This few days diesel cost went up ..... many will try to use less diesel to travel all the way down .
Shell selling $1.73 per litre
Premier selling $1.32 per litre before discount .
So less taxis will chiong all the way down .
If got call at housing estates , they would just feeder around .
Only harscore drivers like us will travel from AP to town .
I did that twice today .... AP ? Fuck lah , chiong down CBD .
AP sekali kena woodlands , phui x 1000000
if say i am the chief of CDG .
My hirers all ask me this question .
I will have many things that will come into my mind .
If got such $8 urgent booking .....
1.Who is going to take those Advance Booking ?
2.If such service need to be provided , and cabbies knowing only night time require for such service , all hop to drive Night Shift , who going to drive day shift ?
3.If all waiting for $8 plus meter , $3.30 job who take ?
4.If so good money in driving taxi , all will be OMO and go home early , on the road still not enuf taxis .
How How How ??????
call limo service 45 points ......... u get tis.........
or............
within...........
5-10min guarranted~~~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:call limo service 45 points ......... u get tis.........
or............
within...........
5-10min guarranted~~~~~~~
Dunno about Limousine , sometimes LV customer tempt $20 plus meter , also no taxi one .......
I sometime listen liao also very sad .
Esp cos i first trip always from Tuas ...... Silver at 5pm abundance of them .
Very quickly surely got one down into CBD .
Then after i committed to Silver call .....
Helen will page : " Advance now $8 plus meter Benoi Road to Furama City Centre "
knnbccb .......
Sometimes 2 taxis somemore ......
Sometime no taxi , 10 minutes later , Helen will re-page again , same "Advance now $8 plus meter , Benoi ........"
Phui
I agree with Eurcab , no taxis really mean no taxis ......
Have taxis , one normal enuf to secure us .
The main reason why some taxi company has got $8 plus meter for their Advance booking cos mainly previous $5.20 not enuf to tempt them to commit calls , cos normal current is $3.30 .
Now with $8 , it solve those problems .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:how can u compare LV with the whole entire taxi co fleet? LV got what? 100 members? out of those 50% active? enough for the whole city?
put this option in half the problem is solved. Taxi drivers for an additional $4 will cheong their lives to grab calls .
Problem won't be able to solve one lah. in fact it will only create more problems, as normal current booking will have cabbies take? lagi worst, all will park one corner and hide. Scrap ERP per entry charge for cabs, make it a flat rate, then u see if CBD area brfore 8pm got shortage of cabs or not....... You dun say taxi drivers will chiong back empty to town area between 6 -7.55pm and pick pax? Can say 8 out of 10 won't....its not worth it.....outside got so many street pick.......simi $3 CBD surcharge? Also used to pay ERP, no incentive at all to go in empty.
Originally posted by Poolman:The main reason why some taxi company has got $8 plus meter for their Advance booking cos mainly previous $5.20 not enuf to tempt them to commit calls , cos normal current is $3.30 .
Now with $8 , it solve those problems .
$8, $1 give other who just sit there, why take and commit your time? Advance call is a stress hor.
$8 not only to tempt cabby, but also to get less caller to book, cos $5.20 very cheap to them.
On the other hand, it is not a matter of tempt or not tempt, it is a matter of taxis company wanting to earn more on the pretext of no takers? $1 leh, 100 advance you get $100, 500 advance you get $500 leh, per week? per year??