Originally posted by StriveOn:I think that's the difference between knowing how to sweep,
and do not know how to sweep.
I have spoken to and seen TD who just don't know what to do when there is no call.
For me, sweeping is more productive than waiting at a Taxi Stand (with more than 4 Taxis waiting)
For the first 4 to 6 months when I was driving the Wish, I only do one thing, SWEEP.
Until CT keep encouraging me to take calls.
Then when I drive for CDG, I take on average 8 to 12 calls per day.
My conclusion is....
You earn less if you take EVERY Call.
You can earn more if you are selective in taking calls.
And being selective, have to learn from the Lau Jiao.
Experience gain through numerous years of driving.......
My percentage of no show calls is less than 5% for so many years of driving with CDG........
I lau jiao? I smart? I lucky?........
No la, because CDG MDT is dead 1, once you know the pattern inside out, very easy you can overcome all this nonsense.........
I'm talking about taking calls throughout the whole day, not just on certain timing.........
925am in Sengkang, you sweep or you take call?..........
Originally posted by Poolman:
Eurocab , u dunno meh ? I dun take Tuas to AP call one , i serious .In fact , between 4.45pm to 6pm , many Tuas and West side to AP .
I dun take one .
Very tiring trip one , and i hate it .
It's not inside my working boundaries .
Maybe due to CBD surcharge and 25% peak surcharge, I notice night drivers don't like long distance trip..........
Don't worry, Tuas to AP, let those day drivers or OMO serve.........
Last time, peak hour kick in at 5pm, 35% surcharge.........
Knn, 1 trip from Tuas to AP, half shift driver rental settle.........
Than they change to 6pm, 25%........Haiz........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Experience gain through numerous years of driving.......
My percentage of no show calls is less than 5% for so many years of driving with CDG........
No la, because CDG MDT is dead 1, once you know the pattern inside out, very easy you can overcome all this nonsense.........
I'm talking about taking calls throughout the whole day, not just on certain timing.........
CDG MDT what pattern they have to help avoid/minimise no shown, i really like to know leh
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:CDG MDT what pattern they have to help avoid/minimise no shown, i really like to know leh
How to teach?.........
Is through many years of study on CDG MDT..........
Some current job, 1 look beh sai take 1.........
Than I everyday on the road 1 leh, I not jiak ba buy pao TD leh..........
I can park at 1 place, ting ting ting until a familiar call come in, than confirm, because I know where he go..........
A lot of things, I already mention before pertaining to MDT.........must repeat again?.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:How to teach?.........
Is through many years of study on CDG MDT..........
Some current job, 1 look beh sai take 1.........
Than I everyday on the road 1 leh, I not jiak ba buy pao TD leh..........
I can park at 1 place, ting ting ting until a familiar call come in, than confirm, because I know where he go..........
A lot of things, I already mention before pertaining to MDT.........must repeat again?.........
if can, repeat lor
btw, you got many comment all say little bit, no say many little bit.......... so even you got say, i might not fully understand also
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:if can, repeat lor
btw, you got many comment all say little bit, no say many little bit.......... so even you got say, i might not fully understand also
Ani kuan hor..........
Just 1 example........
Auto Booking with office no/hp no, bo confirm 1, reject all........
Name with house/office phone number but pick up at outdoor, reject all.........
Taking CDG calls, especially piang time, must loon, that's why I need to modify my MDT, faster speed for calls to come in...........
Day driving, especially morning peak, CDG calls around housing estate most time can give you good trip, whereas street hired might not get you a good 1..........day peak very short nia, 1 wrong pick up, can affect your taking very much..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ani kuan hor..........
Just 1 example........
Taking CDG calls, especially piang time, must loon, that's why I need to modify my MDT, faster speed for calls to come in...........
Day driving, especially morning peak, CDG calls around housing estate most time can give you good trip, whereas street hired might not get you a good 1..........day peak very short nia, 1 wrong pick up, can affect your taking very much..........
dun bit jiar the cdg 之 mdt æ¦æž—秘笈 leh...
how to modify mdt? night shift kenna scheme b very jiat luk..
esp last job to ap.. now got chee hong td play the tiao hu li shan game.. kenna once at hillview, now i make sure can reject two job b4 downgrade..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:how to modify mdt? night shift kenna scheme b very jiat luk..
esp last job to ap.. now got chee hong td play the tiao hu li shan game.. kenna once at hillview, now i make sure can reject two job b4 downgrade..
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ani kuan hor..........
Just 1 example........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Experience gain through numerous years of driving.......
Before u left taxi trade , Comfort Taxi Booking App were not so popular , i dun remember before u left , Comfort Android booking app were up yet ? I dun think so .
Now the problems lies on Android app , cos there was a massive flaws in their system .
If IOS from Apple , no problems .
Now your pattern and style , what 5% not reliable anymore .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:dun bit jiar the cdg 之 mdt æ¦æž—秘笈 leh...
There is nothing driver can do ..... cos fate at the caller's mercy .
Luck or no luck , is secondary .
Main is call must be near , very near .
Then u may avoid less getting No Show or Job Cancell .
Taking comfort's call ..... i would say
Call from too far to attend to was the main threat for the job cancellations and No Shows .
Cos pax nowadays , dun just call CDG anymore .
They call SMRT and TC , 3 in one shot , all thanks to Applications on our smartphones .
What i know TransCab's booking , call very near one .
That was the main threat ..... that was why Ah Khoon told me out of 18 calls for him , only 1 job cancelled .
Now we can forget about loyal passengers which will wait for us , even if hundred of taxis past by them while waiting .
Last time got , now also got dun say dun have , but chances is getting less .
Now it's "i will hop in whichever come first" .....
I taught my junior the same thing .....
Chose and decide .
Call come in , infront got pax ....... how ?
I taught them , sweep first if that call from MDT it's very far !!!!
If call very near , yes press 3 minutes , the rest what 5 mins what 7 minutes , fuck it dun take .
If need to cut across highway type , u-turn type , must go out CBD or come into CBD type , dun take .
Sweep on sight .
My CDG friend standard one .... also another 10 years experience driver .
He dun come to CBD take call , very dangerous NO SHOW one .
His style , infront call he entertain only .
Need U turn , nope .
2 or more km to travel , nope .
Need to wait many traffic lighst , nope .
Need more than 5 minutes job , nope .
Main Road , nope .
Dogs , nope .
Indian name , nope .
Only call like Main Lobby , Void Deck .
Taxi Stand , nope for him knn , LOL
That's why his CBD call can be 0
Outside CBD 100% .
Street paxes more than taking booking .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Before u left taxi trade , Comfort Taxi Booking App were not so popular , i dun remember before u left , Comfort Android booking app were up yet ? I dun think so .Now the problems lies on Android app , cos there was a massive flaws in their system .
If IOS from Apple , no problems .
Now your pattern and style , what 5% not reliable anymore .
Ya, agree.......nowadays driving CDG si beh stressful........
Actually, my last few years of driving taking lesser current booking, because driving white mah.........
My last work year only clock $871 worth of call, average only less than $3 per day, not forgetting inclusive of those $7 GST limousine cash jobs..........
So everyday on the road, after filter all the nonsense calls, maybe only secure 3-4 quality current booking.........
Originally posted by Poolman:My CDG friend standard one .... also another 10 years experience driver .
He dun come to CBD take call , very dangerous NO SHOW one .
His style , infront call he entertain only .
Need U turn , nope .
2 or more km to travel , nope .
Need to wait many traffic lighst , nope .
Need more than 5 minutes job , nope .
Main Road , nope .
Dogs , nope .
Indian name , nope .
Only call like Main Lobby , Void Deck .
Taxi Stand , nope for him knn , LOL
That's why his CBD call can be 0
Outside CBD 100% .
Street paxes more than taking booking .
just wonder why ur friend still in cdg...hehehe
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ya, agree.......nowadays driving CDG si beh stressful........
Actually, my last few years of driving taking lesser current booking, because driving white mah.........
My last work year only clock $871 worth of call, average only less than $3 per day, not forgetting inclusive of those $7 GST limousine cash jobs..........
So everyday on the road, after filter all the nonsense calls, maybe only secure 3-4 quality current booking.........
my call charge last yr i tink $200+ nia............
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ya, agree.......nowadays driving CDG si beh stressful........
what call is consider nonsense call?
last friday from 8am to 10:30am..
take 5 call, hougang to yishun....yishun to seletar ap...yishun to woodland cres..semb to hougang..hougang to clementi....
all call arround 5min, no jam consider nonsence call? .. but collection?
$85.....knn i any how sweep also can get $85 at that timing.....
maybe no nonsence call is last sat...
10:30pm cck ave 6 to ap...hehehe
8 - 10 30 am at $85.. not bad leh.. still can take 5 call..
better than evening peak hours..