Drive with CDG in your mind , u got to have a filter inside your brain.
Out of the hundreds of calls , what can take what cannot take must know .
How to know? thru a lot of hard knocks and wall banging.
today no show , tomorrow try again , try until u know what kind of rubbish to filter out from the MDT.
No nid much trying, taxis stand, road side, condo near road side, condo on call locatin guardhouse, hdb near road side..all can fark off their calls, like this you more able to concentrate on others
Originally posted by bowah:No nid much trying, taxis stand, road side, condo near road side, condo on call locatin guardhouse, hdb near road side..all can fark off their calls, like this you more able to concentrate on others
Everyday on the road..........
Must have good mixtures of trips la.........
Whole day by sweeping? end shift cock also cannot stand..........
Whole day take call? where got so swee 1..........
First month drive CDG, of course smlj call also think very "power" la........
After 1 year.........in Tuas tio call also can reject.........
After 10 years...........you ask me which place, what time tio call, I expert liao, roughly can tell you going where, what kind of pax....etc
So kian kian peng steering la.........important is fastest time to secure profit and go home, log in forum and tcss.........
As for prank call, really sway than will kanna loh........hahaha
that's why limpei dun usually entertain office no. u all know why?
no show off handphone type... make sure they forever off their phone or change no.
if not when I shake leg or during heavy rain they'll know... hehehe...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:that's why limpei dun usually entertain office no. u all know why?
no show off handphone type... make sure they forever off their phone or change no.
if not when I shake leg or during heavy rain they'll know... hehehe...
Originally posted by Poolman:
U spoilt market ..... so what AP ?Outside no pax ?
Anyway , if u driving CDG , not my problem .
I educate all members dun do that /
I educate "let them rot" philosophy one .
Aiyo ah ni 没水准taxi driver..phui
I don't know whether this happened to all of you or not. I personally experiences a few times. Got a call and press 5mins arrival but when I almost reach or sometime arrived. The call was cancelled. A similar person would wave for my cab after the On call sign was off.
I suspected the person is the caller and he have been using this tactic constantly. This kind of situation happened to me all around the place particularly around 6 to 7pm.
Originally posted by Zirofour:I don't know whether this happened to all of you or not. I personally experiences a few times. Got a call and press 5mins arrival but when I almost reach or sometime arrived. The call was cancelled. A similar person would wave for my cab after the On call sign was off.
I suspected the person is the caller and he have been using this tactic constantly. This kind of situation happened to me all around the place particularly around 6 to 7pm.
this one common lah, just drive off, dun pick anyone, and put it into your diary or data bank, Location Banned Until Further Notice..knnccb
There is this place called simei Green, full of Indian Ftrash, alway cancel call and then wait at the guardhouse, as you move out, they will act like happily flaggin you down, one of the pax will be looking at his or her HP, this is a sign of caller cancelled call.
Recently, no cabs entertain this condo, those who are geninue pax living inside also get sabotage, they hv to come out of the condo roadside and flag for cab, and for that matter, the condo is located near end of simei, by the time most cab already picked up pax along simei streets.
End up cdg called up some who did not pick up the call nicely, the reason being, no shows 70%, cdg talk to the condo management and tell them the problem.
Now, 100% call, 100% pax no cancel.
Therefore, we taxis driver must be united, those who cancelled call can be easily noticed, either still looking at HP or act like blur blur, for some of these bastard paxs, they alway think TD are stupid fool can easily trick them, one of the low class people, knnccb, if all of us ban the same area, that place will get rot and end up complaining to taxi companies
always lock your doors, confirm with on call pax first before allowing them to board your cab.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Then i will create my own booking ..... and no show my own booking .CDG will toh if they green light such thing .
Yup i can create own booking , ownself press app , ownself confirm , ownself no show ....
Pocket extra $3 , like that can ?
Chief, you mistaken my idea.
In order to make Taxi Booking, you must link your Local Bank Account or Credit Card.
Same as booking tickets for Cinema Shows.
Deduct $3 from Pax first then search system for nearest cabby.
For the trouble to take in the e-transfers, maybe CDG (or whoever TC) can charge a $0.20 Admin Fee.
The idea is to discourage prank calls, not to make more money from them.
Originally posted by oldlee:i ganna one fxxxing china woman who call cab, as I was round the corner, I press YES, on arrival within 10 seconds, the china lady cancel the call with her phone, the moment I stopped, i notice the call was cancelled on the MDT, I wanted to drive away, but the CB woman opened the taxi door. Luckily she wanted to go Airport, so I took her, but in a stem voice, I warned her not to do it again.
oldlee,
I cannot help but tell you a piece of my mind.
DON'T EVER DO THIS AGAIN.
You will only encourage this kind of irresponsible actions from Pax.
Whenever I got cancellation upon reaching location, I will not pick up passengers for the next 1 km. Sometimes they waiting further down the road.
If cancel before I reach destination, I will automatically make a U-turn. Don't even want to find out who. Waste my time.
Just avoid taking calls whereby there are taxis moving in to drop off people along a road or alley, and also where taxis can be easily available, this apply more on city including school, offices and shopping places.
For houses, HDB, as said before, if there are lot of paxs, why take calls? Just sweep better lor. If not many paxs and call just around, take lor, usually those in isolated places are the best to take, this type, seldom taxi go in, have to turn here and there along after entering the precinct.
For private property house, most calls 100% pax waiting, because they are inside their house waiting, you come late also they got thing to do in their house.
For Condo, this is the most fark up one, if stated basement or apartment location, take, if front lobby or guard house, forget it. Morning can take, afternoon also can take, evening try not to take.
This is my style for taking call, if tolan, no take call, sweep also can lah
Per shift, if drive TC, sweep all the way, if drive cdg, takes about 5 to 7 calls, sometime caller see my crown, also cancel call liao, knncccb, lim peh go pa sai at the condo toilet
does taking call do benefit?
only certain situation it does benefit, like....... (lazy to write so much)
btw, when you see there is immediate pax on the street, taxi stand...etc, call is secondary.
that little amount does not pay off, more that 7 to 10 mins to start meter, already in the lossing end.(but cdg still make 30c/40c).
1 call, 3mins+ 5mins waiting time = 8mins, and offer you a no show........
CDG care? it does not affect them at all, not a single cents is lost.
We got to know how to take care of ourselves.
Those who kpkb kenna play by pax or cdg, are just......... kiam kan
True, calls from advance to current are more for pax to play around, it is like giving them choices, and we hv to slave for it, as consumer, you will also like choices in foods and retail, like some like fish porridge, some want fish soup with rice, some just want fish soup.
So, take it from a pax perspective, I got a choice, flag, current or advance call.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:does taking call do benefit?
only certain situation it does benefit, like....... (lazy to write so much)
btw, when you see there is immediate pax on the street, taxi stand...etc, call is secondary.
that little amount does not pay off, more that 7 to 10 mins to start meter, already in the lossing end.(but cdg still make 30c/40c).
1 call, 3mins+ 5mins waiting time = 8mins, and offer you a no show........
CDG care? it does not affect them at all, not a single cents is lost.
We got to know how to take care of ourselves.
Those who kpkb kenna play by pax or cdg, are just......... kiam kan
simple....
one hr, avg collection is $25-$30..
mean 5min cost $2-$2.5..
if u spend more than 5min to take a call is a lost..
during my first week on the road, I was so excited by the calls, i did stupid thing, but I learn fast.
I was about to turn into IKEA queentown, when a call came, it was for Mapletree business centre, stupidly I click ok, guess I was inexperienced, by then i have already turned into IKEA taxi stand, the passengers waiting at the queue was stunned, when they saw my taxi message switch to "ON CALL". in five minutes time, I reach mapletree, pick up a passenger, should be happy right? NO, the passenger says "BT purmei". !@#$#@%^.
After this incident, I learned,
"Pick whoever that is immediate, irregardless of call, unless the call is within 2 minutes range or less than 500 meter away and without congestion."
Originally posted by Red5xx:simple....
one hr, avg collection is $25-$30..
mean 5min cost $2-$2.5..
if u spend more than 5min to take a call is a lost..
u haven factor in the fuel lost for the 5 minutes travellling distance to reach the call destination.
let says it is 5 km away
1 L diesel = 9km
therefore 5/9 * $1.5 = 83 cents
Taxi driving most important is connection, just drive, no need to be so calculative,
wha lau, knn one call, take out big calculator and calculate, game over liao. want to take, take lor, dun wan then press no lah, no button is not there for show ok.
More important is end of the day, reached target, go home eat, sleep and fark
Sometime really wonder are all you guys a TD?.......
You take call, meaning pax looking for you........
You take street job, meaning you looking for pax..........
Which way more relax?..........
Don't tell me looking for pax easier hor?......
Driving taxi must count timing until so precise meh?.........
Originally posted by oldlee:she already went up the taxi liao, how? chase her out ah??????
my warning to her already hint her to say "ok la, you can charge the booking", but she didn't automatic, what u suggest i do? behave like an animal and chase her out? if you not happy, dun read my posts. Thank You
Oldlee, you can give 1001 reasons to not take her lor...... Chasing her out is not an animal behaviour lor.... I hope you will get to meet more of this kinda pax, save us other drivers time and our money.....
Originally posted by eurocab:Oldlee, you can give 1001 reasons to not take her lor...... Chasing her out is not an animal behaviour lor.... I hope you will get to meet more of this kinda pax, save us other drivers time and our money.....
other than criticizing , wat are you good at? did you bring up your children with sarcastic remarks?