Originally posted by Poolman:Good luck to gu7777 .
Drive safe ...... sleep more with Class 4 .
Those who throw key can fall in here ....
Throw and share with your new adventures .
It's good many decided to join other forces outside taxis , this is the right move .
i already throw key liao, now looking to work as relief from monday to friday only.
7 days work really damm tiring.
Congratulation
Originally posted by Poolman:Drive only weekend of course shiok lah ....
Give me one taxi only drive Tuesday to Friday i also want .
Drive everyday then come and tell us the word "Shiok" ....
Life is short, not long, average singapore male dying is at 76yo, all because of advance medical and better living lifestyle, last time in the 80s was 70yo.
Taking the average 76 years, you sleep about 1/3, that is about 25years of sleeping, if you drive 7 days at 14 to 16 hours per day. I think when you finally reach heaven, God also dunno what the fark to do with you, no life.
Originally posted by Rbs70:If working full time, still driving taxi weekend for what?.......
TS also don't sound like those money very tight people, cashless transaction can put inside bank untouch........
Anyway, good luck to you, 好好走,��回头........
Originally posted by komade:gd luck to u bro n all the best outside~~~~~
Originally posted by decent02:
If not shiok you drove for so many years ???
I dun have a choice .... if have , i also run .
But due to experience ...... and low demand and low target .
I can easily achieve my target and be happy , go home .
Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:
can request uob to waive off the passbook replacement charges if you are a long time customer.
Originally posted by Poolman:It's good many decided to join other forces outside taxis , this is the right move .
Originally posted by bowah:Life is short, not long, average singapore male dying is at 76yo, all because of advance medical and better living lifestyle, last time in the 80s was 70yo.
Taking the average 76 years, you sleep about 1/3, that is about 25years of sleeping, if you drive 7 days at 14 to 16 hours per day. I think when you finally reach heaven, God also dunno what the fark to do with you, no life.
No wonder many accident..hehehe..that day one premier young punk also kissed my back at traffic junction. Lim peh see only only little scratches, but to scare him, told him, I call police, take photos, claim insurance, then he quick take out from his cab all his earning, tell me, uncle $200 can, please, I only just drive not long, got a family and one kid to feed.
Then I told him, cool it, not need lah, just teach you a lesson, becareful next time, if like this I take $200, I think I will not be happy. Go, you still got pax inside your cab, go and drive carefully.
regional sales manager come and part time taxi driver? ka wu yang?
Originally posted by Poolman:
I dun have a choice .... if have , i also run .
Originally posted by bowah:No wonder many accident..hehehe..that day one premier young punk also kissed my back at traffic junction. Lim peh see only only little scratches, but to scare him, told him, I call police, take photos, claim insurance, then he quick take out from his cab all his earning, tell me, uncle $200 can, please, I only just drive not long, got a family and one kid to feed.
Then I told him, cool it, not need lah, just teach you a lesson, becareful next time, if like this I take $200, I think I will not be happy. Go, you still got pax inside your cab, go and drive carefully.
Originally posted by mario tan:regional sales manager come and part time taxi driver? ka wu yang?
knn, please lah, you see people no up ar.. 走出去�能找到一�出路
Originally posted by bowah:
Haha, now you are talking and thinking more like a TD.
used to work in the line quite similar to what most members here do, although not TD to be exact.
and also not from LTA, so dont hamtam me. lol.
certainly can understand the thought and things mentioned here.
Not really young punks...early thirties middle age punks...now a lot coming in
ya mah, taxis must 30yo and above, if given 25yo, you see more young punks, knn, CQ and BQ uncle no need to fight liao..hehe
Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:
used to work in the line quite similar to what most members here do, although not TD to be exact.
and also not from LTA, so dont hamtam me. lol.
certainly can understand the thought and things mentioned here.
Joke lah, hahaha..well, TD are actually intelligent people, after years of driving, they are very good in body languages and take thing as easy as it come and go.
However, intelligent they might be, they fail in thinking out of their cab box. So, in and out, they are alway wondering around their own circle of influence, which is normal, but to think out of taxi driving, few can do it.
Same to me, not that we do not want to look at thing from a different perspective (out of the box), but our choices are limited. Choice including age, our skill and our out of touch with working class mentality.
Now dun forget open door policy in sillypore. I 40 plus already so must explore back up job in case I lost my job. Now confidently I can go into taxi trade if I kena retrenched or fired. Therefore I try out first... During my late thirties, I was retrenched and took 1 year 3 months to find a job. Not so easy nowadays.
Ok.......but for me, weekend rather spent quality time with family or go social around..........
Peng steering?.......I had enough.......
Originally posted by Gu7777g:Today is my last day of taxi driving, tmr driving pte class 4 bus liao, no need to think of rental and high fuel price, got fix off on every sunday, earn less then cabby, but will have more time for family . si bei song.
Wow, good to hear that........
Jia lu drive lu big hor.........hahaha
So your bus ferry what kind of pax? Student, worker or Army boy?........LoL
Originally posted by mario tan:regional sales manager come and part time taxi driver? ka wu yang?
A bit unbelievable, but who say cannot?.........
Last time my camp warrant officer also moonlight TD, than I on board his taxi, don't know must call uncle or Encik..........LoL