-------------------
Then if Prankster want to book 30 Taxis.
Shiok ka Doo
Huat Arh !!!!
Everybody gets $3
$3 X 30 = $90
--------------------
$3 actually not worth it for us.
But, it is just a deterent to those prankster.
And those who look decent but mis-use the system.
I have seen people who book my cab, (current booking)
And I screwed up because I made a wrong turn and reached almost 15 mins late.
When I reached, I got my Pax, and I saw a few empty cabs nearby.
I asked her why she no take other cabs (yes, I know, shouldn't ask)
She says she already book my cab and its not right to take another cab.
This type of Pax, almost extinct already.
--------------------
You say she stupid,
or she ethical?
But these people have characters that are admirable.....
I think it is more of a principle, when I am late, in principle, I will have to call my pax and tell them the minutes of my arrival and also ask them if they wish to wait, most will said, it ok, since you called, we will wait.
There is this no show recently I took at United world college at Dover, I was not late, when I go in, there was a cab coming out with hired red sign, I know immediately, gone case, when I reached there, the guard said, just left, then opposite there was a ang mo woman with a kid, she asked me if i can take her out, I said, I need to cancel my call, are you the one on call, she said, no, but she dun mind paying for the call, so instead of having to call back those cb cdg operator, I took the paxs.
On the way, she told me she is a teacher, I said, shame on you to have educated such a bunch of students who do not have the principle of trust, she felt very bad and apologise, I said, UNITE WORLD COLLEGE, what the fark? International student somemore, worst life principle than me, a old uneducated TD, from now on, I will ban it.
Upon reaching, fare was $12, she give $20 and said, keep the change, then quickly walk off before uncle me criticising her college further..hee hee
i ganna one fxxxing china woman who call cab, as I was round the corner, I press YES, on arrival within 10 seconds, the china lady cancel the call with her phone, the moment I stopped, i notice the call was cancelled on the MDT, I wanted to drive away, but the CB woman opened the taxi door. Luckily she wanted to go Airport, so I took her, but in a stem voice, I warned her not to do it again.
Originally posted by bowah:I think it is more of a principle, when I am late, in principle, I will have to call my pax and tell them the minutes of my arrival and also ask them if they wish to wait, most will said, it ok, since you called, we will wait.
There is this no show recently I took at United world college at Dover, I was not late, when I go in, there was a cab coming out with hired red sign, I know immediately, gone case, when I reached there, the guard said, just left, then opposite there was a ang mo woman with a kid, she asked me if i can take her out, I said, I need to cancel my call, are you the one on call, she said, no, but she dun mind paying for the call, so instead of having to call back those cb cdg operator, I took the paxs.
On the way, she told me she is a teacher, I said, shame on you to have educated such a bunch of students who do not have the principle of trust, she felt very bad and apologise, I said, UNITE WORLD COLLEGE, what the fark? International student somemore, worst life principle than me, a old uneducated TD, from now on, I will ban it.
Upon reaching, fare was $12, she give $20 and said, keep the change, then quickly walk off before uncle me criticising her college further..hee hee
u really "mouse dun know tiger" this college produce better students than our top a'level schools. And for your information, the students inside are all superrich and children of tycoons and CEO. You can find children of different countries ministers too and children of top MNC CEO. FYI, there is no middle income familes inside.
the school fees is about $30k per semester
Cannot pre charge customer for bookings. If customer already paid and the taxi driver did not turn up, the company can be sued for not honoring a 'contract'.
Originally posted by oldlee:i ganna one fxxxing china woman who call cab, as I was round the corner, I press YES, on arrival within 10 seconds, the china lady cancel the call with her phone, the moment I stopped, i notice the call was cancelled on the MDT, I wanted to drive away, but the CB woman opened the taxi door. Luckily she wanted to go Airport, so I took her, but in a stem voice, I warned her not to do it again.
so you're one of them cr8 more this type of pax...
dun come here complain many cancel next time...
Originally posted by Red5xx:so you're one of them cr8 more this type of pax...
dun come here complain many cancel next time...
she already went up the taxi liao, how? chase her out ah??????
my warning to her already hint her to say "ok la, you can charge the booking", but she didn't automatic, what u suggest i do? behave like an animal and chase her out? if you not happy, dun read my posts. Thank You
Originally posted by oldlee:u really "mouse dun know tiger" this college produce better students than our top a'level schools. And for your information, the students inside are all superrich and children of tycoons and CEO. You can find children of different countries ministers too and children of top MNC CEO. FYI, there is no middle income familes inside.
the school fees is about $30k per semester
30k per semester is not high lah, and all these MNC CEO are paid for by their companies, farking college, ban them also good, all mostly student, the most holland village or seranggoon garden or ECP.
Dun not assume MNC CEO are rich, if rich, no need to work here liao, rich are the bosses, sentosa cove, you take away these farking foreign CEO work, they lost everything, from private house to school fees.
Anyway, they are on my ban list, taxi or casket
Originally posted by bowah:
30k per semester is not high lah, and all these MNC CEO are paid for by their companies, farking college, ban them also good, all mostly student, the most holland village or seranggoon garden or ECP.Dun not assume MNC CEO are rich, if rich, no need to work here liao, rich are the bosses, sentosa cove, you take away these farking foreign CEO work, they lost everything, from private house to school fees.
Anyway, they are on my ban list, taxi or casket
the people there are really rich, no joke, there are many activities in the school that require big money, like school tour to europe and so on. I help a friend, multi-millionaire from Beijing to apply for this school, I know a bit of this school, can consider the top international school in Singapore, even better than america stanford at woodland. My friend's son has been on the waiting list for 12 months liao, till now, still haven receive notification to enter.
Originally posted by oldlee:she already went up the taxi liao, how? chase her out ah??????
my warning to her already hint her to say "ok la, you can charge the booking", but she didn't automatic, what u suggest i do? behave like an animal and chase her out? if you not happy, dun read my posts. Thank You
Aiya, both of you, this is forum only lah, no need to say happy or not happy, alway remember that coming into forum is to be Happy and ENJOY.
If come here argue and like most posting ending up here ban, there lock, then it is not worthy of coming in, better join the rest 20 over thousand drivers out there that never want to know this forum at all.
Anyway, everyone has his own way of doing business, just respect each other and be happy will do good and make this forum an enjoyable one instead of a place where people argue for the sake of nothing.
I have also experienced pple call and then upon seeing the cab, cancelled, but the key here is cancelled, the current call is cancelled, please do not proceed, this one I have to admit it is a flaws that passenger can take us on, but what can you do, at 8pm ION on call you do not want to take, you go into wisma Q and take, whose fault, not yours or pax fault, it is the system.
If the system allow pax to cancel, that is it, if the system say wisma is CBD, that is it, TD will take advantage of it.
You can term pax who cancel call upon seeing the cab as cheapo or whatever, but that is his or her way of exploiting the fark up system set up, just like you go into wisma and let ION paxs rot??
Originally posted by StriveOn:-------------------
Then if Prankster want to book 30 Taxis.
Shiok ka Doo
Huat Arh !!!!
Everybody gets $3
$3 X 30 = $90
--------------------
Then i will create my own booking ..... and no show my own booking .
CDG will toh if they green light such thing .
Yup i can create own booking , ownself press app , ownself confirm , ownself no show ....
Pocket extra $3 , like that can ?
Originally posted by oldlee:i ganna one fxxxing china woman who call cab, as I was round the corner, I press YES, on arrival within 10 seconds, the china lady cancel the call with her phone, the moment I stopped, i notice the call was cancelled on the MDT, I wanted to drive away, but the CB woman opened the taxi door. Luckily she wanted to go Airport, so I took her, but in a stem voice, I warned her not to do it again.
U spoilt market ..... so what AP ?
Outside no pax ?
Anyway , if u driving CDG , not my problem .
I educate all members dun do that /
I educate "let them rot" philosophy one .
Originally posted by Poolman:
U spoilt market ..... so what AP ?Outside no pax ?
It is not a matter of your problem or not your problem, it is we, the taxi brother of singapore, make ourselve as one united drivers, put that into your head and you will be a better man, if not a better chief.
I mean I drive for cdg and TC crown taxis during CNY cum few private casket disposal, TC sweep all the way, cdg advance calls here and there, both can make it, but cdg less tiring cos can wait under the payaya trees.
But i have never undermine any color or group a taxi driver come from, whatever, you still need to peng steering, on meter or collect call fees. You can end up earning 7k, I only 2k, but what the fark, still peng steering mah, end of the day, outside people still look at you as a TD, in your cab, may talk nicely to you, oh, Td very hard hor, you all work very hard, money also hard to earn, but outside, they will think, siao lang peng taxis.
Think got member prev say, if reach location call cancel will drive off. Cheapo pax will have their just rewards. Don"t take, cos if you do, you help to create their cheapskate mentality.
Receive many no show in first 2 months. After that think smarter. Now within a minute of call receive will call pax first to confirm and let them know eta. Up to now no pax ever siam. Of course if call no pick up, will cancel call cos pax most likely aeroplane already.
These apps all have flaws. 1 month back, SMRT system crash 8-9pm. Receive call for ORQ. Call pax, confirmed p/u. Wait 10 min, call pax, then realise system give office address when he at home. Try call SMRT, even driver line also crash.
Tanah merah ferry terminal, long Q, I bring pax from bedok in, after drop off, call come in, ping, TMFT taxis stand, Miss L.., press 3 mins, turn only, call cancelled, first in line a lady, must be that Miss L lor. So put busy, move out, all at Q look with mouth open, only few kimgu for them to take, lim peh drive out, put on hire, call come in again, again that miss L..then another one, Mr Bob, careless, on way out, at least 5 calls, dunno why at sch A, cdg never ban me into sch B..must be no taxi liao hehehe...go airport Png better lah, knn what TMFT, let them rot, you play 1st of the month, lim peh play with you 15th of the month.
Singapore no scare no paxs one lah, only scare taxis breakdown
Pax No Show, No pick up at that area.......
Base on our vehicle pricing, we're the 1st world country with the most expensive vehicles and so low cab fare till its sometimes pax have to plead with td to take them.
Detractors think first before you say our taxi fare is x, its the surcharges that make it x. Our day drivers are the ones most luigi.
Compare like for like, vehicle pricing and taxi fare as a percentage together. The only place I find can fair comparision is japan.
anyway, my no show rate is rather low, because my call acceptance also very low
Originally posted by Poolman:
U spoilt market ..... so what AP ?Outside no pax ?
I got no choice, I only realise call cancelled when I stop and she already got up. so I still try to get her off by telling her, if call cancelled I can only pick up from the taxi queue, but I slip of the tongue again, she immediately replied, im the first person in the queue. ·!@#$$%^^, I angry until lanpa big and small.
but wat to do? she already got up, so gave her a stem warning.
Originally posted by oldlee:I got no choice, I only realise call cancelled when I stop and she already got up. so I still try to get her off by telling her, if call cancelled I can only pick up from the taxi queue, but I slip of the tongue again, she immediately replied, im the first person in the queue. ·!@#$$%^^, I angry until lanpa big and small.
but wat to do? she already got up, so gave her a stem warning.
when thing happen...... let it happen, and move on
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:anyway, my no show rate is rather low, because my call acceptance also very low
Mine also low, cos I know when and where to take, not anyhow hantam and end up waste time and luan kan
Originally posted by bowah:
Mine also low, cos I know when and where to take, not anyhow hantam and end up waste time and luan kan