Give and take, that is why competition is good for consumer, but on the other hand, becareful, all this taxis cartel are in one big basket.
Playing golf
TC boss talk to Cdg boss: Knn, now many cab in my yard no one driving, I already give many benefit to them, heard cdg Q up, can help on not?
Cdg boss: Brother brother, no problem lah, what I can do is be stricter with some of our rules, then get some of them tio pok, they will go over to your side, gum bo? But there is of course some flavour I need to ask.
TC boss: Gum, ching gum, SMLJ flavour? tonite Tienanmen on me lah, gum bo.
Cdg boss: No those tien or ti lah, knn, what I want is, TC come out with new policy first, like surcharges, fares and regulations, then we, cdg, can take a look and observe the situation, because as public listed, knn, I am quite tightened.
TC boss: Ani kuan ar, no problem lah, I start the Garden By the Bay $3 surcharges, gum bo, knn, I alway taken like an experiment for cdg, remember to pok more of your cabby hor, knn Q until Sin meng ave liao