Originally posted by oldlee:other than criticizing , wat are you good at? did you bring up your children with sarcastic remarks?
Criticize? Look who's talking.......
You come in here with this kinda tone to forumers here? Good Luck......
Originally posted by eurocab:Criticize? Look who's talking.......
You come in here with this kinda tone to forumers here? Good Luck......
relax la, why take things so personal?
you remind me of a taxi driver whom i stop at the front to turn alight passenger, and he gone mad horning at me wildly. I wind down the window and says "relax, not cutting queue, alight passenger only". then he felt ashame when my passenger opens the door.
Originally posted by oldlee:relax la, why take things so personal?
you remind me of a taxi driver whom i stop at the front to turn alight passenger, and he gone mad horning at me wildly. I wind down the window and says "relax, not cutting queue, alight passenger only". then he felt ashame when my passenger opens the door.
Dunno who take things personally lor....... go read your previous replies to others........ we all have eyes here lah.....
Originally posted by eurocab:Dunno who take things personally lor....... go read your previous replies to others........ we all have eyes here lah.....
i see that you have tone down. Good.
Originally posted by oldlee:i see that you have tone down. Good.
ah? hmmm.... you like to win ah? ok lah, you win lah.......
1. CDG recently upgraded many pax to VIP status without the pax knowing it. With VIP status, u nid to wait an extra 5mins b4 NO SHOW can be activated. This cause alot of time wastage if u hit a number of such NO SHOW cases.
2. Don't be afraid to call up the Call Centre to cancel the Current Booking if u sense sumthing is wrong (eg: u saw pax hop into the front Taxi when u r close to reaching). Nowadays, during the morning peak, alot of CheeBye pax know they can't get cab easily... so many do 30mins ADVANVCE BOOKING 1st, at the same time either use another phone to try CURRENT BOOKING. If heng heng within the 30mins the CheeBye can secure 1 cab, they will cancel ur ADVANCE JOB. So dun be happy thot so good got $8 job when u drop pax in neighbourhood during morning peak. Lan Jiao ok... if they r genuine case, they will book the ADVANCE JOB on the previous nite.
3. Pax NO SHOW wait at exit gate ? No nid to put BUSY, as usual put HIRE mode... past her wind down window show her the $3 finger sign. If she act blur, tell her $3 booking fee applies... out of 10, 9 cheapo will say no. Close window drive off. PERIOD. U put BUSY drives off she only tulan... u put HIRE drives off make her largi tulan.
4. Received CURRENT CALL and u pressed >5mins ETA... When heading destination, CALL cancelled. Nowadays, many pax like to cancel those cabby who respond >5mins especially during morning peak. Then they book again trying to secure another 1 who respond in 3mins. Fark u ok... i kena this type b4 n pax kena fark by me in the whole journey becos 2nd booking satelite oso throw to me.
this are some of the things i encounter... juz sharing wif all bros & sis here...
For me, I look it at different angle........
Until last year July, CDG calls are still as strong as nobody business(should not have any major changes till now)..........
I kian kian took calls, once a while of course tio no show, but all this fine tuning and culture of pax should be the problem of taxi company, not for me to judge or determine..........
I move on and normally without fail, another call will come in, than because after taking a call, your vehicle had already enter a "war zone' where pax crying for taxi..........
Than open up your wallet and see, enough to buy a loaf of bread or not............
Never ever 跟钱过�去...........
Due to our incompetence taxi rules and regulation resulting in current situation from the pax, whose's fault?........
Not my fault.........I only know, a day down the road, if I secure 10 booking with average of 2.30/3.30 jobs, minus away the call levy, nett should be around +/~$25(just call charges) which is equivalent to a trip from North to South of Singapore or 3 short trips...........
So a TD purely sweep and me combination of sweeping and taking calls, definitely I will do at least 1 less trip per day or 365 trips per years..........but still getting roughly the same gross taking...........
This is purely my thinking, need not agree with me, but I have been doing this for the past donkey years.........
1 lesser trip on the road, you will be less with 1 road hassle...........
YU
Originally posted by Rbs70:For me, I look it at different angle........
Until last year July, CDG calls are still as strong as nobody business(should not have any major changes till now)..........
I kian kian took calls, once a while of course tio no show, but all this fine tuning and culture of pax should be the problem of taxi company, not for me to judge or determine..........
I move on and normally without fail, another call will come in, than because after taking a call, your vehicle had already enter a "war zone' where pax crying for taxi..........
Than open up your wallet and see, enough to buy a loaf of bread or not............
Never ever 跟钱过�去...........
Due to our incompetence taxi rules and regulation resulting in current situation from the pax, whose's fault?........
Not my fault.........I only know, a day down the road, if I secure 10 booking with average of 2.30/3.30 jobs, minus away the call levy, nett should be around +/~$25(just call charges) which is equivalent to a trip from North to South of Singapore or 3 short trips...........
So a TD purely sweep and me combination of sweeping and taking calls, definitely I will do at least 1 less trip per day or 365 trips per years..........but still getting roughly the same gross taking...........
This is purely my thinking, need not agree with me, but I have been doing this for the past donkey years.........
1 lesser trip on the road, you will be less with 1 road hassle...........
we all welcome call, but sometimes, we have to drive through terrible congestion to reach the on call passenger. Which is why, I avoid taking call during peak hours, unless I know I can reach the poassenger fast enough. Else, I will rather sweep the uncongested side lanes for passengers.
Originally posted by oldlee:we all welcome call, but sometimes, we have to drive through terrible congestion to reach the on call passenger. Which is why, I avoid taking call during peak hours, unless I know I can reach the poassenger fast enough. Else, I will rather sweep the uncongested side lanes for passengers.
Why so stressed to take call? Peak period stay at home and koonz lah.....after all you only drive to past time.....? I also koonz during peak hour, non peak hour then I come out drive..... I OMO hirer can do that, you past time relief cannot meh?
Originally posted by eurocab:Why so stressed to take call? Peak period stay at home and koonz lah.....after all you only drive to past time.....? I also koonz during peak hour, non peak hour then I come out drive..... I OMO hirer can do that, you past time relief cannot meh?
Originally posted by JLKL:
wah.. give oldlee a break lah, u follow until so closely, wait he out of breath then u know..
Bo pian...... i got too much time on my hands liao..... need him around to past time......ok lah.... i relax a bit lah.......Wait like the real old lee kenna transient ischaemic attack
Originally posted by eurocab:Why so stressed to take call? Peak period stay at home and koonz lah.....after all you only drive to past time.....? I also koonz during peak hour, non peak hour then I come out drive..... I OMO hirer can do that, you past time relief cannot meh?
I won't stay at home to sleep, sometimes between 6pm to 730pm, I will take a long dinner break to avoid the congestion. After which I will drive until 9pm before calling it a day.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sometime really wonder are all you guys a TD?.......
You take call, meaning pax looking for you........
You take street job, meaning you looking for pax..........
Which way more relax?..........
Don't tell me looking for pax easier hor?......
Driving taxi must count timing until so precise meh?.........
I think that's the difference between knowing how to sweep,
and do not know how to sweep.
I have spoken to and seen TD who just don't know what to do when there is no call.
For me, sweeping is more productive than waiting at a Taxi Stand (with more than 4 Taxis waiting)
For the first 4 to 6 months when I was driving the Wish, I only do one thing, SWEEP.
Until CT keep encouraging me to take calls.
Then when I drive for CDG, I take on average 8 to 12 calls per day.
My conclusion is....
You earn less if you take EVERY Call.
You can earn more if you are selective in taking calls.
And being selective, have to learn from the Lau Jiao.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sometime really wonder are all you guys a TD?.......
You take call, meaning pax looking for you........
You take street job, meaning you looking for pax..........
Which way more relax?..........
Don't tell me looking for pax easier hor?......
Driving taxi must count timing until so precise meh?.........
street jobs is like a blind man walking in the dark.call jobs is like a confirmed pax unless if he didn't honour his calls!
Originally posted by StriveOn:I think that's the difference between knowing how to sweep,
I have spoken to and seen TD who just don't know what to do when there is no call.
For me, sweeping is more productive than waiting at a Taxi Stand (with more than 4 Taxis waiting)
For the first 4 to 6 months when I was driving the Wish, I only do one thing, SWEEP.
My conclusion is....
that is one of the best thing about transcab, being force to learn how to sweep. Though, I'm still learning and keeping tabs of my favourite sweeping streets.
Originally posted by StriveOn:I think that's the difference between knowing how to sweep,
My conclusion is....
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:street jobs is like a blind man walking in the dark.call jobs is like a confirmed pax unless if he didn't honour his calls!
It depends, when I reach certain area, I know chances of getting a passenger from certain streets are over 50%, in such situation, I wont take call, unless its very near.
Originally posted by oldlee:that is one of the best thing about transcab, being force to learn how to sweep. Though, I'm still learning and keeping tabs of my favourite sweeping streets.
Transcab got MDT, still not good enuff.... Really want to learn how to sweep? Take silver....SMLJ also dun have.......
Originally posted by eurocab:Transcab got MDT, still not good enuff.... Really want to learn how to sweep? Take silver....SMLJ also dun have.......
Silver talkie very laku in Tuas leh....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Silver talkie very laku in Tuas leh....
Tuas? go ap better
Yah..... Tuas to Joo Koon, Tuas to Open Destination.... u want? Sometimes Chief wait until hair white white also no call to town....... Tuas is call CDG no cab then call silver one...... Only once in a really blue moon you will hear Tuas to AP......wah that one jiak buay liao......
bo tai bo gi go tua for fark?
Originally posted by eurocab:Yah..... Tuas to Joo Koon, Tuas to Open Destination.... u want? Sometimes Chief wait until hair white white also no call to town....... Tuas is call CDG no cab then call silver one...... Only once in a really blue moon you will hear Tuas to AP......wah that one jiak buay liao......
Eurocab , u dunno meh ? I dun take Tuas to AP call one , i serious .
In fact , between 4.45pm to 6pm , many Tuas and West side to AP .
I dun take one .
Very tiring trip one , and i hate it .
It's not inside my working boundaries .
this timin from west to east, not very good to travel..