The dog owner whose pet chihuahua was run over by a taxi has refuted the
cabby's claims that he was part of a trio who attacked him after the
incident on Feb 8.
Chef Toh Meng Teck, 40, told The Straits Times
that he was heading home from a supermarket with his girlfriend and
Lucky, his pet chihuahua, and stopped to cross Ang Mo kio Street 12 when
67-year-old cabby Mr Ling Ah Yen hit the dog.
Mr Toh then chased
after the taxi and shouted to the driver to stop. When he got to the
cabby, he told him about the dog's death but flared up upon hearing the
driver's response. "He said: 'Don't be agitated; it's just a dog'", Mr
Toh recounted.
He went on to say that it was two passers-by who
appeared and attacked the cabby, and that he was restrained by two
acquaintances who ran over from a coffee shop. He said: "Even if I'd
wanted to beat him, I couldn't because I have a frozen shoulder".
The
police were called down to the scene by the taxi's passengers but Mr
Toh said that after being asked by a police officer if he had attacked
Mr Ling, to which he said no, he has not been contacted by the
authorities since.
all bee
"He said: 'Don't be agitated; it's just a dog'"
all bee ????
even if the uncle accidentally run over the dog, he don't deserved to be beaten up !!!
Anyway, why wasn't the dog leashed ?
Think first before u post LOL
Originally posted by Kell76:all bee ????
even if the uncle accidentally run over the dog, he don't deserved to be beaten up !!!
Anyway, why wasn't the dog leashed ?
Think first before u post LOL
huh with words like this "'Don't
be agitated; it's just a dog'", u still pity the fxxxing cabby huh?
Sad, many Singaporeans have forgotten how to say "SORRY"!
For some sorry mean I'm wrong and lose face as admitted by some kiasu Lang here
remember one incident where my friend stop at a traffic light junction when one goondoo driving a Honda Accord ah beng style hit him from behind and that dimwit don't even apologize and start saying 'its only a bike' what and guess what he kena bashed by my friend..
Originally posted by carbikebus:For some sorry mean I'm wrong and lose face as admitted by some kiasu Lang here
remember one incident where my friend stop at a traffic light junction when one goondoo driving a Honda Accord ah beng style hit him from behind and that dimwit don't even apologize and start saying 'its only a bike' what and guess what he kena bashed by my friend..
wrong mean wrong, even the lady who lost two kids say she has forgiven the lorry driver. Sadly, many Singaporeans value the word "sorry" more than their life. To me peolpe who dare not say sorry are worst than cowards.
What's the sorry for? What did the driver do that is wrong?
In the first place, if crossing the road, the owner should have leashed him, if not carry him. Is it the dog dash across his cab?
Having said that, what the driver did that was wrong was to drive off.
On top of that, when confronted, he can even said it's just a dog.
I remember reading somewhere that he even question if the dog's life is more important than him.
This one, I can tell, the dog's life is not more important than his but is as important as his, at least to his owner.
What this TD should have done is to come out, not to apologise but to justify that the dog ran into his path and he cannot stop in time. He should also offer to send the dog for help or whatever.
At such hot moment when emotions are high, the ability to think logical is rather challenging and spur of a moment's decision - usually wrong - tends to be made.
True at least say sorry leh..So what if you big shot?This is happening everywhere in Singapore cause they know they can buy law
Originally posted by Bingjames:What's the sorry for? What did the driver do that is wrong?
In the first place, if crossing the road, the owner should have leashed him, if not carry him. Is it the dog dash across his cab?
Having said that, what the driver did that was wrong was to drive off.
On top of that, when confronted, he can even said it's just a dog.
I remember reading somewhere that he even question if the dog's life is more important than him.
This one, I can tell, the dog's life is not more important than his but is as important as his, at least to his owner.
What this TD should have done is to come out, not to apologise but to justify that the dog ran into his path and he cannot stop in time. He should also offer to send the dog for help or whatever.
At such hot moment when emotions are high, the ability to think logical is rather challenging and spur of a moment's decision - using wrong - tends to be made.
what did the law says?
"Slow down on sight of pedestrain"
did the taxi slow down? NO,
did he almost hit the pedestrain? Yes. He almost hit the lady.
So why isn't the taxi at fault?????
Although I drive taxi, but i cant defend fellow drivers in this aspect, so many times, taxi refuse to give way when I'm a pedestrain walking across the zebra crossing.
Did the taxi driver forget his highway code? slow down and prepare to stop on sight of a pedestrain, even if the pedestrain is jaywalking.
Originally posted by repent:huh with words like this "'Don't be agitated; it's just a dog'", u still pity the fxxxing cabby huh?
Sad, many Singaporeans have forgotten how to say "SORRY"!
TS ... U seriously need to look into the mirror, reflect upon yourself and repent ...
Firstly, my reply to your post has nothing to do with whether I pity the cabby or not !!
My point is VIOLENCE should never be condone in our society !!
It is precisely this fuxxing mentality of yours, that violence is OK that makes the world a less safe place to live in ...
Would u still say all bee if the 67 years old cabby is closely related to you huh ?
Would u still say all bee if one day someone use force on you or someone that you care, just because never say SORRY ?
Ya loh. Knock down people's dog still so yaya....Really orbi goot....
Originally posted by Kell76:TS ... U seriously need to look into the mirror, reflect upon yourself and repent ...
Firstly, my reply to your post has nothing to do with whether I pity the cabby or not !!
My point is VIOLENCE should never be condone in our society !!
It is precisely this fuxxing mentality of yours, that violence is OK that makes the world a less safe place to live in ...
Would u still say all bee if the 67 years old cabby is closely related to you huh ?
Would u still say all bee if one day someone use force on you or someone that you care, just because never say SORRY ?
having live on this earth for 67 years, this driver still haven't learn how not to stir emotion? how to pity him?
Hokkein got a saying "看人讲人�, 看鬼讲鬼�
this driver still can say "it's just a dog'", he 看人讲鬼�, isn't he asking for it?
if you still can't comprehend, why dont you try at your friend's mother funeral "Dun cry la, this is a process we all have to die"
打狗也�看主人.........
This cabby deserved to be whack. Who on earth will be happy to see your pet or something you like (even non-living thing) being destroyed and that fellow just tell you "It's just a dog....fish...painting.....watch...". It mean nothing to him but it could mean a lot to the one that lost it.
What's the big problem here...."It's just a useless, non-sensitive, heartless old man got bashed only mah".
Originally posted by Bl1368:This cabby deserved to be whack. Who on earth will be happy to see your pet or something you like (even non-living thing) being destroyed and that fellow just tell you "It's just a dog....fish...painting.....watch...". It mean nothing to him but it could mean a lot to the one that lost it.
What's the big problem here...."It's just a useless, non-sensitive, heartless old man got bashed only mah".
haha, I like that! Well said!
did anyone realised that the dog was a chiwawa and the time of the accident was in the middle of the night?
wah...so many ang kong on his arm....see already also chua liao
sure anot the dog owner bo bash the td up?
what the taxi driver said was wrong but that does not make beating him up the right thing to do.
thats the reason why there is a thing call 'law'.
the driver said something wrong but it is not punishable by law. by beating him up the assailants broke the law. thats what law is all about. its not about emotions. if everyone beats someone up just because their emotions tell them they are right then the world will be a big cesspool.
As long as you are the first to lay you hand on someone, you are deem wrong.
The dog issue is another issue, most properly, you can get a lawyer to sue the TD.
On the other hand, some had correctly said, the dog was not leashed, therefore the dog can wander along the pedestrian crossing and being small, Taxi uncle may not be able to notice.
The laws will then look into the intention, for Taxi Uncle, there is no intention to hit the dog, which is running in every direction given without leashing, there is no intention of the TD wanting to hit the dog, this is purely an Accident, ACCIDENT.
Perhap the old man expression could had agitated the owner, and I respect the saddness of the owner having lost his lovely pet, but to beat up someone, that is confirm Wrong.
Originally posted by ericgo:wah...so many ang kong on his arm....see already also chua liao
sure anot the dog owner bo bash the td up?
ang kong only mah, ang kong so what? more like Art to me.
And of course when police ask, you will say no mah, then let see got evidences or not, why must say Yes, i did it?
Originally posted by dragg:what the taxi driver said was wrong but that does not make beating him up the right thing to do.
thats the reason why there is a thing call 'law'.
the driver said something wrong but it is not punishable by law. by beating him up the assailants broke the law. thats what law is all about. its not about emotions. if everyone beats someone up just because their emotions tell them they are right then the world will be a big cesspool.
Law???? Are you sure we still have law??????
Chinese Tycoon molest only get fine, if its local who molest, u think it will still be fine???? Do you know a judge son here was caught with over 15 grams of heroine??? but they concentrade his heroine and let him off from the death sentense???
Do you know, Ng Boon Gay who fxxx around with people's wife was set free and maybe reinstate back to CNB soon????
where is the LAW??????
Law got law.. just no justice.
each got own story, who to believe leh?
PM them lor