CDG , SMRT and TC all have bookin apps , why they never create an 'URGENT BOOKING ' option for customers who are willing to pay higher price for current .
There should be an option like
Urgent Booking
Booking fee $8
Guaranteed system will search for a cab in 10 mins
ETA 5 mins + 7 mins
During certain nights , you see the farking MBS Q also scared ... all the way to the door.
Like that , Outside CBD problems also more or less can solve???
ssshhh...down break our rice bowl...
To deter taxis from only waiting for $8 bookings , There should be a restriction in place to limit the amount one can take.
example , 3 urgent bookings per shift.
like that can or not? why never think of this?
6.9 million population akan datang and all pay $3.30? where got enought taxi??
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:actually i hv given this feedback/suggestion to my co sometime back…befote the fare increase…maybe co/authorities think industry become cowboy town…n general paxs cannot judge wat the fare will be?
If they really wanna do it , they can. About general paxes not able to judge , when u use the CDG app , it clearly states the booking fee .
So under urgent booking , the amt will be shown clearly before pax confirm , so cannot say they cant judge.
Anyway , the word 'urgent' says it all , need a cab fast , pay a premium . Especially useful for wet days , major festivals , super peak hours.
CDG advance booking is crap for such situations , no cabby is going to wait 30 mins for an $8 job especially during hot hours
you wan to kill VL?
As for public outcry , no mah . Its an option not a standard booking fee. 1 cab can only take X amount of such calls , after that , the system will downgrade the driver to standard booking.
But of coz la , those taxi cos without MDTs will have problem and given transcab cant even solve their MDT woes , hahhaa very challenging la to implement across the board.
so CDG , how? your system is the best liao , implement la.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:CDG , SMRT and TC all have bookin apps , why they never create an 'URGENT BOOKING ' option for customers who are willing to pay higher price for current .
There should be an option like
Urgent Booking
Booking fee $8
Guaranteed system will search for a cab in 10 mins
ETA 5 mins + 7 mins
During certain nights , you see the farking MBS Q also scared ... all the way to the door.
Like that , Outside CBD problems also more or less can solve???
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:sory my idea at that time before they hv $8 advance. ..is more like bidding style booking fee…later someone also suggested in ST forum liao…
if talking abt the $8 urgent booking…pax can just book current under advance guranteed…
smrt hv some such bookings aldy
app bro. i believe one need to call in for current under adv rate
Originally posted by Maituliao:
Wah, you really call master. You shouldn't suggest here, go setup a new taxi company n build this system then you will be number one., haha.
wont come to my turn , 1st in line to set up a new taxi company is Poolman. He will be number one. haha
now normal call, some taxi are hiding waiting for call,
if urgent call with $8 charge, even more taxis will play hide-n-seek.
normal call just reject...so more extend to the q.
CDG got remarks pax willing pay $X amount extra come out before...
Just put fixed price to solve the problem. For exmaple at Vivo city when there is no sampan available ,the pax urgent will take the taxi from the counter . These pax are genuine pax. They are willing to pay.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:app bro. i believe one need to call in for current under adv rate
Originally posted by Hockjew:now normal call, some taxi are hiding waiting for call,
if urgent call with $8 charge, even more taxis will play hide-n-seek.
normal call just reject...so more extend to the q.
Exactly, it is easy to say out a system out of each individual opinon, but in general, to set up a system, especially concerning the public at large, it can be very messy if not well studied, on the road, we already can see flaws in some fark up LTA or taxis rules.
If you said urgent, everyone at MBS can be urgent, and do you think an average person cannot afford that $8?
so what if all on urgent call, I take, you take, he take, she also take, again MBS will be messy up to the door with each taxis looking for their paxs, calling here and there, looking here and there...
therefore, setting up a system is as easy as ABC< but the outcome of it and how to control it can be tedious and end up a total disaster.
Taxi is a public transport, the objective is there fore to serve the public, LTA have alway tell taxi companies that you can catergorize your fleet from limo to sampan, up to pax to choose, any one in urgent and willing to pay can alway aske for a private limo, or better, hotel limo. Taxis must be make available to all kind of paxs, from cheapo to super cheapo, It is not a transport mend for the elites only
Singapore govt understand that agony of the poors in the widening of the rich and poor disparity, unlike other countries, many poors (including our foreign worker here) are not allow to enter shopping, AP or financial places without any official matter.
Therefore, these poor countries foreigner who end up here feel like living in heaven in enjoying our fruit of success laid down by we and our ancestors hardwork, we have no restriction barrier on condoning the poor nor any class of people (but you still can feel the disparity), a mere worker can visit anywhere in singapore, take taxis, can even call limo. He cannot do it in his third world country
Across the strata of the society, govt is trying to cool this ever widening of income, therefore, taxis must be make a common transport as much as possible, if taxis is only mend of the rich and the urgent, the uprise of the poor and disatisfied one will be signal the end of the Lee dynasty
Actually MIW know the golden rule better than anyone else.
Ang Mo said: Money makes the mare go
Chinese Said: 有钱能使鬼推磨�
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjA4NTI1ODQw.html
Many LV customer (AMK) that working in ORQ, MBFC T1, T2 or T3 。。。。
Their transportion by company, So everytime they just call 6254 1117.
I need a cab in 5 Minutes time, Pay by advice ($8) 。。。。。。。。。。。。
Originally posted by Ct2220:Actually MIW know the golden rule better than anyone else.
Ang Mo said: Money makes the mare go
Chinese Said: 有钱能使鬼推磨�
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjA4NTI1ODQw.html
Many LV customer (AMK) that working in ORQ, MBFC T1, T2 or T3 。。。。
Their transportion by company, So everytime they just call 6254 1117.
I need a cab in 5 Minutes time, Pay by advice ($8) 。。。。。。。。。。。。
that's why when angmo bo work, chief also off...
if, there is a $8 current booking fees, you think CDG will let Taxi Driver benefit from it?
For $8, for sure they want a share of min $2
For that $6, they will expect you to travel further to take the call
For that $6, they will expect you to wait longer (10mins), for a no show
For that $6......... they have many ideal to make Taxi Driver "pay back"
Back to the basic, sweeping and street pick is the best. And if people are waiting for 15mins or more to get a cab......... all Taxi Driver will have a slightly better life.
And, Taxi Driver will never HUAT
Originally posted by Red5xx:that's why when angmo bo work, chief also off...
。。。。MIW know the golden rule 。。 Money makes the mare go 。。。。
。。。。 that's why when angmo bo work, chief also off 。。。。。。
æ´ªæ¦ï¼Œyou means Chief Pool ==>> Mentor Pool oso M I W。。。。。。OMG ! ! !
Aiyo , so common to hear $5 plus meter ....
$8 very common ....
Now LV less $8 , all $10 and $12 liao ....
$15 also come .
All thanks to Straits Time , they advertised for us .
Many out of the blue customers sekali they know how to get a cab .
Taxi Companies wait long long ......
Bo tio sack laugh liao ....
Taxi companies always think taxi is a affordable transport , need a cab just dial their hotline , also affordable service .
They also expect taxi drivers to take all calls ....... service orientated mah .
Need to $8 ?
U all wait long long ..... dun think so much , want $8 just opne your booking app , press have liao .
The rest just sweep .