if bo , pls retake your GCE O Levels if want to become taxi driver .
knn those N levels and below ..... siow liao .
wtf taxi driver's license must GCE 'O' Levels ?
Can i appeal to MP if i am N Levels ?
also good lah , if not more and more people taking TVDL .
but hor ..... shouldn't it be reverse ?
they should put O levels and below , so to deny those Diplomas and A levels and above to go for TVDL .
Or is the government saying : " Uni Grads , A levels and Diploma , u better drive a taxi , cos your job will be taken over by FT soon ." ?
Taxi driving should be given to those who has got even more problems trying to get a job then Diploma and above .
N Levels now , after this ruling , will be in a few more levels down in pecking order .
wtf they thinking ?
They should impose GCE 'O' level and below , so that those A levels , Diplomas , Masters , Bachelor degree holders , would not even think of trying to drive a cab ....... LTA should know , more and more degree holders are driving a cab , that should not be happening in Singapore !!!!
Those higher academics should not be driving a cab !!!!! They should be doing something better !
Bo Bian lah. They cannot find better jobs. So they seek refuge as taxis drivers and eke out an living :(
In economics, this is known as under-employment and a waste of useful resources.
then ahlee , u lee , i also lee , let's lee .
what will happen to those N Levels ?
Car wash ?
Clean tables ?
Sweep floor ?
Sweep and clean void decks ?
Work for Semb Corp , follow rubbish truck ?
They soon will be in pecking order down ....... to wash plate at restaurants .
If i were N Levels ..... i will vote against and dethrone this government .
seriously everyday they are getting worst with their policies .
my "O" only D7
my england...haha
one pce one pce..mix with rojak!
when I was taking TDVL, someone ask the instructor
pupil: Sir sir, after one year still cannot pass how?
instructor: then bo bian liao, have to clean table or sweep the floor liao
yA LOR, N level should be able ok liao mah, knnccb govt.
Punggol east MP also from N level one leh, knn, why N level cannot ar?
Nabey, last time I sex 2 level, go apply poly, they said must O level, I said I can take the english entry test and let see how, they said cannot, not even I can sit fo the entry test, so end up I drive casket for a living.
Now, Ah ney, Ah Pinoy, Ah mynmar, Ah tiong all studying at poly with fark up english, both in oral and written, give them sex 2 english, I think also they will fail miserably. Why, my english cannot meh?
But heng also, never study poly, if not, work for life.
Originally posted by oldlee:when I was taking TDVL, someone ask the instructor
pupil: Sir sir, after one year still cannot pass how?
instructor: then bo bian liao, have to clean table or sweep the floor liao
Or security guard...hehehe
This show that at least TD is one level above the lowest...ahem.
nowsaday, what policy come out from the government will seem right?
it is not how right the policy can be, it is......we no longer trust the government will do it right
Well, govt can get good and expert advices from top political science advisers and prof at their disposal, but if they do not touch the ground, they know nothing but shit.
In the chinese, they alway loves to practice the so called yin and yang, eg boy and girls, head or tail, postive and negative, and so on. These 2 points must work hand in hand in a balance way inorder for the existence of life to be in peace and harmony.
For our govt, what you said right is wrong to them, what they do wrong is alway right, in another word, they controlled the right and wrong with disrespect to this nature call of Yin and Yang, and that is why, anguish, problems, unhappiness, disatisfaction is happening in Singapore.
LKY is an advocate of chinese philosophy, he should understand the critical part of balancing the Yin and Yang and avoid ignoring it.
Sources from where?........
No link no talk........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sources from where?........
No link no talk........
Pre-requiste for becoming a Taxi Driver:
- Must be at least 30 years of age.
- Possess a valid class 3/3A driving licence.
- A Singapore Citizen.
- GCE'O' Level or 'N' Level pass in English (at least an D7 grade) / Level 3 or higher pass in English (WPL-CAT)
- Have at least a one year driving experience with a clean driving record.
As of 1 June 2012, TDVL holders will be allowed to extend their vocational licences up to 75 years old, subject to passing a special assessment annually.
Class 3A also can? Lol
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sources from where?........
No link no talk........
In future
Pre-requiste for becoming a Taxi Driver : -
Must be at least 30 years of age.
Possess a valid class 3/3A driving licence.
A Singapore Citizen / PR Holder
GCE'O' Level or 'N' Level pass in English (at least an D7 grade) / Level 3 or higher pass in English (WPL-CAT)
Have at least a one year driving experience in Singapore or Overseas with a clean driving record.
As of 1 June 2012, TDVL holders will be allowed to extend their vocational licences up to 75 years old, subject to passing a special assessment annually.
Can live until 75 then say loh....hahaa
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Can live until 75 then say loh....hahaa
Hahaha...sometime to think of it, we are so pitiful, drive, sleep and eat until end of our life, seibei no life.
Casket operator: Calling for collection
Bowah: SMLJ collection, Location leh?
operator: ccb, taxi stand at ION lah, lau Taxi driver like you
One hokkien kia friend of mine at kopi tiam saw me driving a cab and ask how to join, I asked him, wu O level bo. He replied "Simi si O level"
Originally posted by bowah:One hokkien kia friend of mine at kopi tiam saw me driving a cab and ask how to join, I asked him, wu O level bo. He replied "Simi si O level"
he cant even qualify for security guard in this case, no choice liao, left with coffeeshop pang kopi liao.
Originally posted by repent:he cant even qualify for security guard in this case, no choice liao, left with coffeeshop pang kopi liao.
Pang kopi also got O level one hor, kopi O. That Kopitiam chain towkay last time also pang kopi want hor, also no O level.
Nabey, I told him, heng ar, you no O level, arbo, end up driving Taxis.
O level is a sandwich level, higher job cannot take, too low job, over qualified, left with few options.
Lan sai lah, lim peh PSLE ma si hua taxi until chio bee bee. Simi must have O level, last time O level can be officer and manager liao, now become for TD, haiz, no eye see see.
Originally posted by bowah:One hokkien kia friend of mine at kopi tiam saw me driving a cab and ask how to join, I asked him, wu O level bo. He replied "Simi si O level"
Ya.......last time they address by number.........
PSLE got 1 number, OLevel got another number..........
Cannot remember liao, my mum told me before.........