Originally posted by bowah:lan sai lah, some with cheap perfume, smell also want to vomit, if channel or gucci of course good lah. What I like most is those freshly washed long hair, wah, really steam man. Then the next one aunty with funny oil smell hair..cham liao..no wonder TD are prone to heart attack, have to hold breathing at certain time
Cheap perfume also perfume mah, better than ferry those ship yard bangala........
Got once aunty came on board and sit in front, waw piang the odour smell damn strong.......
"Aunty, why don't you sit behind?"
"Behind very hot leh, wait I vomit."
"But you sit in front like that later become I vomit......"
Angry, get down but never go behind my seat, instead flag another taxi.......
lan sai lah, the problem is that you can put busy and dun pick the bangala mah, knn some of them safety boots all dirty, once I get fark by hirer for dirtying the rubber mats.
But those aunty, you cannot smell when they flag, it only when they boarded then..smell those bo standard perfume is like smelling chemical hor.
But then better than those with armpit body odour...wha, that one, I cannot tarhan, must lower my window. Tio kan also take it
2 nights back me also kena prank call of abt 10 teksi at yong ann park at abt 2am.
knn the whole carpark lobby jammed by cdg teksis... knnbccb...
tell u all liao
off mdt n drive
all dun listen
Originally posted by ericgo:tell u all liao
off mdt n drive
all dun listen
CDG beh sai off MDT to drive leh.........
If tio complain, or sway sway ferry CDG staff, si beh tua ki 1...........
They spent million on the state of the art product, knn, imagine every TD switch off.........
Than the screen saver meant for pax to see, advertisement mah..........
And cashless also............
Originally posted by Rbs70:CDG beh sai off MDT to drive leh.........
If tio complain, or sway sway ferry CDG staff, si beh tua ki 1...........
They spent million on the state of the art product, knn, imagine every TD switch off.........
Than the screen saver meant for pax to see, advertisement mah..........
And cashless also............
Yes, mdt not on and if you kenna accident, aiyo, asshole can open big big liao..Got one buddy who ferried his family, got into accident, cdg asked, who is driving?? Uncle or aunty? Because their insurance also want to make sure it is the correct person that is insured, end up he..tio...++paid
According to taxi insurance law , accident time , not requried to submt datas of MDT , but must make sure taximeter is running ......
Insurance coy need datas from taximeter to prove taxi at that point , it's ferrying passengers cos taximeter was on .
Taxi companies can download datas from taximeter .
Taximeter provide datas such as time on board , date on board , speed at that point of accident etc etc ....
Once taximeter not on , god blessed the taximeter .
Newbies was taught to on the taximeter , be it ferrying family members , friends or relative , taximeter must on , regardless of any situation .
So it is no relevant to say MDT not on , was the caused for the penalty when accident .
What about Premier ? Accident how ? Premier got no MDT ? So gotta run road ?
Accident uncle bowah say 1.........
CDG MDT can do more wonder than taxi meter..........
Of course the main reason why must log in MDT to ply the road are non other than the cashless facility..........
I have seen many night TD off MDT to drive at night, they claim that they just off the screen light, because the light too bright, but knn, their GPS on like nobody business.........
There is this requirement by CDG, you can't leave your MDT in off mode for several days, once they trace, you have to answer with valid reason..........
They are that particular...........
night driving dun really need mdt.. even if got 1 ting, also not really a lot.. most of the time, really ulu place..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:night driving dun really need mdt.. even if got 1 ting, also not really a lot.. most of the time, really ulu place..
I thought night than need MDT........
Unless you like Poolman, only need "13 quality pax"........
Sometime, MDT can really bring you round Sg.........
Silver smlj MDT, knn their taxi meter also fark type one.
Cdg spent so much money on MDT is not for fun one, it must make sure that driver is registered and log in before driving to pick pax, once you hit an accident, they will check that you are the one at that time of accident. why they checked, because there are times when the TD give their family member to drive to nearby shop or market, got into an accident, but MDT shown no driver at the time of accident?
And in Cdg rules, no identity of driver mean, insurance no cover, and worst if you injured someone and police is involved, aiyo...tua ki liao.
Now let us be frank, there are many perks and rebates given by other companies more than Cdg, so beside cdg diesel kiosk availiability island wide, it is their call that attract drivers even with strict discipline regulation implemented. The calls and ease of filling up fuel save quiet a substantial about of time, and in TD, time = money.
On the other hand, you get their MDT, which I can said, best of all current taxis companies, you paid the rental to get it, and if you do not use it??? then I dunno why you drive cdg for beside the ease of fuel filling
Driver like me, 12 hirers on my list, at any one time, I go into different taxis, you think I am going to off my MDT and drive. Every one of us lao cheow driver, some lan cheow ones to be frank, had met accidents here and there before, just a matter of minor or major, and I am no different, an accident is an accident, someone want to hit me, god also can prevent, went to loyang, first check MDT...not taxi meter leh, Uncle, MDT wu log in bo, let me check if it is you or your hirer or your hirer relief
Originally posted by bowah:Driver like me, 12 hirers on my list, at any one time, I go into different taxis, you think I am going to off my MDT and drive. Every one of us lao cheow driver, some lan cheow ones to be frank, had met accidents here and there before, just a matter of minor or major, and I am no different, an accident is an accident, someone want to hit me, god also can prevent, went to loyang, first check MDT...not taxi meter leh, Uncle, MDT wu log in bo, let me check if it is you or your hirer or your hirer relief
Waw piang, so angry hor........
Poolman say beh important, so throw to let you answer lor..........
借刀�人...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I thought night than need MDT........
quantity wait to serve quality
quality just serve quantity
There is much more business sense to be develop for him
Originally posted by Rbs70:I thought night than need MDT........
not that i dun need mdt, but mdt need to ting 1st.. after midnight, as long as u can walk, sure got cab 1.. now, mdt mainly for ap job..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:not that i dun need mdt, but mdt need to ting 1st.. after midnight, as long as u can walk, sure got cab 1.. now, mdt mainly for ap job..
Than before midnight leh?.........
Ok la, taking calls is very individual lor..........
Those never drive CDG before 1, won't know or understand how powerful is their calls........Right? Brother.........
Just depend on info from forum alone? or depend on ex-CDG drivers, Mr Poolman info?.........
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:quantity wait to serve quality
quality just serve quantity
There is much more business sense to be develop for him
Waw piang, mai so chim leh...........
Can elaborate or not?..........
6-7-8pm Marina Finacial ctr "ding ding ding" calls beware..pax cxl booking so offent like playing game boy...
Originally posted by 1888:6-7-8pm Marina Finacial ctr "ding ding ding" calls beware..pax cxl booking so offent like playing game boy...
P.S. last nt i sent an Austrian researcher from town > NUS campus..when i asked him what he dislike abt SG...haha after 8 mtn in SG n when his wife n him travelled to Malacca for holiday..than he realised ppl there carry smiles everyday but not here in SG..tks to paps...
if wanna make $ from MBFC calls during 6~8pm... juz key 3mins. Likely cancel when reaching. Wind down window show $3 finger n tell whoever in the queue booking surcharge applies becos kena pax playout....
All pax chut tis pattern in MBFC... if he/she dun accept, more in the queue WILL...
those paxs who accept 1 r mostly on co. card.. make no difference to them, even better, cos faster..
Eh funny ..... MBFC call easy cancell ?
Not much taxis still cancell ?