . no choice but take gim ku to tahan first .
no income.. and saving dry liao. just hope can cover expenses and some allowance of 50-80.
therefore need pro here to guide me where to get limo job ..
i rather be a relief than sign up the kimgu .... crazy idea .
I hate SMRT for hard selling those Ssangyong to newbies , they knew those turnover rates of drivers resigning from driving a kimgu .
Bastards lah those people from SMRT .
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:that what i worried lo.
smrt only got kim gu . unless go other companies
yup then go other taxi company .... Singapore only got SMRT n CDG ?
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:does relief need to pay 1k deposit ?
any1 got lobang for night relief in sembawang
New bird go and learn how to drive day first ... Night it's never easy , u be slashed into pieces with drivers like us . Most trips u kena will be damn jiak lat one .
If u dun believe , most trips surely sweep go Holland one , why ?
That's our trade secrets .
U be relief for this hirer from SMRT , he stay Marsiling Drive ...... just try out relief with him , not happy throw key back to him .
U understudy with low rental first , then can liao , can move up step by step .
He driving a Chevrolet .
New Chevy less than 3 months old , still got new car smell hahahah
U call him 86537455 Vincent .
Advantage of driving for him ?
He has got a LV walkie talkie , membership and talkie bill u share the burden wif him .....
How damaging the burden of LV walkie talkie service ?
Each driver $21 membership and about $44 Grid bills if Vincent change plans to Unlimited $88.
Now Vince paid $28 memberhsip and roughly $70 Grid's talkie bill .
With walkie talkie , u can get help from my Top LV Junior Ah Khoon for help , any help , he damn helpful one .
Kimgu cannot make it one .... SMRT stuck alot with this type of taxis at their back yard .
Their Top KimGu all move to Hyundai Starex MPV liao ......
SMRT should focus all their effort on their aging MRT and buses , at the first place , they should have leave taxi business alone .
I said long time ago , SMRT should just mind their own fucking MRT business .
SMRT blood sucker!
Originally posted by Poolman:
Call ? Driving night cannot anyhow take call one .If u believe one more person in your life , and that's me ....... master sweeping first .
When u master sweeping , then learnt to take call .
Will be easier .
Familiarise Singapore , then its easier .
You forgot to add disclaimer , sweeping with interview, cos nite time many many bukits, lands and kangs ... hahaha
thanks poolman, will continue developing my skills first, next time then join lv
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:hi pool ,
i not eurgene .
thanks for all the advise . will check out cdg ( just the.1k deposit) burden me lo.